skip to main content
Speedo Ultraback Conservative Plus Size

Speedo Ultraback Conservative Plus Size Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 47 Results

3.5 star rating (47 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 47 customer reviews
  • 11/2/2012 Liked it but big

    4 Review stars By Lizzy Bryant

    I liked it but too big in the shoulders.

    Lizzy Bryant
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/25/2011 Not great support for large busts

    3 Review stars By M. H.

    If you have a large bust that needs a lot of help in the support department, this suit is not going to do it for you. I ordered a 20 and while it fit everywhere else, it was a bit loose in the chest area (which is odd, because I am an F/G cup, so usually the things that fit everywhere else are too tight in the bust) and provided very little in the way of support. I am returning it for that reason, but it seems like a good suit otherwise. It is not especially figure-flattering, either (I felt like a blue whale!) but that's kind of a hazard of wearing swimwear at my size.

    M. H.
    OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2009 perfect for the buxom swimmer

    1 Review stars By c b.

    The lining of the suit is difficult to adjust and is uncomfortable. The cup size seems to be exagerated toward the larger scale. I made the mistake of going with a conservative cut; it looked and felt like a was wearing a baggy diaper.   Was unable to test functional aspect of suit in water due to overall inproper fit.

    c b.
    new york, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/15/2016 Ok suit

    3 Review stars By Lizabetha

    In all fairness, I do have a huge chest, but I have to wear a sport bra under this bathing suit to avoid being totally indecent.  So much for a conservative look.  The chest is incredibly low and the sides don't offer much coverage either.  The bottom of the suit and the waist fit perfectly however.

    Lizabetha
    WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2015 Reliable suit

    5 Review stars By Jan

    I have worn this suit for years. I will try a different suit but return to it.  I love everything about the suit - the fit, the cut and the fabric.  I definitely recommend this suit to anyone that likes to be in the water.

    Jan
    Hartford, Wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2015 Top of suit much too big bottom fits fine.

    1 Review stars By Mary Lang

    Bust too big and too high.

    Mary Lang
    Cupertino CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/26/2015 Very nice product

    5 Review stars By Kathy

    I love it.

    Kathy
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2012 Very Disappointed

    1 Review stars By Jamie

    I swim every day for aerobic exercise & thought I was buying the same suit I usually buy. But this one is not fully lined all over like the previous ones. I have since reordered the correct suit. Really my fault for not double checking...

    Jamie
    Shawnee, Ok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2012 Speedo Ultraback Conservative

    5 Review stars By Kimberly

    This is the 2nd suit of this type I've bought and it ROCKS!  It's hard to find plus size suits that are conducive to a good workout.  I don't have a problem with straps falling down my arms with this suit.  It's a keeper!

    Kimberly
    Tallahassee, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 Does not provide good support

    3 Review stars By Linda Vaganov

    A good cut if you really swim.  But, if you are looking for some overall body control support as well, this is not the suit for you.  Thin material that shows every bulge.

    I returned the suit.

    Linda Vaganov
    Sunnyvale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2012 My Favorite!

    5 Review stars By Mrs. S

    I take a water aerobics class or walk in the water at least four days a week and I find these Speedo Ultaback suits to be perfect for my needs.  They are comfortable yet provide support and they don't fade or stretch.  As I said - my favorite!

    Mrs. S
    Media, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2012 Ultraback for Plus Size

    4 Review stars By ISTeacher

    Fits good based on women's size; a little puckery around the neckline.  Stretches well without binding.  I like it

    ISTeacher
    Hemet, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2012 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Cindy Goforth

    This suit fits great!  Comfortable for active water wear and keeps my breasts neatly in place, (important for us larger topped ladies).

    Cindy Goforth
    Hamptonville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2012 Not for big busts

    2 Review stars By Ginico

    Cut too low on the sides under the arms.  I am almost two sizes, a bigger size would have been too big in the hips.  Nice material.

    Ginico
    Loveland, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2012 Water aerobics

    4 Review stars By showersue

    Over the years I have bought at least 30 of these suits for water aerobic class the are comfy and fit well.

    My only complaint is the same as my classmates the material does not hold up well to all the different pools considering the name speedo and the price the should be able to come up with a more durable fabric.  But I still buy the suits and replace them often as the comfort is important when exercising

    showersue
    manchester, nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2012 Speedo Ultraback Conservative Plus Size

    5 Review stars By Nancy S.

    I really like the swimsuit.  I can move around in my water aerobics class and not have to worry about being weighed down with extra material.   Nice coverage at the top.

    Nancy S.
    Newburgh, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2012 Beware of color shown in picture!!!

    1 Review stars By N.V.Smith

    Ordered two Speedo bathing suits, Bright Blue and Black The bright blue looked NOTHING like the photo shown on the Internet. In person it has a very light purple hue! Called swim outlets customer service department and explained that the color does not match what is shown on their site and the rep was very helpful! I ordered another Speedo suit in Nautical Blue and received it the next day a few hours before my flight!!! Thanks swim outlet!!!

    N.V.Smith
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/26/2012 Nice Fit.

    4 Review stars By KL

    It's a great feeling suit.  nothing rides, hikes, droops like others i've tried.  Very nice.

    KL
    New Mexico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2012 Speedo Ultraback Conservative Plus Size

    5 Review stars By V. Grasso

    I do aquasize classes about 4 times per week.  this is the best fit for me as I do like the straps that cross in the back keeping it from falling while I do exercise.

    V. Grasso
    Katonah, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2011 Returning it!

    2 Review stars By M

    This suit is high quality but fit is poor.
    The straps are long and it offer zero support for you breast.

    M
    Ellicott City, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz