Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 829 Results

4.5 star rating (829 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 829 customer reviews
  • 2/5/2014 Great for the competetive swimmer

    rating star By Meghan L.

    Works your legs, ankles and feet appropriately to work on a strong competitive kick. Highly recommended for the competitive swimmer. I needed to exchange for a size bigger: I wear a womens size 9, so I ordered the 8.5-9.5. They were too small.

    Meghan L.
    Oshkosh, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/1/2015 Too tight

    rating star By Juny

    The fins are too tight and it's too hard to properly put it in place. Once it's in my feet, my feet were squeezed too tight and for sure in 5 minutes my feet would be hurting already. I will exchange this for a bigger size.

    Oxnard, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/3/2015 Ouch!

    rating star By Philip

    Not a good fit ... plastic is hard and gives me a blister on the top of my big toe.  Too painful to wear.  Discomfort begins after 50 meters.  Must use a sock to reduce rubbing.  Disappointed.  Was hoping to add fins to my workouts.

    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/28/2015 Great workout fins!

    rating star By Chuck

    I have used this product in my workouts for over 20 years.  It helps keep my foot flexible and strong.  I use it for half my session and then remove them.  The product wears well.  I am now into my third pair.

    Summerfield FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2015 Excellent quality and fit!

    rating star By Flipper

    These are true to size.  However, I paid attention to a customer review and ordered the women's 8.5 - 9.5 even though I wear a size 8 shoe.  The fit is excellent.  The quality is superb and very sturdy.  Very easy to slip on and off.  They really work your calves, and flip turns are a snap doing freestyle.  When I took the fins off and continued swimming, I felt like I was flying through the water, great training tool to increase speed and proper kick.  The only con I have has absolutely nothing to do with the product itself but more to do with an old left ankle injury (and probably age - 61).  You will be using your ankles in greater capacity along with your calves.  During and at the end of my swim workout, my left ankle was hurting (due to preveious old injury).  My right ankle was fine.  So, my advice to you is if you have any ankle issues....proceed with caution.  I don't want to stop swimming, so I have decided not to use the fins.

    Sun City West, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2014 Love These FINS!

    rating star By Cathy C

    I love these FINIS!  This is my second pair of FINIS purchased from over the past 4 years. My previous pair are longer fins which have held up great. The shorter blades on these Zoomer Gold FINIS makes your kick shorter & faster, which is why I purchased them. I like more of a leg/kick workout.  I wear a women's size 7 & 1/2 and ordered these FINIS in size D (6.5-8 for ladies). They fit perfectly and the gold color is really fun for a change! Great product at a great price!

    Cathy C
    Glendale, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2014 Zoomers

    rating star By Tom

    I like these fins a lot and so does my swimming instructor.  I use them as I learn the freestyle and also for the backstroke.  I'd recommend them.

    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2014 Careful with sizing vs. old, Blue Zoomers

    rating star By Joel

    I used Blue Zoomers size F, for many years and liked them very much. When they needed replacing I found that Blue and Red Zoomers were no longer made, and had been replaced by Zoomers Gold.  Assuming the sizing of Zoomers Gold would be the same as the Blue Zoomers, I purchased size F, and found that they are somewhat smaller than my old, Blue Zoomers.  I can get them on, but they are very tight, and the rubber edge cuts into my big toe.

    As a check, I also purchased the next larger size, size G, from SwimOutlet to see if the larger size would fit better. Unfortunately, size G is too loose, so I returned them, and I am using the very tight size F's, but I am not really happy with them.

    Boxborough, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/30/2013 Fastest Swimmer in the Pool

    rating star By Helen T.

    You will fly through the pool with these fins.  You also get a great workout - your legs and rear will feel the extra pull.  Love these!

    Helen T.
    Mission Viejo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2013 Thanks a Lot..I love the Finis Zoomers Gold Fins

    rating star By Jewel B.

    I use them for pool exercise ...My shoe size is 8 .....To get the perfect
    comfortable fit I had to get women size 8.50 - 9.50

    Jewel B.


  • 10/7/2013 Love my zoomer

    rating star By Patricia S.

    I wear a size 9.5 or 10 women's and got size G.  They fit fine. Any smaller and they wouldn't fit.  I love them..  Gives your legs a great workout.  Good length for a pool.

    Patricia S.
    St. Augustine, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/19/2013 excellent

    rating star By swimming 47 years

    this is my third pair of zoomers,  i buy according to chart size. They are a little tight at first,, but end of adjusting to my personal foot
    shortly thereafter.  I am very satisfied.

    swimming 47 years
    gainesville, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2013 zoomers fins

    rating star By ann g.

    Though the size is the correct shoe size, they are very tight and so tight across the instep that I get cramps in foot as soon as I swim one lap.  Very disappointing

    ann g.
    oceanside, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2013 Finis Zoomers

    rating star By Lori H.

    Was looking forward to using for lap swims to replace old fins. I like the short fins, but they were too tight with no give. I wear a women's size 11 shoe and I ordered the correct size according to the chart. Unfortunately, I had to send them back.

    Lori H.
    Ashland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/3/2013 Not for wide feet

    rating star By Paul K.

    I wear a 9 1/2 wide.  These are not true to size for wide feet.

    Paul K.
    hollywood, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/27/2013 Finis zoomer gold fins

    rating star By sal b.

    To small,returned for larger size.
    These are great.

    sal b.
    newport, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/30/2012 Do not buy if you have a high instep!

    rating star By LJA

    Although the item seemed to fit fine when I tried it one, after about three laps, the fins had cut into the tops of my feet! And since they'd been in the water, Swim Outlet would not accept them as a return.

    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/30/2011 Finis Zoomers

    rating star By Maite Leal

    the zoomers hurt to top of my feet. I wear a 6 shoe size. They are supposed to fit 4 to 6. I was wondering if there is anything I can do to stretch them out. I had zoomers for years and my first pait fit just right and lasted me me for years. I guess they ruined a goodproduct somehow.

    Maite Leal
    Houston , Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2011 Hurts feet

    rating star By Linda

    Is rough around the edges and cuts into the feet. Especially across the toenail beds.

    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2010 finis zoomers swim fins

    rating star By bill r.

    bought correct size,leaves blisters on both feet can not use them at all very stiff rubber.

    bill r.
    long beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz