Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Body Glove Smoothies Sidekick Swim Short

Body Glove Smoothies Sidekick Swim Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 4/14/2015 Fast shipping, see through when wet

    rating star By love life

    I ordered the ivory -- the fit is what I expected. I'm 5'6" 128 lbs ordered a medium. My height/weight on a younger woman could easily wear a small, but I worried about that extra skin squeeze around the top. Medium fits just fine! Ivory color is great if you stay dry. HOWEVER once I went into the pool it was a different story. Let's just say I'm glad I was at home and not in Vegas. Then again Vegas is probably the one place that wouldn't bat an eye at see-through swimshorts on a modest forty-something.  
    First time ordering from SwimOutlet -- was just as good as Zappos!

    love life
    seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2015 BIG

    rating star By McKenzie

    Order in a smaller size (unless you're looking for butt coverage). I ordered a small and can take off about an inch and a half around my waist. The drawstring is just for looks which is disappointing. Was excited for these to come but i won't be able to wear them. ORDER DOWN A SIZE.

    McKenzie
    SD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/3/2014 See through

    rating star By stimy

    I wanted to keep these so bad because they are really cute.  Unfortunately they are already too see through when they aren't even wet!  Better lining would make these a winner!

    stimy
    CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2014 only ok

    rating star By tamara p.

    These are very thin lycra, run big and get even bigger when wet. I ordered a small and it falls off me when they are wet. I usually wear a small (26 in denim). They are cute and I do like the look.

    tamara p.
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/1/2014 LOVE them! Very comfortable.

    rating star By JENNIFER

    These bottoms are my favourite!

    JENNIFER
    Saskatchewan, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2014 Great fit

    rating star By Alison M.

    A really comfortable swim short. I originally bought it for a triathlon and I'm not sure I'll keep it for that because I think it might bunch under bike shorts...but it's so cute and I love that the waistband is sliming and comfy during activities that I'll keep it for training, kayaking, diving and sailing.

    Alison M.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2014 Absolutely adorable

    rating star By MB

    Looks great, fits great, great material.

    MB
    Baltimore

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2013 I really like this bottom!

    rating star By meadowlark5

    I ordered these bottoms to give me a little more coverage than a regular bikini bottom. Well the extra coverage is just a little more. They are very low rise which I wish they weren't that low but I wear the bottom with a tankini top so it works out fine. The back gives coverage but you will still show some cheek but certainly not more than a regular bikini bottom. Pretty much what I was going for - a bit more coverage without looking matronly. The material is thick and substantial.  I did follow other reviewers and ordered a size up. I usually wear a medium bottom but ordered the large and it fits perfect - not tight and not loose either. I ordered another pair in a different color. Hopefully Body Glove will bring these back next summer in different colors.

    meadowlark5
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2013 Boy shorts (bright pink)

    rating star By twinlimit

    Fits good! Can't wait to use it!

    twinlimit
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2013 Body Glove swim short

    rating star By Caroline L.

    I love those swim shorts because they hide part of the cellulite!

    Caroline L.
    Montreal, QC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2013 Looks great fits great.

    rating star By Lisa

    Looks great fits great.

    Lisa
    Fort Lauderdale, Florida

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2013 cute but cheeky

    rating star By WSPixie

    Really cute and comfortable. If you have a butt at all, these are going to fit a little cheeky (less coverage in the back).

    WSPixie
    Maui

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2012 I sent it back

    rating star By Amy!

    I am 5ft tall ~ 100 lbs and my hips measure ~31in I bought the size xs just like i did last year around this time.  These bottoms were slightly loose around the hips though and the string is not a functioning tie.  Its just for looks!  Too bad b/c that means the waist is not adjustable.   I also ordered the sporti brand  boy short at the same time b/c it was half the price and I wanted to see if  the quality stood up to body glove.  And I think it does!  So I am def going to keep the sporti bottoms and save the $$.  (I ordered a size SM in the sporti brand bc so many people reviewed it and suggested ordering up a size, but it was too big so I'm exchanging it for an xs which hasn't arrived yet.) I hope this helps someone!

    Amy!
    Ventura, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/30/2011 Not what I thought

    rating star By R

    I surf fairly big waves and prefer bottoms that have a drawstring waist that I can tighten. I hate messing with loose bottoms after a duck dive. I thought  these had a real drawstring but the string is only a front fashion accent.  They fit well, true to size, but not worth it to me without drawstring. Returned.

    R
    Puerto Rico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2015 Perfect

    rating star By LSkin

    Got here quickly. Fits perfectly. I am 5'6" 137lbs and I got a medium.  Stays on great.

    LSkin
    Norton Shores, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2015 Perfect fit!

    rating star By Youngbuckle

    These shorties are super cute and covers slightly more than the average bottoms. I love that they are more modest, but still quite flattering.

    Youngbuckle
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2015 Cute but too big

    rating star By Sunfun

    These bottoms run large compared to other brands such as Roxy and O'neil.  Ordered the x-small in black and fabulush. There was inconsistency in the sizes between the two colors. The black was smaller than the fabulush however, both were still larger than expected.  I wore the black one swimming. Once it got wet it was too big. I will be returning the fabulush which is unfortunate as the color is lovely and the quality seems good. Wish I could return the black one but I already wore it. I am on the slender side; 5'4 and 105lbs.

    Sunfun
    South FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/10/2015 Fits perfectly

    rating star By Amy

    Great fit, good coverage. I wear size 3-5 and ordered small.  Haven't been in water but fits perfectly dry.

    Amy
    Colton, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2012 Only average

    rating star By H.C.

    Nothing special or dazzling here. Not much of an eye catcher.

    H.C.
    Harbor City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2012 Love,Love,Love it!!

    rating star By Bam

    I couldn't find red boy shorts anywhere, and these did not dissapoint.  I got so many compliments, the fit is just right!!  Thanks so much!!!

    Bam
    Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz