Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 399 Results

4.5 star rating (399 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 399 customer reviews
  • 2/22/2011 Great!

    rating star By Elizabeth

    Just used this for first time and I love it.  Thought it might be difficult to get used to, but really wasn't.  Definitely need a nose clip along with it.  Love how it helps me focus on stroke technique by removing the turning to breath component.  And i feel like I am using my lungs more efficiently.  I often have neck pain, aggravated by turning my head to breath.  No neck pain after swimming with the snorkel!  Fantastic!

    Atkinson, NH


  • 10/16/2010 Saw it; tried it; love it....

    rating star By JMC

    Mainly used swimming laps - due to upper back injury years ago I cannot swim with my head at an angle to be out of the water. This is the only snorkel that allows me to swim, for an extended time, without water getting into it.

    Vancouver, WA


  • 9/21/2015 Just swim

    rating star By TIm

    I love this swim snorkel.  I bought another for my kids, and they like it too.

    It allows me to relax and just swim.  

    While I like the snorkel, I wish they made on that was even longer.

    Cincy OHIO


  • 3/10/2015 Love it

    rating star By Amy

    I am new to swimming.  I have always loved the water but never had formal swim lessons to learn the strokes.  I went to a masters swim class about 2 months ago.  My main problem has been I run out of breath after 1-2 laps.  I got the swim snorkel and I absolutely love it.  With the snorkel I can swim 10-20 laps all at once without stopping and I am not short of breath.  It is amazing.  It has helped me focus on my form and not just how hard it is to breathe.



  • 6/20/2014 Pretty Good So Far

    rating star By Tom S.

    Much more comfortable than what was produced years ago.  Takes some getting used to, but that's the swimmers work.  Obviously well engineered and put together to fit.  Really wanted to get the freestyle snorkel, but it seemed to still be in a beta version (from its reviews).

    Tom S.
    Bogart, GA


  • 5/28/2014 FABULOUS!

    rating star By Britt

    Most of my spine is fused, and swimming had been nearly impossible. This snorkel has changed everything. Funny, people at the pool who see me use it (and it does look silly, I'm sure) are interested in getting one themselves.

    Stamford, CT


  • 12/22/2013 Much improved technology

    rating star By Robin

    I bought the similar product a couple years ago.  This product is leaps and bounds improved. The older product was a harder plastic and bigger mouthpiece.  I had to stop after every lap to clear the water.  This product I can do my 50 laps and never take the mouthpiece out of my mouth. The few times water got in it was expelled as I was swimming through the filter. Also, the mouthpiece is a softer plastic and sits much more comfortably in my mouth.  My other one, older model, I left at another location probably won't be used again.  A joy to use!!  Thank you for improving this product so much.

    Fairfield, CT


  • 12/2/2013 Finis makes great products

    rating star By Christopher H.

    Use it to examine strokes during warmup and cool down. I also use it in lieu of a kickboard. Improved many parts of my strokes. I would recomend for anyone looking to improve breath control as well

    Christopher H.
    Colorado Springs , CO


  • 11/23/2013 Wonderful product for swimmers with neck problems

    rating star By Lisbeth

    Told about this snorkel by my PT who is a swimmer.  I have arthritis in my neck and was not advised to turn my head.  Before purchasing,I spoke to a Master's coach at our gym.  He was extremely enthusiastic about the product.  Took one session in the pool to get used to it, but now am very pleased.  I do freestyle and breast stroke laps with no problem.  I do not do kick turns.  For me, a nose clip is not necessary.



  • 7/29/2013 Symmetry in strength development

    rating star By BryinSiam

    Especially great for persons with shoulder problems needing to avoid head turning.  Ostensibly for symmetrical strength development.  The purge valve on this model is a lifesaver!

    Khon Kaen, Thailand


  • 2/14/2013 Need a helmet to wear it.

    rating star By Alex M.

    Got this snorkel to work on technique. The construction feels solid and has a functional design. The main problem is the headband front piece. It is made of thick, solid plastic and has very little cushioning, which makes it extremely uncomfortable to wear. Actually painful, as it creates a hard pressure point at the forehead. CANNOT wear it. A real shame, as this would be a perfect snorkel if it had a redesigned, confortable headband piece.

    Alex M.


  • 7/9/2011 Swimmers Snorkel

    rating star By karin v.

    Love this.  I have neck issues so swim daily in an endless pool and this allows me to keep my cervical spine in a neutral position and avoid the repetitive motion of turning to breathe.  I also get to concentrate on stroke form.  Snorkel is stable and comfortable.  Have no complaints.

    karin v.
    prescott, AZ


  • 6/20/2011 Just what I needed...

    rating star By Judy T.

    The snorkel is easy use and surprisingly comfortable!  It is a bit larger than what I expected, but it is not cumbersome when swimming.  Bilateral breathing aggravated the herniated disk in my neck to the point where I could no longer swim.  Now with the snorkel I am back in the water!  My neck pain is 90% reduced and it has also allowed me to focus on my stroke.  VERY happy with this purchase.

    Judy T.


  • 4/26/2011 Great Product

    rating star By Mark S.

    Use it regularly for drills, works great and stands up to the use
    Just the right length for posture and balance drills

    Mark S.
    Glenwood, IA


  • 3/16/2011 Love it!

    rating star By Sue Y.

    I had neck surgery last summer and started using this snorkel as soon as I could get back in the pool to kick laps so I wouldn't need to turn my head.  It was wonderful, and once I was able to actually swim again, I still used it, and do now.  It helps keep my neck in a neutral position, and helps me concentrate on my form and not worry about breathing or if I'm wrecking another disc.  I've never used a nose clip, by the way.  Haven't needed one

    Sue Y.
    Vallejo, CA


  • 7/26/2010 I Love This Thing!

    rating star By GM

    Without having to lift my head to breath, this snorkel allows me to keep my shoulders and neck  very relaxed so my "swimmer's shoulder" is not so aggravated.  I can also swim a modified freestyle without taking my arms out of the water.  And I found it very easy to use, though I'm still exploring the possibilities.

    Yonkers, NY


  • 7/26/2010 The greatest discovery!

    rating star By P.J.

    I am sixty yrs old and started swimming four years ago.  I am in the best condition possible, and the snorkel is the tool that has allowed me to do this.  I don't have the stress and strain on my neck, therefore allowing me the freedom to swim in great confort. I love what the snorkel has has allowed me to acomplish.

    San Jose, Ca.


  • 5/20/2010 Great Product

    rating star By Auntie Grizelda

    I have had surgery for back problems so I use the snorkel to ensure that I don't inadvertently twist while breathing.  It allows me to keep my spine straight while regaining strength and practising stroke technique.
    It fits very comfortably and is easy to put on and adjust.  The mouthpiece is also comfortable.  I feel relaxed while using it.  
    I would definitely recommend this product.  So far I haven't found anything that isn't positive about it.

    Auntie Grizelda
    Sun City, AZ


  • 10/6/2009 Just what I was looking for!

    rating star By Mary C.

    This is a great product. I love not having to turn my head to take a breath. My neck is less stressed after an hour of swimming laps.  I would highly recommend this snorkel if you don't mind looking a little goofy in the pool.

    Mary C.
    Alamo, CA


  • 9/7/2009 Works Great!

    rating star By Ken C.

    I use this snorkel in the pool exclusively and it works great. It takes a slight amount of getting acquainted, but is very easy to use. Due to some neck issues, swimming freestyle has up to now been a painful workout. With this snorkel though, I can avoid head turns and use more of my energy in swimming and not be trying to manage the pain threshold.
    I recommend it highly.

    Ken C.
    Portland, OR


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz