Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Wet Products Cabana Stripe Beach Umbrella

Wet Products Cabana Stripe Beach Umbrella Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 30 Results

3.5 star rating (30 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 30 customer reviews
  • 10/6/2014 Do NOT buy this Umbrella!!!!!

    rating star By A. Tucker

    This is by far, the WORST beach umbrella I have ever purchased, For starters, the fabric is NOT the typical nylon you'd expect in a beach umbrella. Instead, its some type of funky mesh (kind of like what camping chair bags are made of that RIP extremely easy!!!) Secondly, the umbrella had MULTIPLE HOLES in it when it arrived! (Proof that the cheap fabric it's made out of tears easily) I decided to go ahead and use it to shade myself at my son's soccer game (the reason why I ordered it) The cheap pole broke apart in two places....once when I stuck it into the ground, the tried to adjust it...pole end got STUCK in the ground!!!
    CHEAP, poorly made, and the description on the website of the product is very MISLEADING!!
    DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!! It is a WASTE of money....I will NEVER look at the website again!!!!!!!! Now the question I return the piece of junk it worth the shipping loss and cost to send it back?!?!?!

    A. Tucker
    San Diego, CA


  • 6/24/2014 It disintegrated after one hour of use

    rating star By EILEEN V.

    This is made out of paper towel  material and it fell apart after one day of use.  What a terrible inferior product!!

    San Bernardino, CA


  • 11/21/2013 Great Beach Umbrellas and the price is unbeatable

    rating star By Waldoni

    We purchased two of these for a picnic. They came within two days and were very handy. They are light and easy to carry in the plastic sleeve they arrived in which is also great to store them between uses.

    Charleston, SC


  • 4/24/2013 Very glad I made this purchase

    rating star By Beth Taylor

    This was just what I wanted for my back yard to create movable shade.  I love the look of the bright stripes (though I must say they were more orange than yellow), and for $15 each, I was perfectly pleased with their construction.  I was happy that the shipping charge was reasonable and VERY happy that they arrived within 48 hours of my placing the order!

    Beth Taylor
    Barboursville, VA


  • 7/3/2011 Bright colors

    rating star By Cocoa/Miso

    Very nice umbrella. Light weight.  Fair sun protection.  Bury in sand about a foot & it stays put. Can withstand pretty high winds.  If wind turns it inside out, you can flip it back over.  Bought 6, 2 of each color for a beach reunion.  Set them up the 2nd morning and left them up all day.  Only brought the top part of the umbrella in each night.  Left half the pole buried for the whole week.

    Atlanta, GA


  • 9/4/2015 Great Deal!

    rating star By Greylove

    sturdy embrella, umbrella fabric is quite sheer kinda reminded me of the "bib" they put on you at the dentist... i'm not sure if that is because is UV rated to protect from sun? does not bother my and still shades well just different than any other umbrella i have used
    only drawback is that the pole has one setting for height & you cannot adjust up & down (often I like to slide it down low so umbrella is about 5ft off ground to shade my dog) this pole locks in to the one option to vary it.
    still feel it was a great deal for the price!

    Western Mass


  • 6/26/2015 Umbrella

    rating star By April

    We received our product in just a few days. Very fast and efficient!! These were fairly light weight, compact and just what they are described as. They worked great for our vaca to Gulf Shores. We bought 2 because there were 6 of us and wanted to make sure we all fit under the shade when needed. It was great and worth the price. These are the cheapest I found with my search.

    Indianapolis, Indiana


  • 9/17/2014 Good qulity , good price

    rating star By Farnaz

    It seem that I have bought a good product for good price. It look so nice at the beach and it's light and easy to carry,  though the cover case was ripped but the umbrella is fine. I like it.

    El cajon


  • 7/14/2014 Did the job

    rating star By kim

    A little lighter fabric than expected however held up well in some windy beach weather.

    augusta ga


  • 7/2/2014 Beach Umbrella

    rating star By yorkie

    I am using the umbrella over a kiddie pool and it WORKS! I like the price, the delivery (within a couple days!) and the color. It's not real easy to put into the ground since it's not sand.



  • 5/4/2014 Love it!

    rating star By Maggie

    Had a worn out umbrella for patio use.  Did not want to spend a lot to brighten up an existing table.  Found this and ordered.  Fast shipping and very nice indeed!

    Central Illinois


  • 8/5/2013 beach umbrella

    rating star By Katie C.

    Florida beach tested this umbrella and it worked out wonderfully.  This was the first time I had purchased a beach umbrella.  As a mom of 3 under 3 years old I thought that it was important to have additional coverage from the sun.  I only wish it was a bit larger but I understand that this is pretty standard size, so if you have more than 2-3 people I'd recommend buying 2 umbrellas.

    Katie C.
    Philadelphia, PA


  • 7/18/2013 Priced for what you get

    rating star By Cheryl S.

    I hadn't bought a beach umbrella before and was not sure what to expect. I purchased this one for the colors (navy and white), size, adjustability, and the cheap price. I was disappointed upon first appearance as the material is akin to the material those fabric reusable grocery bags are made of-- you know the polyestery tightly woven ones? Or maybe even akin to the material used to make the one-time use covers they use for pillows on airplanes...

    But otherwise the umbrella is functional. I don't expect it to last forever, but it'll do for this season. I normally don't like buying items that will need to be trashed/recycled too quickly, but I didn't have a budget for a better umbrella this year.

    Cheryl S.
    Seattle, WA


  • 7/14/2013 Just all right

    rating star By Julie

    Color was not as deep blue as hoped; product pretty cheap.  Post is just cheap plastic.  Guess I should not be too surprised since the price was so good!  Probably good for one season.

    Chicago, IL


  • 7/23/2012 Great for the price

    rating star By Esli

    The material looks a little cheap, but the price is RIGHT!

    Union, NJ


  • 7/5/2012 Love it!

    rating star By Rachael

    really great umbrella. Nice that it angles. the fabric is nice and light

    Los Angeles


  • 4/4/2012 Does the job

    rating star By Diana B.

    I got this to take to the beach, obvious!  It arrived on time, barely.  The umbrella itself is not the best quality, but does provide the needed shelter on the beach.  For the price, it is great.  I read some not so good reviews of this umbrella and had none of the problems listed.  We will be using it at least all summer!

    Diana B.
    Rennselaer, IN


  • 8/16/2011 THE WORST

    rating star By Maralyn

    Broke within the hour of using it.  Horrible. Dont waste your money.

    Newark NJ


  • 7/25/2011 Nice umbrella for the price

    rating star By Brandy

    This was fine for our use, a week at the beach. Well priced but not well made for more use. If we had wanted to keep it longer, we couldn't have b/c the strap broke and the wire frame bent. I'd say as long as you only need it for a short trip, excellent deal ... otherwise I guess you get what pay for. Would I buy again for another short trip? absolutely. The shipping was quick as promised!

    Cumming, GA


  • 9/3/2010 Poor design and straps and case are flimsy

    rating star By gg

    Umbrella fabric is weak. While pulling the wraparound plastic strap that keeps the umbrella tightly wrapped for carrying, it ripped the fabric of the umbrella the strap was attached to. Also, plastic case is very cheap and carrying strap will not last.

    The umbrella itself is OK. I used it on the beach and everything works in that it opens, closes, tilts, and sticks into the sand.  Its just that everything else (carrying case, carrying strap, wrapping strap) is very flimsy.

    I probably would've returned it, but since the initial shipping charge was almost as much as the umbrella and I wanted an umbrella for our vacation, I decided to keep it.

    monmouth county, nj


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz