Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

EQ Swimwear Spectrum Unitard

EQ Swimwear Spectrum Unitard Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 51 Results

4 star rating (51 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 51 customer reviews
  • 8/6/2011 okay suit

    rating star By mlc

    I am a swimming instructor and spend at minimum four hours in the pool every day. PROS: the suit is same fabric lined on both front and back. I purchased according to the size chart and the fit was perfect. Good fabric for colorfastness CONS: the material that is not so nice. The suit is all polyester--which is good for colorfastness--but bad for cling. The fabric needs some spandex or lycra included, so that the outer layer stays close to the skin rather than wrinkling and/or bagging up. I will not return it, but I am not crazy about how it fits because of this issue.

    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2014 Very nice suit

    rating star By Spinner1

    The suit arrived in a reasonable time and looked like the suit in the photo.  The fabric is good quality and the seams are sturdy.  I wore it for water aerobics and lap swimming and it fits fine and allows me to move freely.  The size was true to the fitting chart.  I have one minor complaint.  The stitching that runs along the edges of the suit is rough and rubs against my skin.  This would probably chafe if I wore the suit for a long-distance event.  I have other suits that have smooth piping around the edges and the smooth seams feel much better.  The suit works very well for a standard aerobics class or swim, though.  The suit held its shape after a machine washing on delicate cycle and dried quickly.

    Denton, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2009 Better than expectations!

    rating star By Aquajunkie63

    Sizing was perfect. I don't remember the description saying it was fully lined with the same fantastic material that is used for the outter part of the suit.  This suit is perfect for aquaareobics & aquajogging. l do (and teach) these activities everyday & this is the best suit I have found so far. I absolutely love it!!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2009 Great Suit!

    rating star By Bonnie C.

    I am a water aerobics instructor and in the water for hours every week, so I need suits that fit well, are comfortable, and will last! I ordered this suit because it is 100% polyester, similar to another suit I had that lasted 2 years! Yeah! Can you believe it? Well this EQ suit has a much better back, very streamline,  and the legs don't ride up like my other one did, so I'm not tugging and adjusting every time I jump in and out of the pool to demonstrate a movement. I will never buy anything but 100% polyester! I doesn't ever stretch out or fade!  Only drawback for this suit is it has no bra support, even though it fits snugly, ...not a problem for me (small chested), but  larger busted women might want to wear a bra under the suit.

    Bonnie C.
    Whittier, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2009 great coverage

    rating star By lb

    I use this suit to work out in my gym's pool.  Fits well and I love the leg length.   I'm in my 50's and wanted coverage on the upper leg.  I can swim laps with worrying about the straps falling off.  I looked for several weeks before deciding on this suit and I'm glad I did.  I would recommend it to anyone working out in the water.

    billings, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2009 great workout suit

    rating star By c. shubin

    I have been using this suit for the past 3 weeks and it has been such a great part of my swim! The double layer means I don't worry about what others "see" when i get in/out of the pool. It's comfy and easy to put on/off. Nothing fancy, just plain works great!

    c. shubin
    spokane, wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2009 Love it - Must have for water aerobics

    rating star By Louise H.

    Everything about it is perfect, I would buy it again and again.

    Louise H.
    Lathrup Village, MI


  • 7/6/2015 Works well - minor issues

    rating star By Autumn

    This suit fit my daughter well.  She has a little room for growth.   She uses it for swim team.   The only issues we've had is one time, the sides by the arms rubbed her too much and it got red and irritated.   The other problem is trying to use the restroom when it's wet.   My daughter is only 9 and it's hard for her to get the suit back on when wet.  Other than that, it has met our expectations and worked well.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2014 HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY!!

    rating star By Barbara J.

    I swim at least five days a week. Greatest thing #1 about the suit is it hides unsightly cellulite on my thighs and buttocks. The#2  greatest thing about it is not having to shave as much, which causes razor bumps, in my case, and #3 is it has not changed colors from the chlorine. I'm going to buy it in all colors.

    Barbara J.
    Beaumont, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2013 not so much

    rating star By kb

    A bit saggy...wouldn't buy again.

    Rhode Island

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/7/2013 100% stretchy polyester

    rating star By Meg

    For many years was buying Ocean polyester suits. Then they started manufacturing them in China and the quality and fit changed for the worse. I was determined to find a USA made polyester unitard and I am so happy with the color, the fit, the style and the quality - it is the BEST. Thank you EQ for this suit and Swim Outlet for carrying this brand.  I wear it everyday to do water aerobics.

    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2013 This is awesome!

    rating star By Chick

    This is a great product.  I absolutely love it!  For anyone who has a lot of cellulite inyour thighs, this is your answer for feeling confident in your swimsuit.  It covers the main portion of your thighs.

    Columbia, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2013 I have returned the suit because the fabric was too heavy. The legs were baggy

    rating star By Marilyn

    I am Marilyn, Jerry's wife .  The suit was for me not him.  My comments are in the heading

    Madison Wi

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/29/2012 Size Problems

    rating star By Susan

    We ordered a size 28 and it looks like a 28 children's suit.

    Pacifica, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/23/2011 She loves it

    rating star By kelly

    I bought this for a friend, who was VERY self conscious. She loves the suit and wears it all the time.

    Port Charlotte, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2011 Scratchy Stitching

    rating star By Do the Mile

    Found this one to be a tad skimpily made. I also bought the Ocean aquatard & kept that & would have kept this too, but the stitching was rough against my skin. Not quite as fully fashioned at the Ocean brand. Probably would soften & stretch out gievn time.

    Do the Mile
    Sav'h GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2011 Good suit for the value

    rating star By Jennifer B.

    Order a size larger.  If you are thick-thighed, this may not be the suit for you.  Tight in the bottom.  Overall, a great suit.

    Jennifer B.
    Jersey City, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/21/2011 this suit runs small I wear a size 6 but had to get a med and it is tight.

    rating star By Frances

    I don't swim alot but like to go to hot springs and soak so this is working well for me. Its a good suit seem to be made well. Again it runs small.

    Santa Fe N.Mex

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/16/2011 Just Ok...for the price

    rating star By Jennifer S.

    True to size but do not like the dual ply lining...feels like Im wearing a bag. Fits well around the tush...I think this would be good for a cooler pool not a summer training suit.

    Jennifer S.
    Richmond, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2011 Great suit

    rating star By Jennifer B.

    I ordered my usual suit size of 28 but had to return it b/c it was too tight.  Get the next size up.

    Jennifer B.
    Jersey City, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz