Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Swedes Swedish Metallized Goggles

Swedes Swedish Metallized Goggles Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 62 Results

4.5 star rating (62 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 62 customer reviews
  • 5/25/2011 besdt out there

    rating star By ml

    Used to race all the time, always used these. The metallic are best for outside swimming but works everywhere. Some people may find them hard around the eyes at first but once you are used to them these will be the only thing u want!

    Omaha, NE


  • 1/8/2015 Love my Swedes

    rating star By AllThat&ABagofChips

    I swim competitively at the college level and needed these because other goggles with rubber seals were breaking me out. These work great. They're a little hard to get used to, though.

    Charlotte, NC


  • 12/29/2014 Excellent

    rating star By Jason

    Look Sexy

    Boca Ratton, FL


  • 8/5/2014 Great, but really dark

    rating star By Michael

    Classic fit of Swedes, but the mirrored lenses are actually quite dark, even compared to other mirrored goggles. Now, I've been using mirrored silver Vanquishers indoors and they were somewhat dark, but since I've been wearing them for years so I don't really think much of it. These Swedes are a whole new level of darkness. It's actually a smoke lens (which gives everything a sort of brownish-maroon tint) which are very dark in there own right, with an additional layer of mirrored coating on top of that. Don't expect to use them indoors, even if you're used to fairly dark mirrored goggles. If you're using them for outdoor pratices, they're great and provide some much needed sunlight blocking abilities, especially for backstroke. Other than that, the straps that are included are quite short. I don't have a big head by any means, and the strap included with the regular Swedes fit me fine, but I had to end up using a bungee for these.

    Charlotte, NC


  • 7/2/2014 Strap is a bit short.

    rating star By Marathonmedic

    I've worn Swedish goggles for a while have always noticed that the straps are plenty long to provide extra material for an elastic nose strap for those of us that don't like the string nosepiece. These were different. I cut off a small amount (3" or 8 cm) to use as a nosepiece and found out that I had barely enough left to fit around my head.  If it weren't off me cutting a big off, there would be plenty of strap left.



  • 1/2/2014 Amazing Goggles

    rating star By A Random Swimmer

    I bought a pair of these, say about six years back. I just replaced them because the nose piece snapped. Six years. Six YEARS! I used these goggles for everything. Nine practices a week, and when on vacation, open water swimming. I did replace the straps with bungees, and I think it's a great substitution. Now, when something lasts me six years, it'll probably last another twenty. The thing is, I never dry mine off, I throw them everyday to see how close to the edge of the pool I can get them, (I'm very good :),) and so on and so fourth. So, long story shorter, get these goggles, you won't regret it.

    A Random Swimmer
    Orlando, Fl


  • 11/24/2012 The sides are smoked... bright light comes in the sides!

    rating star By JT

    They fit fine... However, the sides of these lens are smoked not mirrored which allow in bright light / daylight at a much greater level the completely mirrored Sporti - Mirrored googles.  

    Stick with the Sporti googles just a good less than half the cost.

    Tustin, CA


  • 7/30/2012 As advertised

    rating star By Archie Spana

    As advertised.... swedes with the "metallized" look.  Reduces glare outside, and gives you that "competition look".  One minor issue I had.... the holes for the nose piece seem smaller than normal swedes.  I could not get a piece of the strap to thread through it without ripping and had to resort to the string and tube.

    Archie Spana
    Roscoe, IL


  • 6/20/2012 love these swedish goggles

    rating star By Mary

    i can't wear any other type except for these...i especially am thankful for such great mirroring b/c i can swim backstroke on a sunny day and not be squinting.

    Washington DC


  • 4/18/2012 LOVE

    rating star By Marissa

    great goggles!!!



  • 9/17/2011 GOOD product GREAT services

    rating star By Tye

    Fit well, Light weight

    Tucson, AZ


  • 7/11/2011 Good for Open Water Swimming

    rating star By Jennifer L.

    I use these when I swim outdoors and they work very well -- no leaking, no slipping. Be aware that the front of the goggle is very dark.

    Jennifer L.
    Menomonie, WI


  • 5/10/2011 Exactly What You'd Expect

    rating star By Joey J. Barrett

    I've ordered these over and over.  If you like Swedish goggles, especially for outdoor swimming, these are the ones!

    Joey J. Barrett
    Orange County, CA


  • 4/26/2011 Good

    rating star By Wayne B.

    They're great.  But probably suited best for outdoor pools.  Otherwise, you have to like ' the dark'

    Wayne B.
    New Castle, PA


  • 4/21/2011 Best goggles at any price

    rating star By Danielle S.

    Best Competition goggles out there. If you can get used to the fit, there is nothing better, they never fall off or get full of water. The mirrored ones are great for open water swimming and cut down on the glare.

    Danielle S.
    Arroyo Grande, CA


  • 1/13/2011 swedish metalized goggles

    rating star By Brian Turner

    great product. used for lap training

    Brian Turner
    Key Largo, Fl.


  • 8/17/2010 not worth it

    rating star By joe

    strap broke and tears easily  after few times of using it. not worth the money!!! not tight on the water also. will not recommend to anybody.....

    el paso,TX


  • 7/5/2010 Metal Swedes

    rating star By Logan B.

    I LOVE these goggles! I am accustomed to the standard clear Swedes, which I am satisfied with. However, clear goggles aren't very useful when swimming backstroke outdoors in the sun; so I got these. You assemble them just like any other Swede goggle. The metallic finish on the outside is very durable so long as you don't smack the goggle against too much stuff (but that's how it goes with all goggles). These goggles do their job- outdoor swimming- perfectly. Also, they have an anti-fog treatment, which is an improvement from the standard Swedes.

    Logan B.
    Ankeny, IA


  • 6/28/2010 Great for outdoor pools

    rating star By Jen C.

    These goggles are comfortable and are great for outdoor use. They aren't too dark for indoor pools either.

    Jen C.
    Durham, NC


  • 6/18/2010 bad goggles

    rating star By swim

    Not water tight to the eyes



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz