Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Tracer Light Aeroback Short John Tech Suit

TYR Tracer Light Aeroback Short John Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 68 Results

3.5 star rating (68 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 68 customer reviews
  • 7/18/2013 BEST SUIT EVER

    rating star By Eliza

    I wore this suits in all my meets. It is super light weight and fits like a second skin. Im a breastroker and i love how it glides me through the water. It is super durable also. I wore it for over 25 swims and to almost 10 different meets where i am sitting in the suit for over 6 hours straight. This suit is better than the $300 plus suits! It doesn't stretch out at all and fits true to size. It also looks professional. i HIGHLY recommend this suit to anyone!

    Eliza
    Long Island, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2013 3 sizes too small fits great

    rating star By Ironman

    Ordered for my daughter championship meet. Worked so well it is going to cost me 700 more dollars to send her to Nationals. Two thumbs up.

    Ironman
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2013 Not a great fit

    rating star By Suzanne

    I bought the suit following the sizing guidelines exactly.  While the suit fit great from the waist down, there was so much gap at the shoulder straps and in the chest, it would have been worse to wear this suit than a regular suit.  On a plus, Swim Outlet!  Such great service, the return was handled with no problems.

    Suzanne
    Orinda, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2014 Nice suit!

    rating star By julie W.

    I bought this suit for my daughter's state championship meet.  It was extremely hard to get on which is how it should be...Unfortunately when she tried it in the water, she said it wouldn't work because it was too loose and scooping water in the front.  She trains in a size 32 and competes in a 30 and we ordered this suit in a 28.  So I guess a size smaller size might have worked but she swam in her Dolphin Platinum 2 knee suit from the previous season.  This suit is also available at swimoutlet and I can't say enough good things about this suit!!! And a size 28 was perfect.  
    Back to the  TYR -The shoulder straps are stretchy like a waist band but smooth out completely once the suit is on.
    And the side panels are sheer, like heavy duty panty hose - thought that was kind of interesting.  Not good nor bad but this might be why the suit felt so big in the water.  

    julie W.
    austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/17/2013 Good

    rating star By Amber D.

    Fit true to size, but was only 1 size smaller than practice size. So it ws too big and we returned it.

    Amber D.
    Shelbyville, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2013 Nice suit

    rating star By Shopping Mama

    This suit fit my daughter well.  It was true to size, although she intentionally ordered 3 sizes down from her practice suit size.  We returned it and chose to go with another style because she was concerned about the potential drag of so many external seams.

    Shopping Mama
    Reading PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2013 the neckline of this suit comes up to far on the neck

    rating star By angela m.

    no good for breast or fly as the neckline bunches and collects water

    angela m.
    williston, ND

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2013 Inconsistent durablility

    rating star By jennifer e.

    My daughter wore this brand new suit in a State Championship meet.  After wearing it for 2 races she noticed a small hole on the outer layer of the seam. On the 3rd race a large hole broke through to the second layer with her skin showing.   Unfortunately she didn't wear it for the entire meet. It just didn't last. The suit was defective.  I contacted Customer Service from the Aquatic Center and within an hour I had a call back. The customer service was outstanding.  She did receive a replacement suit which she wore to the Sectional meet which was 2 weeks later.  The second suit never tore a hole and lasted all weekend.  

    jennifer e.
    Dacula, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2013 SUCCESS

    rating star By Beth

    Purchased this suit for my daughter. She swims the 500 free and wore this at Championships and took 13.77 seconds off her time! Amazing. She also took 3.4 secs off her 200 free and 1 second off her 100 breast.  The feeling that it is filling with water that others are talking about is the Bubble effect.  It is the purpose of the suit.......She was Glowing this weekend!!

    Beth
    Southington, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2013 she loved it!

    rating star By Nancy D.

    We ordered this suit for Sectionals and Districts.  She really liked it.  We sized down one size.  Its her "supersuit"!

    Nancy D.
    DAYTON, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2013 Suit runs big, especially on top.

    rating star By Jenni

    This suit was purchased for HS district meet. I have not worn a technical suit of any manufacturer so I used the sizing charts. I am 5"9" and have a muscular body frame so went with a size 36 based on my measurements. My competition tank suit is also a size 36. Although the thighs, bottom, and belly fit snuglgly (as it should), the bust area was too big. Water easily enter when diving in and on turns. I wish the suit was tighter in this area. Given this, I liked the suit and may purchase it again but in a 34 or even 32. Since it appeared to have helped since I cut time in all of my swims, I plan to wear it for the state meet later this week.

    Jenni
    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/11/2011 Size and quality

    rating star By Joey D.

    I will share this review TYR, Swimoutlet and the consumers: The product works as advertised. Firstly, Swimoutlet should work with TYR on a correct and meaningful sizing chart. Use that chart they have at the moment for this product and that's your biggest mistake. My daughter is 11 years old, 5'1 and chest size is 32. The correct suit size for her on this type of Tracer is 22 or 24. It takes her a minimum of 10-15 minutes to put this on. That's how it is meant to be because this is a comp suit - not your basic training and leisure outfit. It has to be tight because it is meant to compress your body during comp events. This is also why water does not get trapped inside that causes drag. If it does then you need a smaller size. As for the consumers, do your research online about the product and the importance of compression. My daughter swims competitively and wears this on small meets. To make it last, rinse in cold water after usage and dry pat with a towel. Don't wring or squeeze, then hang to drip and dry. It will last more than 20 events if cared for properly. For big meets, she uses the the B or C series. We like this product as it serves its purpose, and the Tracer Light is very durable.

    Joey D.
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2011 Sizing chart way off

    rating star By swim4th

    Cut narrow in chest area.
    I went from size 38 practice suit down to 28-30 in this suit.
    Sizing charts too big.

    swim4th
    Rhode Island

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/23/2010 Thumbs Down

    rating star By Mom

    I know the size charts are not perfect and I even got a size smaller than my daughter usually wears.  If you are not the exact size the size chart recommends forget this suit.  My daughter put this suit on and it seemed okay.  She tried it in our home pool and she didn't have any problem with it.  We took it to a meet and found out that water just runs through it.  She had a 400m freestyle to swim and normally this is one of her best events and her time was not so good.  My first thought was she was just having a bad day.   When she came up to the stands to talk to me after the race she told me she could feel the water running through it while she was racing.  She felt like she was dragging all the water with her.  I had someone else test it out who is a lot taller than my daughter and she too thought the same thing.  The suite seemed to fit okay but when you use it for a real swim the suit took on water.  Not an ideal thing to have happen in a race.

    Mom
    Grenada

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2015 Make Sure You Want Long

    rating star By LoriH

    Great light material.  Really didn't need a long but a regular length was not available.  The extra length made the suit a little baggy (extra material) in the torso.  Would order this suit again but in a regular length.

    LoriH
    Belleville, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/14/2015 Good Suit

    rating star By SwimDadVa

    This is a good suit especially for the money.  It is a nice looking suit too. My daughter has had this suit for  about 6 months and it has been through two championship type meets.  She normally wears a 28 practice suit.  We bought her a size 24 in this suit. Her most recent meet in January she dropped a bunch of time wearing this suit. I think it is worth the money especially compared to some of the $300-$400 suits.

    SwimDadVa
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2014 Not long lasting

    rating star By Kayla's Dad

    We did have to send back her 28 for a 28 Long. My swimmer wore this for 4 meets (in 2 seasons) and before the 4th the elastic was fraying in her hip & tummy areas.  I won't be reordering this one.

    Kayla's Dad
    Salamanca, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2014 Bought 3 sized smaller, but

    rating star By SWMER

    I did as the review says, bought 3 sizes smaller.  Took about 15 minutes with slide to get into.  After four events during the 200 Backstroke (World Senior Games) each turn the suit filled, to the waist, with water.  No way for water to escape, the suit became a drag suit.  I have use this suit before when I was heavier (larger size) and had no trouble.  I lost 50 lbs. and bought a way smaller suit and thought I would not have any problems.  I guess this is not for skinny women.  My breast fell out even though I had them taped in also.  You need to need to be flat chested!

    SWMER
    Tulsa OK

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2014 love the suit

    rating star By swimmom

    I purchased this for my 10 yr old daughter as a birthday present.  She loves it. The fit was spot on. We got a 22, she is about 54 inches tall and 75 lbs.  She has dropped time in almost all her races and most important she feels fast !  We tried 2 others but the quality of this suit was much better.

    swimmom
    BOZEMAN, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2014 The perfect suit

    rating star By bronco swimmer

    This was the perfect suit for NorCal Sections.  ordered one size smaller than her typical practice suit size, the suit shed water like crazy...she was very happy and comfortable in the suit.  looking forward to many more champs and section times in this suit.

    bronco swimmer
    fair oaks, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz