Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Water Gear Blades Training Fins

Water Gear Blades Training Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 56 Results

4 star rating (56 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 56 customer reviews
  • 6/21/2012 Good helpers

    rating star By Jack

    I'm an older adult just learning to swim - specifically working on my strokes.  These fins help just enough to assist to that end without leaving me feeling like I'm "cheating" like the bigger fins do.  And the shipping to my small rural town was just as promised - very quick!

    Jack
    Colorado

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2012 A bit small

    rating star By WaterVick

    I am a women's size 9.5, which is a men's 8 or 8.5 so I thought I would fit comfortable in the fins sized 9-11, but they are a bit of a struggle to get on and off.

    WaterVick
    Southport, NC

    Size: Feels too small

  • 3/19/2012 Painful

    rating star By Hood

    I have normal 9.5 size feet.
    I swim 7-10 miles a week with the masters.

    These fins put so much pressure on my 5th metatarsal that the pain made them impossible to use.
    They may work for someone with narrow feet.

    Hood
    troutdale, OR

    Size: Feels too small

  • 6/1/2011 Great for training!

    rating star By boxinghelena

    I tried these for the first time today. I wear a women's 9 so I ordered the 7-9. I see what other reviews are saying how they felt on the smaller side. I thought maybe I would have a problem trying to put them on in the pool because they did feel tight at first but I like them. Snug but not too tight. As for actually using them, I need to practice kicking so I bought these and man did I get a workout. My legs were shaking when I got out of the water. My feet felt a little sore but I don't think it was from the fins, just that I'm not used to using fins while swimming. My husband thought they were cute small fins. Perfect for what I needed.

    boxinghelena
    New Jersey

    Size: Feels too small

  • 2/20/2011 Not at all true to size

    rating star By Zachary H.

    Feel like it would have been a good product had it actually fit.  Wearing a size 14 has always had challenges in finding anything for my feet.  Was excited to find this product only to find it way to small and very tight.

    Zachary H.
    Des Moines, IA

    Size: Feels too small

  • 1/17/2011 Water Gear Blades Training Fins

    rating star By Lee R.

    This is being uses and is great.

    Lee R.
    Richmond, VA

    Size:

  • 1/10/2011 No flexibility enough so as to get my foot into the fins.

    rating star By eugenie g.

    Loved the looks of the fins but my foot did not fit into them so I am having to return them.

    eugenie g.
    topeka, KS

    Size: Feels too small

  • 1/8/2011 Good Flipper

    rating star By Mark K.

    Good quality flippers.  They fit a little bit smaller than shoes so you might want to buy  a bigger size.

    Mark K.
    Florence, SC

    Size: Feels too small

  • 1/5/2011 Flipper hits the water

    rating star By Nathan

    Good stuff

    Nathan
    San Francisco, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2010 Fins Review

    rating star By Gemini82

    Overall, this product has been very helpful.

    The only part that I have some difficulty with is slipping  the fins on when I'm in the pool but other than that, I have noticed a big difference in my ability to use my legs when I swim laps.

    Gemini82
    Baltimore, MD

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2010 training fins

    rating star By Linda

    ordered these fins cause I enjoy swimming with a snorkle mask on...while I swim in a pool.across a lake or in the ocean .I might look goofy but I do get my laps in the pool in and stop my middle age spread. These fins are short in length easy to get in an out in the ocean on a wooden slat ladder without tripping and falling..great for a graceful pool entrance as well. They also pack well, lite weight for fins and dont take up too much room in my suitcase when traveling..love them..

    Linda
    Denver, Colorado

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2010 Training fins

    rating star By Donna M.

    Purchased these fins for a trip to Hawaii.  They were perfect, small enough for the suit case, light weight and great for snorkeling.  Everyone wanted to know where we found them.

    Donna M.
    Farmington, UT

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2010 Exactly as I expected.

    rating star By Alyn W.

    My first pair of fins and they are exactly what I expected. Well made and they do the job,

    Alyn W.
    Coconut Creek, FL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2010 True Fit

    rating star By Andy M.

    Work well. Feels true to size.

    Andy M.
    Rockwall, TX

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2010 Fins Review

    rating star By William B.

    I use the product to improve my kicking and my flexibility. They seem to fit well and are comfortable.

    At the end of the toe box, they rub against my toes and have made soars on the toes of both feet. I find it necessary to wear socks with them to minimize the rubbing and pain.

    William B.
    St. George, UT

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2010 Water Gear Blades Fins

    rating star By Gator Swim

    The material used on the fins is soft and flexible which results in a very comfortable fit. The fin has performed well through long work-outs. Good value for the price.

    Gator Swim
    Hyde Park, MA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2010 OK FINS

    rating star By Pawel

    Pros: Comfortable, floating, and great for slow swimming (provide enough propulsion to keep a novice swimmer afloat).
    Cons: Too much resistance at anything more than the average pace.
    I am a beginner swimmer and I am planning on buying Zoomers for my next set of fins.

    Pawel
    Chicago, IL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2010 Good - Fit too Tight

    rating star By Patrick D.

    I use short swim fins for swimming laps in pool. I like the "floating feature. Works well for free style swim for me. Size listed as 9-11 for men. I wear a 9 1/2 shoe. I can barely get the fin on and once it is on it is too tight on the top of my feet and my big toe is cramped. If I wore a 10 - 11 size shoe, this fin would be much to tight for me to wear.

    Patrick D.
    Surprise, AZ

    Size: Feels too small

  • 2/22/2010 great price, fit well

    rating star By Byrns B.

    really like the size and fit

    Byrns B.
    Bryan, TX

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2010 GREAT FINS

    rating star By TRI HARDER

    I'M A 10 1/2 OR 11 AND I GOT SIZE 11-14. FIT IS PERFECT.

    GREAT SHORT FIN TO GIVE YOUR LEGS A LITTLE EXTRA WORK

    TRI HARDER
    BERWICK, PA

    Size: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz