Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Moderate Ultraback One Piece

Speedo Moderate Ultraback One Piece Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 405 Results

4 star rating (405 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 405 customer reviews
  • 11/2/2013 Lined only in front

    rating star By Michelle

    I've been buying Speed Ultraback Moderate suits for about twenty years.  They're so much better when they're lined in both the back and the front.  Occasionally, like with the suit I just bought, the suits are lined only in front.  I hate this!  It shortens the life of the suit.  I would guess that pretty much everybody who buys these practical suits is a lap swimmer and is interested in the longest possible wear.  I am and was disappointed with this purchase.

    Michelle
    Fitchburg, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2014 Not lined in the back

    rating star By K. L.

    I was expecting a full lining just like this suit has in the other sizes.

    K. L.
    Edmonds, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2013 Speedo moderate ultraback

    rating star By Mary Jean S.

    Love this suit, have worn the same style for many years.  Wear it for lap swimming in chlorine pool.  Only complaint is that it fades quickly.  I swim five days a week so it is used a lot though I alternate with one or two others of the same style.

    Mary Jean S.
    Sumter, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2015 Disappointed

    rating star By Donna

    I have been buying the Speedo moderate ultraback suits for a few years and have been very satisfied with their consistent fit.  But this suit seems more cheaply made and does not fit nearly as well.  The fabric seems looser, less elastic.  It is looser around the legs.  Unfortunately, I wore it once and so probably cannot return it.  Very disappointed!

    Donna
    El Cerrito, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/8/2014 Love it,

    rating star By J

    I swim 3-5 days a week in a gym pool.  This suit holds up to the abuse!  This is the 4th one I've bought. Last about a year.  Highly recommend. Good fit and support.

    J
    Santa Clarita, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2014 Great product

    rating star By Janers

    This was the second suit I ordered for my pool aerobics. The first one was dark blue, and only lined in the front, as advertised. The second was one I got in purple and it was lined front and back. I am 59 years old, not skinny, and the suit feels sufficiently modest, even while lightweight. If you are self conscious about every figure flaw, though, you might want a thicker suit with shirring or a skirt.

    Janers
    Asheville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2014 Water Aerobics in Plum

    rating star By TMJ

    The suit I bought is a plum colored Speedo. I like to swim laps, but I bought it primarily for water aerobics. It's true to the fit and stayed put while jumping around in the water for class. I also thought it was a great price. Most Speedo's are well over $60, so too me this was a deal. Especially since most my suits come from LE or T@#$%^&. There's are more expensive and don't stand up to being worn every week.

    TMJ
    Woodbridge, Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2014 Perfect for lap swiming

    rating star By Betsy

    I buy this same suit over and over as it fits well and lasts as long as any that are worn in chlorinated pools.

    Betsy
    Portland ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2013 Great Fit

    rating star By csj

    Very happy with the cut, keeps all the parts covered and stays in place.

    csj
    Salisbury MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2013 Overall great suit

    rating star By Jeannette N.

    I really like the overall fit for this suit, however, I have rather large breasts, and while this suit does accommodate them, the suit is not as modest as I hoped (like in the picture). I have no fear of falling out though, which is a great plus, and can be thanked I am sure to the cross back of the bathing suit. It is perfect for lap swimming, which I perform for 2-3 hours, 3-4 days a week. I have paid much more for bathing suits and not received the same quality as this suit. Very pleased with this purchase. I hope that is stands up to the chlorine from the pool and the frequent swimming, now that will be the true test. Thank you Speedo for making a nice fitting bathing suit for the larger women out there that want to get their exercise too! I gave it only 4 stars because I am not sure yet how well it will stand up to chlorine over a period of time, so far so good though!

    Jeannette N.
    VANCOUVER, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2013 Very nice suit for just not for me.

    rating star By LSteen

    I was disappointed that I had to return this suit but it had one huge drawback - no support for the "girls".  I'm 62 and am not large busted but the lack of any support made the suit look terrible on me.  Other than that, it is made very well and probably would be a good suit for someone who didn't need very much bra support.

    LSteen
    Central California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2015 Best suit

    rating star By swimfin

    This suit always fits great, does not twist when you swim and sizing is reliable (speedo runs small) so order 1 or 2 sizes larger then you wear.

    swimfin
    Bremerton, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2015 great product very happy with purchase

    rating star By Christine McCollem

    Love the spedo products. Fits well.

    Christine McCollem
    bedford,ma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2015 STAPLE FOR LAP SWIMMING

    rating star By DARLENE

    I have bought this suit many times.  If Speedo ever discontinues it I would be in a world of hurt.  Remember the suit has to fit snug at first.  The cut is body shape forgiving, not high cut in legs or too low in back.

    DARLENE
    VENTURA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2015 WAS a great suit, looks like speedo changed manufacturers

    rating star By sally a.

    bought the same style last september and it was perfect, just bought two more and they arrived today, fabric is thinner, lining is thinner and they don't fit anywhere near as well as before.  this speedo style is my go-to suit and i buy loads of this exact product, this is the first time i have been disappointed.  can only imagine they switched manufacturers and the standard has dropped. will have to look elsewhere if this continues to be the case as i loved the design, sizing and making until now!

    sally a.
    chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2015 size???

    rating star By gwen

    while I love this suit in general, I have a problem with the latest order.  I ordered 2 suits, same style, same size, and they do not fit the same.  one fits as expected, the other feels smaller. the tags say they are the same size but I couldn't attest to that based on the fit.

    gwen
    south bend, indiana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/21/2015 No breast support

    rating star By Anne

    Not sure what has happened with Speedo suits but this is the third one I've ordered in two weeks and am sending back.  My last Speedo was great and recently lost it's elasticity due to all the swimming.  I do laps and water aerobics 4-7 times a week.  Unfortunately there is no breast support in this Speedo or the two other styles I've ordered. Will have to return and this time on my dime. 😔

    Anne
    Claremont, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/19/2015 Excellent quality!

    rating star By Joanie

    I was very impressed with my Speedo Moderate Ultraback suit.  The quality is excellent.  I will definitely buy one more!

    Joanie
    Boise. Odajp

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2015 Good fit

    rating star By Laurel

    Comfortable, cut was what I desired.

    Laurel
    Annapolis, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2015 Great

    rating star By Vicki

    Love my suit.  Great value, great product

    Vicki
    Grapevine, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz