skip to main content
Speedo Moderate Ultraback One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Moderate Ultraback One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 435 Results

4 star rating (435 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 435 customer reviews
  • 6/24/2015 WAS a great suit, looks like speedo changed manufacturers

    2 Review stars By sally a.

    bought the same style last september and it was perfect, just bought two more and they arrived today, fabric is thinner, lining is thinner and they don't fit anywhere near as well as before.  this speedo style is my go-to suit and i buy loads of this exact product, this is the first time i have been disappointed.  can only imagine they switched manufacturers and the standard has dropped. will have to look elsewhere if this continues to be the case as i loved the design, sizing and making until now!

    sally a.
    chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2013 Lined only in front

    4 Review stars By Michelle

    I've been buying Speed Ultraback Moderate suits for about twenty years.  They're so much better when they're lined in both the back and the front.  Occasionally, like with the suit I just bought, the suits are lined only in front.  I hate this!  It shortens the life of the suit.  I would guess that pretty much everybody who buys these practical suits is a lap swimmer and is interested in the longest possible wear.  I am and was disappointed with this purchase.

    Michelle
    Fitchburg, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2014 Not lined in the back

    2 Review stars By K. L.

    I was expecting a full lining just like this suit has in the other sizes.

    K. L.
    Edmonds, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2015 Disappointed

    1 Review stars By Donna

    I have been buying the Speedo moderate ultraback suits for a few years and have been very satisfied with their consistent fit.  But this suit seems more cheaply made and does not fit nearly as well.  The fabric seems looser, less elastic.  It is looser around the legs.  Unfortunately, I wore it once and so probably cannot return it.  Very disappointed!

    Donna
    El Cerrito, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/12/2013 Speedo moderate ultraback

    4 Review stars By Mary Jean S.

    Love this suit, have worn the same style for many years.  Wear it for lap swimming in chlorine pool.  Only complaint is that it fades quickly.  I swim five days a week so it is used a lot though I alternate with one or two others of the same style.

    Mary Jean S.
    Sumter, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2017 I love it.

    5 Review stars By Slata

    I love the way the dark strips on each side make me look slim.

    More important,  I usually swim laps for a half hour and there are no shoulder straps pulling on my shoulders.  With  the clever ultra back design, my arms don't get tired.

    Slata
    Greensboro, N.C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2017 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Swimmer girl

    Fits well, holds you in, covers everything you want covered. Looks good too. I'm 5'4, 130 lbs.  The 8L fits me perfectly. I use this suit to swim laps and it holds up nicely.  The shelf bra works for me (36B) but may not be enough support for the more well endowed. I love this suit.

    Swimmer girl
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2015 Nicely made

    5 Review stars By Jody

    I am pleased with the size 10 suit I purchased after returning the size 8, which was so tight I could not comfortably pull it up.  According to the sizing chart, my measurements are between sizes, but I had been wearing size 8.  I am happy with the larger size.  I am 5'3" and 133 lbs.

    Jody
    Town of Tonawanda

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/23/2015 Just the same as the one I bought before

    4 Review stars By Stanlee Davey

    I returned the suit as it was too small.  I bought it 1 size bigger and still too small.
    It said it was true to size.  I wear a size 8, bought 10 should have bought a 12 or 14.  
    Way too small.  Still have not received credit back to my card.  I measured myself and so the 8-10 should have fit perfectly.  Have never had problems before with sizes.

    Stanlee Davey
    Surprise, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/8/2014 Love it,

    5 Review stars By J

    I swim 3-5 days a week in a gym pool.  This suit holds up to the abuse!  This is the 4th one I've bought. Last about a year.  Highly recommend. Good fit and support.

    J
    Santa Clarita, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2014 Great product

    4 Review stars By Janers

    This was the second suit I ordered for my pool aerobics. The first one was dark blue, and only lined in the front, as advertised. The second was one I got in purple and it was lined front and back. I am 59 years old, not skinny, and the suit feels sufficiently modest, even while lightweight. If you are self conscious about every figure flaw, though, you might want a thicker suit with shirring or a skirt.

    Janers
    Asheville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2014 Water Aerobics in Plum

    5 Review stars By TMJ

    The suit I bought is a plum colored Speedo. I like to swim laps, but I bought it primarily for water aerobics. It's true to the fit and stayed put while jumping around in the water for class. I also thought it was a great price. Most Speedo's are well over $60, so too me this was a deal. Especially since most my suits come from LE or T@#$%^&. There's are more expensive and don't stand up to being worn every week.

    TMJ
    Woodbridge, Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2014 Perfect for lap swiming

    5 Review stars By Betsy

    I buy this same suit over and over as it fits well and lasts as long as any that are worn in chlorinated pools.

    Betsy
    Portland ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2013 Great Fit

    5 Review stars By csj

    Very happy with the cut, keeps all the parts covered and stays in place.

    csj
    Salisbury MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2013 Overall great suit

    4 Review stars By Jeannette N.

    I really like the overall fit for this suit, however, I have rather large breasts, and while this suit does accommodate them, the suit is not as modest as I hoped (like in the picture). I have no fear of falling out though, which is a great plus, and can be thanked I am sure to the cross back of the bathing suit. It is perfect for lap swimming, which I perform for 2-3 hours, 3-4 days a week. I have paid much more for bathing suits and not received the same quality as this suit. Very pleased with this purchase. I hope that is stands up to the chlorine from the pool and the frequent swimming, now that will be the true test. Thank you Speedo for making a nice fitting bathing suit for the larger women out there that want to get their exercise too! I gave it only 4 stars because I am not sure yet how well it will stand up to chlorine over a period of time, so far so good though!

    Jeannette N.
    VANCOUVER, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2013 Very nice suit for just not for me.

    4 Review stars By LSteen

    I was disappointed that I had to return this suit but it had one huge drawback - no support for the "girls".  I'm 62 and am not large busted but the lack of any support made the suit look terrible on me.  Other than that, it is made very well and probably would be a good suit for someone who didn't need very much bra support.

    LSteen
    Central California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2017 Happy camper

    5 Review stars By L Montero

    Just what I wanted. Comfortable. Well-made. Can't go wrong with a Speedo. Happy camper

    L Montero
    Miami Beach Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2017 SIZE 8 TOO BIG!!

    4 Review stars By Leprechaun

    It's a nice suit and I would have liked to keep it, but it was way too big in the rear end or maybe it was too long, I'm not sure which. I am not quite 5'4" and weigh 105. My measurements are about right for YOUR measurements. I am well over 65 and have a small frame. The suit does not come in a 6, nor have I ever worn a size 6 in anything so I took a chance but had to send it back. I just bought an 8 PETITE from someone else and I'm hoping for the best. Too bad - I liked the suit

    Leprechaun
    Northern CA coast

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/8/2017 Good Start

    4 Review stars By The Maman

    The suit fits well, but I haven't started using it in a pool yet, so I don't know how long it will hold up to the chemicals in the pool.

    The Maman
    Houson, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2017 ????

    2 Review stars By Sandy

    The top of it comes under my arms when I swim and rubs so much it hurts.

    The legs are so big I have about 1 to 1 1/2 inches of material I don't need.  I am waiting for the refund on the one I sent back and then I will try a TYR.  But the 16 was so tight I couldn't breath.

    Sandy
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz