Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 125 Results

4 star rating (125 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 125 customer reviews
  • 9/3/2013 Best goggles for me.

    rating star By Emily H.

    These are soft, comfortable and easy to get on and off.  They fit my small frame eyes with no leaking.  Being clear, it is easy to see while in the indoor pool or in the outdoor pool for lap swim at 6:00 am when it is still dark.  They are even inexpensive.

    Emily H.
    Gainesville, FL

    Size:

  • 1/29/2010 optics distort under water

    rating star By Arthur L.

    gaskets form a good seal with out that sucking your eyes  out feel, but the optics distort under water pretty badly, making them unusably for me.

    Arthur L.
    Albany, NY

    Size:

  • 6/30/2009 a little too close to my eyes!!

    rating star By Heather L.

    The goggles are very awkward once on.  They feel to close to my eyes.  My eyelashes feel like they are brushing against the lens and I have average lashes.  I dont particularly enjoy the way they feel. almost claustrophobic.

    Heather L.
    Cuba, NM

    Size:

  • 5/5/2015 best goggles ever!

    rating star By etl

    Very comfortable fit. The suction is perfect around the eyes and the Lenses give you sharp vision.  I've been hooked on another brand for over 25 years and an switching.   AS a swim instructor I need all my students to wear goggles.   So far everyone else loved them as much add i do!

    etl
    Victoria TX

    Size:

  • 4/13/2015 Leaky

    rating star By Briana

    These are comfortable, but leak constantly. Have tried them in pool and open water to no avail.

    Briana
    San Francisco, CA

    Size:

  • 4/5/2015 Left raccoon eyes

    rating star By Bonnie

    The suction was too tight. I had bruising around eyes for at least 12 hours.

    Bonnie
    Portland, OR

    Size:

  • 3/26/2015 TYR nest pro swim goggle

    rating star By Jean

    I haven't been able to use the goggles only for a few laps.  The nosepiece doesn't properly fit my face, consequently, leakage is the problem.  I would like to return them for a better fitting one.

    Jean
    Fort Myers, FL

    Size:

  • 2/23/2015 Perfect

    rating star By quality

    It has the great suction. It kept the water out of your eye. comfortable. It is not my kind of favorite style but its does what it should.  Great purchased.



    quality
    dublin ca

    Size:

  • 2/19/2015 Most comfortable goggles

    rating star By lhn

    These are the only goggles I buy.  They fit perfectly, no leaking, no need to over-tighten.  The wide lens enables panoramic vision. I buy them in bulk because our local store often is out of stock. I am a female, 47 year old master's swimmer.

    lhn
    Richmond, VA

    Size:

  • 2/16/2015 Goggles That Seal

    rating star By Booklover83

    I have so much trouble finding goggles that fit my face, and I have bought major brands for sport swimmers, not cheap ones. They all easily slip or take on water during my lap swimming, which is so irritating. I must have a narrow face or bone structure many goggles don't fit. A triathlete in my Master's class recommended these as his face is narrow also, and I really like them. They don't slip and fill with water, and the rubber seal is wide. I can feel the vacuum seal when I put them on. They do come close to my eyes, but there's enough room for comfort.

    Booklover83
    Dallas, TX

    Size:

  • 2/14/2015 Perfect for Swimmers

    rating star By PSULions

    Stays on and doesn't fog up - perfect for swimming competitively indoor and outdoor

    PSULions
    Catonsville MD

    Size:

  • 2/3/2015 Perfect fit for high bridge.

    rating star By MontanaTom

    I have tried a dozen types of goggles and these are the only ones that work for me.  I have a high nose bridge and they seal perfect every time.  I have 4 pair and will buy more.

    MontanaTom
    Helena, MT

    Size:

  • 1/30/2015 very comfy

    rating star By nostatic

    Don't skimp on goggles. Yes these cost more, but they are far more comfortable that cheaper brands.

    nostatic
    LA

    Size:

  • 1/26/2015 My favorite goggles ever

    rating star By Wolfpack99

    I've tried many goggles in 30 years from different manufacturers, and these are the best fit for me. They don't leak or fog up, the fit is comfortable, and they've held up very well. I don't find myself fussing with them in between sets as I have with my Speedo Vanquishers, for example. Clipping my SwiMP3 to the straps has not been a problem at all, and the straps stay in place well. Overall they are a great value for the price. I normally add a pair to my cart whenever I'm buying new suits, so I have a few extras in case they are ever discontinued!

    Wolfpack99
    Raleigh, NC

    Size:

  • 1/20/2015 doesn't leak. good price.

    rating star By melanie g.

    Doesn't leak.  Good price.

    melanie g.
    Tecumseh, MI

    Size:

  • 1/13/2015 Best goggles i have used

    rating star By Debbie

    These were the most comfortable goggles I have used.  So happy to have found them.

    Debbie
    Carpinteria, CA

    Size:

  • 1/5/2015 Great Goggles

    rating star By Josh

    I bought these when I started swimming, not knowing what to buy and I got the right ones. I don't see myself ever buying a different pair. Great fit, good feel, and they're tinted for bright summer days.

    Josh
    Redwood City, CA

    Size:

  • 11/3/2014 TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

    rating star By Camille Biojack-Townsend

    My son has always used this specific brand and style of goggle.  We have bought many of these.  The last one I bought was from your company and the plastic on the outer edge of one of the lenses broke the first time my son used the goggles.  I called your Company and was pleasantly surprised when they sent a replacement pair.  Thank you very much for the wonderful customer service.  It is truly appreciated.  We will continue to buy his jammers and any other swim gear from Swim Outlet.  We are very pleased and we always receive our order rather quickly.  Again, thank you for such wonderful customer service.

    Camille Biojack-Townsend
    Pass Christian, MS 39571

    Size:

  • 9/27/2014 Lasted Four Years - Time for New Ones

    rating star By LeeF

    I swim about 3-4 miles of flip-turn lap swimming a week.  My training sessions often last the better part of an hour, so comfort and functionality are very important to me.  I have a wider bridge between my eyes, and these fit nicely without "pinching" the bridge of my nose.  I have a drawer full of goggles that just did not do the trick for me, from Speedo to Nike and even a few Tyr (not Nest Pro's).  These Nest Pro's are by far the best.  They do not leak, they are the most comfortable I've owned, and they allow good peripheral vision.  For less than twenty bucks a pair, I guess I could also say they are a good value.

    My older Nest Pros may have lasted even longer, but started to grow some black mold inside the frame at the edges of the right lens.  In trying to clean it, I fear I have destroyed the integrity of the seal  That side will no longer stay stuck to my face via suction - and I suspect I'm about to prove the point with some laps in another hour after writing this.  So I just ordered three new pair from SwimOutlet - clear, blue and red/gold metallized.

    LeeF
    New Hope, PA

    Size:

  • 9/1/2014 Nest Pro Goggles

    rating star By Dana Boyd

    Former youth swimmer now old man swimming for exercise. These goggles were very comfortable from the first use. I didn't even need to adjust them. I'm definitely going to buy more. I swim ~4+ days a week and have been using them for a few years.

    Dana Boyd
    Fairfield, CA

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz