skip to main content
TYR Solid Jammer

TYR Solid Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 9/6/2016 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By SwimMom

    I bought this for my son.  The 32 fit him well, even though he wears a 30 in pants size.  The suit is good quality.  We've tried cheaper brands, but they wear out really quickly.  The TYRs last much longer.  I would recommend this suit.

    SwimMom
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2016 royal solid jammer

    1 Review stars By Larry

    In the past I have purchased the green and black Solid Jammer and really like everything about them.  However, in my last order I tried the Royal and could not have been more disappointed.  Within the first week the color began to fade.  And now the color is more than 50% gone.  I would not advise ordering this color jammer.

    Larry
    Rhode Island

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2015 Very good practice Jammer.

    4 Review stars By FutagoOyaji

    Very good practice jammer.

    FutagoOyaji
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2015 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Mh

    This is my first competitive swim suit. It is everything it claims to be and everything I expected. I swim 5 days a week with this suit.

    Mh
    PSL, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2014 "Royal" color faded very quickly

    3 Review stars By ddh

    I guess I expected more from TYR. I've come to expect fading with the Sporti brand (and in fact stopped buying them because of this), but I expected more from TYR.  These are SIGNIFICANTLY faded after just 8-10 swim practices.

    The stitching is now purple, and the main body color is dull.  These were awesome for the first few times my son wore them.  

    As far as sizing, they seem pretty true to size.  I got my 13 yr old son his normal practice size of 26 (he races in a 24) and they seem fine.  They have not really lost their elasticity yet, and have not gotten baggy like some other brands, so perhaps they do run a teeny bit on the smallish size.

    ddh
    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2016 So far, so good!

    5 Review stars By k-dubz

    These have met my expectations so far. I really like them!

    k-dubz
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2015 Great Jammers

    5 Review stars By Dee

    The fit was great, never a problem with TYR Jammers!

    Dee
    Yuma , AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2015 TYR solid Jammer a hit with my son!

    5 Review stars By clubswimmer

    True to size, durable TYR jammer.  My son really likes it

    clubswimmer
    Florham Park, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2014 good fit and value

    4 Review stars By Jackie

    Ordered for an 11yr old for swim team practice. Good fit and good price. seems to be true to size. would order again.

    Jackie
    Flowery Branch, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 I like it!

    5 Review stars By Jake

    It is good

    Jake
    Western MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2013 Snug fit

    4 Review stars By J

    A little shorter and tighter at the base of quads than I expected but overall snug fit and solid pair of jammers.

    J
    DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2013 Great product

    5 Review stars By Brad

    I use these jammers for training, 3x per week, and they are great. They maintain their form for each workout and fit great.

    Brad
    Kalamazoo, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2012 kinda small

    5 Review stars By Vanessa

    the product itself deserves a 5 star rating, the sizing chart gets a 1 star...

    son's waist: 32
    ordered:  size 30 (according to TYR sizing chart)

    ... should've gotten a size 32

    Vanessa
    Avon, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/31/2012 too small

    4 Review stars By Dan

    should've ordered a size larger -- way too small

    Dan
    Wash DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2017 Great jammers

    4 Review stars By Baywalker

    Everything is great: fit, style, etc.
    Material a bit thicker than I'd expect but they'll last much longer.  TYR's Jammers require me to buy a size bigger than I wear in pants.

    Baywalker
    Hayward Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2017 Runs small

    5 Review stars By KR

    This suit does not fit the size chart guidlines.  I would strongly recommend going up a size based on size chart measurements. Unfortunately, mine was personalized and couldn't be returned.

    KR
    Macon, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/20/2017 Jammer

    4 Review stars By JimB

    Felt a little snug but I gained some weight.

    JimB
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2016 The fit is WAY small!

    1 Review stars By Mko

    I have ordered this brand of jammers for my som  before, but not this style.  The fit on these is way smaller than other pairs I have purchased for my son.  Since they were personalized, I can't return them.  Bummer.

    Mko
    St Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/3/2016 Solid pair of jammers

    5 Review stars By Art

    So what I like best is the quality of the material and fit.  The legs are a bit shorter than my speedo jammers which is a plus for me since I only measure 5'7" They are solidly built and the waist fit is spot on.  These are my go to jammers now.

    Art
    Miami

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2014 Works great. Buying another one to get us through the whole swim season!

    5 Review stars By Jenn

    Feels like very good quality. I'm happy that it doesn't seem to be thinning after a few months of use.

    Jenn
    SACRAMENTO, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz