Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Solid Jammer

TYR Solid Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 5/14/2015 Great Jammers

    rating star By Dee

    The fit was great, never a problem with TYR Jammers!

    Dee
    Yuma , AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2014 good fit and value

    rating star By Jackie

    Ordered for an 11yr old for swim team practice. Good fit and good price. seems to be true to size. would order again.

    Jackie
    Flowery Branch, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2013 Snug fit

    rating star By J

    A little shorter and tighter at the base of quads than I expected but overall snug fit and solid pair of jammers.

    J
    DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2015 Excellent

    rating star By Mh

    This is my first competitive swim suit. It is everything it claims to be and everything I expected. I swim 5 days a week with this suit.

    Mh
    PSL, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2015 TYR solid Jammer a hit with my son!

    rating star By clubswimmer

    True to size, durable TYR jammer.  My son really likes it

    clubswimmer
    Florham Park, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2014 "Royal" color faded very quickly

    rating star By ddh

    I guess I expected more from TYR. I've come to expect fading with the Sporti brand (and in fact stopped buying them because of this), but I expected more from TYR.  These are SIGNIFICANTLY faded after just 8-10 swim practices.

    The stitching is now purple, and the main body color is dull.  These were awesome for the first few times my son wore them.  

    As far as sizing, they seem pretty true to size.  I got my 13 yr old son his normal practice size of 26 (he races in a 24) and they seem fine.  They have not really lost their elasticity yet, and have not gotten baggy like some other brands, so perhaps they do run a teeny bit on the smallish size.

    ddh
    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 I like it!

    rating star By Jake

    It is good

    Jake
    Western MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2014 Works great. Buying another one to get us through the whole swim season!

    rating star By Jenn

    Feels like very good quality. I'm happy that it doesn't seem to be thinning after a few months of use.

    Jenn
    SACRAMENTO, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2014 Sizing is wrong

    rating star By swim mom

    I needed a new practice jammer for my son. He had already had one just like it, just not all black. I ordered the same size and when this one arrived, it was about two sizes too big for him. I am really disappointed in this due to the fact that it was the same jammer as his other one.

    swim mom
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/31/2013 Too small

    rating star By Thomas L.

    Too small, need to size up.

    Thomas L.
    Sugar Land, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2013 Nice

    rating star By Jennifer L.

    He wears these now every time we swim.

    Jennifer L.
    South Beloit, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2013 Great product

    rating star By Brad

    I use these jammers for training, 3x per week, and they are great. They maintain their form for each workout and fit great.

    Brad
    Kalamazoo, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2012 the size is too small

    rating star By Joe

    my son wears size 26, but this one has a tiny size. Its 26 is jut like 24.

    Joe
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2012 kinda small

    rating star By Vanessa

    the product itself deserves a 5 star rating, the sizing chart gets a 1 star...

    son's waist: 32
    ordered:  size 30 (according to TYR sizing chart)

    ... should've gotten a size 32

    Vanessa
    Avon, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2012 love it

    rating star By yan

    My kid love it

    yan
    puerto rico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2012 too small

    rating star By Dan

    should've ordered a size larger -- way too small

    Dan
    Wash DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/24/2012 TYR Solid Jammer

    rating star By Stuart S.

    Great training suit.  The leg openings are a little tight but overall fit is pretty true to size.  Good value for the money!

    Stuart S.
    Mankato, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2011 fits small

    rating star By cl

    very low rise and small fitting

    cl
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2010 they are great

    rating star By old crow

    this might shock some - but fit snug and when pulled up give the feeling of swimmin nude - they become your skin
    i am an old senior swimmer and need all the help i can get

    old crow
    bonita california

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2010 Don't buy it...not worth the $$!

    rating star By KPSimon

    This was the first time for me to buy the TYR brand and never again!  Was unwearable after just 4 weeks of use.  Speedo Endurance is a little more $$ but worth it IMO!

    KPSimon
    Boston MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz