Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Solid Diamondfit Swimsuit

TYR Solid Diamondfit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 117 Results

4 star rating (117 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 117 customer reviews
  • 2/14/2015 it fit!

    rating star By Ruthan

    Having been a 36 when I was a teeny little 12 year old, I had some trepidations. I'm now size 16/18 and 5' 11", and the 42 is snug but great. Straps are a hair short, but didn't cause discomfort during my workout. Yay! So glad to have a proper suit again :)

    Ruthan
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2014 Runs a bit small

    rating star By SJswim

    I used the TYR size chart to determine my size, and according to my measurements, I should be a 36. (I wear a size 8 pant.) But when I received the suit, I found it rather tight and the straps were digging into my shoulders. I would have preferred to exchange it for a 38, but it was final sale. I still think I'll get use out of it, though, and the quality seems very good.

    SJswim
    San Juan, PR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2013 super

    rating star By swimmer

    very flattering lap suit.

    swimmer
    chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2013 Diamondfit is great

    rating star By Colleen B.

    I am an active swimmer in the ocean, bodysurfing, swimming holes in the mountains, and for exercise in local lakes.  I like my suit to be comfortable, to fit, to stay put, and to offer reasonable coverage without looking like an old lady suit.  Check, on all counts.  My only complaint?  I wish it came in patterns.  I really like the black, but I also wish I could choose from some patterns as well.

    Colleen B.
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2013 Favourite suit ever

    rating star By Leslie

    This is my favourite suit ever.  I swim 3000+ metres a day and I never worry about the suit shifting.

    Leslie
    Alberta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2013 Great Fit For a tall girl

    rating star By Leah S.

    After trying on several speedos, i finally found something that fits. I am 6" tall, bust 34, waist 29, hips 40, 165lbs- and i ordered a 38. there is a little room in the back above my bum, so i suppose i could have went with a 36, but it does not bother me enough to exchange it.
    the leg opening is a good cut, not "bay watch" cut like the speedos, but not "granny" cut either.
    I would def recommend this suit.

    Leah S.
    NEW YORK CITY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2012 great!

    rating star By Americatheswimmer

    I needed a new practice suit, this was perfect! It is super comfortable, and it's kind of flattering. I got a 34, I am 5"5 and 127 pounds and it is perfect!

    Americatheswimmer
    Tolleson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2015 I got what I wanted.

    rating star By Active Actress

    The suit looks great and was modest without being unflattering, which is what I wanted. The sizing chart online was accurate, and the product arrived on time.

    Active Actress
    Tuscaloosa, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2015 Finally found my holy grail suit

    rating star By Shelley W.

    I'm 5'11" and 200# with a long torso. I have struggled with suits not being long enough. The long torso suits are way too modest for my taste. I've tried speedo, dolphin, and several others but this TYR suit nailed it. It's really all in the fabric. The suits with nylon have more give that the ones with polyester.

    The cut on this suit is also very flattering, not too high or low. I bought the black in size 38. I also have the TYR workout bikini in black XL which is also nylon and wear it on warm sunny days.

    Shelley W.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2015 Nice suit but leg height is too high for my style

    rating star By JD of Northridge, Ca

    I ordered this without looking at the leg height, too high for my style.  Other than that, this suit is great, material and style.

    JD of Northridge, Ca
    Northridge, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/28/2015 Good quality, fits right!

    rating star By peachy mom

    I always love TYR swimsuits because of quality and designs. I own several of them and this one is by far my favorite. I'm 5'0, 103lb, 32A/B and size 32 fits me perfectly. It's a simple yet very flattering swimsuit. Color royal is also very pretty on my olive skin!

    peachy mom
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2015 Great suit

    rating star By Taylor

    Great fit. Wears well.

    Taylor
    Javksonville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2015 Great suit!!

    rating star By G@torade

    I bought this suit to start Masters swimming after several years (and many pounds) of being out of the water. I ordered a 36 and I am 5'10" 190lbs with a 36D chest. It fit great (I like my suits a little snug) and the straps are very comfortable even on the first wear! I really like the "modest" butt and hip coverage - not a granny suit but not so skimpy it shows off everything!! It covers my hips perfectly and doesn't cut in and make me look like I'm bulging out. Great suit and great price I just bought 2 more!!

    G@torade
    Athens, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2015 An old fave

    rating star By Moswims

    I have had a few of these suits, but of the reversible variety, that I never reversed. This feels as snug as those, and I'm pleased.

    Moswims
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2015 Returned this item 2 weeks ago haven't had any response not happy!!

    rating star By Janis

    The product was way smaller that I thought not your fault

    Janis
    Owosso MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/20/2015 size-down!

    rating star By malleesmom

    Never had a TYR suit go wrong until this one.  Fit fine until my swimmer hit the water - then it stretched out.  She wore it for warm-up then switched suits for competition.   My recommendation - size down. Really disappointed.

    malleesmom
    WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/2/2015 No-frills suit for getting those meters in

    rating star By Kristin

    This is your basic lap suit to get in and get swimming. I have ordered several colors of this style because I like the cut and fit. Everything stays in place without chafing or adjustments so you can swim without worry. And the material dries quickly, so you can be ready to hit the pool again the next day.

    Kristin
    Detroit

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2014 Best suit ever

    rating star By marc

    I use it in my pool and it stays together very well after each swim stays put.

    marc
    wa state

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2014 Great fitting suit

    rating star By SwimCOgirl

    True to size. Nice coverage. If history repeats itself, Holds up well as long as cared for as directed on instructions. Replacing for same suit, different team and have outgrown last suit. Use for swim team at least 3 days/week as well as monthly meets and for fun at the pool. Hope the new one is as durable as last!

    SwimCOgirl
    CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2014 A perennial favorite

    rating star By Nicole

    I have bought this suit about five times now and I love it. I swim most days and it lasts all summer, it is comfortable, and it looks good.

    Nicole
    Bermuda

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz