skip to main content
bccfvexqqyb
TYR Solid Maxfit Swimsuit

TYR Solid Maxfit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 207 Results

4.5 star rating (207 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 207 customer reviews
  • 9/9/2014 Very comfortable - order one size bigger (or more)

    4 Review stars By LapSwimmer

    Very happy with this suit; however, consider ordering one or two sizes up from the size chart.  The wide straps are very comfy, the neckline is high enough to not drag in the water, yet doesn't look geeky.  The material feels very substantial and comfortable; suit stays in place while lap swimming.  The legs are a bit high-cut, but feel great when swimming.  According to the size chart, I'd fit a 38 (5 ft. 7 in, 165 lb), BUT I ordered a 42 and it just fits.  I'd like a 44, but it wasn't available.  Everything fits snug and trim, and the straps aren't too hard to slide off after swimming; however, the seat area just barely covers my bum (I wear a size 12 in jeans, size 10 in tops).  I kind of feel like I'm squeezing myself into the suit, but lap suits do need to be snug.  If I'd bought a 38 according to the size chart, there's no way it would have fit.

    LapSwimmer
    CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/31/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Ellen D.

    I like this suit a lot. It has great support and doesn't ride up in the back or front...I swim lots of laps most days, so it has stood the test of my swim workouts!

    Ellen D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2016 Slightly short

    4 Review stars By cmac

    The suit is nice and thick, but the torso is a bit short and I do not have an extremely long torso.  I will try and remember to size up the next time.

    cmac
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/31/2016 FADED FAST

    3 Review stars By teela b.

    I am in my 60s and thought this suit fit well and had good coverage and comfortable in the water... I do a masters swim class at least 3 times a week and I ordered this suit because of the great hunter green color, After about 4 months of wear (maybe once or twice a week) it is stretched out and no longer green but faded to a gray.  I still like the fit so i may try it in another color and see what happens

    teela b.
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2017 My wife likes it!

    4 Review stars By Paul

    My wife swims three days a week so a decent suit is important to her.  She is an average size but we found the 38 she ordered first was not large enough.  We returned the suit with a good experience from customer service and were able to get this suit which fits much better.  We live in Alaska and don't have access to swim wear in stores.  We appreciate being able to order online from SwimOutlet.com!

    Paul
    Soldotna, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2016 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Anamarde

    I am in a pool 5 days a week 3-6 hours a day. The seams have faded an the navy color a little but it's mostly due to a high chlorine content in our pool water for two days. But the suit is holding up better than most that I've had.

    Anamarde
    Dublin, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2016 Good workout suit

    4 Review stars By cjp

    I'm a Tyr fan because the fit is always right on for me.  I love this suit because it is perfect for the everyday swim.  The color fades pretty quickly, but the suit is strong and keeps its shape providing you care for it. Love the double lining.  The price is awesome.  SwimOutlet.com is wonderful.  You get your stuff quickly, there is actually someone on the other end of the line if you call and the prices are second to none.

    cjp
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2014 Excellent fit and durable material. A must buy.

    5 Review stars By Swimgirl

    I am a competitive swimmer.  The swimsuit is a flawless fit and very durable.  It's simply PERFECT.  A must buy.

    I have nothing negative to say about this swimsuit.

    Swimgirl
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2014 Great bathing suit

    5 Review stars By Marla

    Great fit. Very slimming.

    Marla
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2013 Usefulnress

    3 Review stars By Lenore V.

    Easy to swim in - works well, looks good, but doesn't last long

    Lenore V.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2013 satisfied

    5 Review stars By Karen

    I am a long time swimmer and have previously ordered many suits of the same brand, size and design. It's nice to know I do not have to be relegated to the "dregs" from last summer, at my local sporting goods store. I do not  live in a place where many people swim during the winter so stocking swimsuits is not the norm for sporting goods stores here in the winter. I swim indoors year round.

    Karen
    Prescott, Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2010 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By MAD

    Bought this suit for my 11 year old. The girl sizes are too small for her yet the women's sizing tends to be too large.  It has been very difficult to find a swimsuit to accommodate her.  This suit was perfect for her.   The higher neck line was absolutely perfect for her as she didn't feel like she was falling out of the suit.  The sizing runs very true to size.   It has not lost it's shape during swimming.  Nothing bad to say about this suit.  My daughter loved it.  She now ows 4 of them!

    MAD
    Shrub Oak, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2009 Review of Maxback black swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Teresa

    I am on a swim team and I use this suit almost everyday. It is so comfortable. The shoulder straps do not dig into your skin like some other brands of suits do and it gives great coverage. It fits just right and it is easy to swim through the water. It does not drag you back. The colors are great. I got black and navy ones because the rewiews said that lighter colors are more likely to be see through. Black and navy colors in this type don't seem to have that problem. I will now on buy my swim suits from this company.  They are the best suits I have ever gotten. And reasonably priced too!

    Teresa
    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2009 Good value and fit my slim just turned 11 year old nicely

    4 Review stars By Tigs

    Fits well, quality material

    Tigs
    So Cal

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2017 Fabulous

    5 Review stars By Lou

    It is a great swimsuit for swim class and is a great silhouette

    Lou
    San Mateo, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2017 Reliable lap swim suit

    4 Review stars By Nana

    Does not ride up, nor straps fall down.  Wears well.

    Nana
    North Bay, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2017 Most comfortable, a little matronly

    4 Review stars By Mcsarahmac

    Stays put, doesn't cut into your traps like the skinny straps. Tons of coverage, probably too much for me. But so functional!

    Mcsarahmac
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2017 Swimsuit is too small

    2 Review stars By Kanna Meeks

    Things aren't so great.  The swimsuit didn't fit.  I have to return it.  It is too small.  the torso is not long enough.

    Kanna Meeks
    Clinton, Utah

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/13/2017 Not Super Durable

    2 Review stars By Pepperminimint

    I purchased two of these suits before learning that nylon and Lycra don't hold up NEARLY as well as polyester. Both suits (Royal blue and navy) are extremely faded and pretty stretched out. I swim one and a half hours, five days a week, and it's just too much for a non-polyester suit. The suits are also rather thin and very see-through at the top, so not good if you're at all cold. 😳 Other than that, it is pretty comfortable, and a cheaper option if you use it sparingly. Probably going to invest in a much more expensive, polyester suit in the future.

    Pepperminimint
    USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2016 AWESOME!!

    5 Review stars By Maggie Overbeck

    It is amazing..it feels great when swimming

    Maggie Overbeck
    Enid, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz