skip to main content

Latest Men's Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Andi from Maine on 1/27/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Looks like a quality product, but it runs small. I will have to exchange it for a larger size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Vapor 3MM Lace Up Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Body Glove Vapor 3MM Lace Up Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove 3mm Bootie

By Mitch from South Carolina on 1/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit was perfect and the laces make the fit around your foot prevent flushing. Top ankle strap could be a little tighter, but overall very pleased with these boots.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Actually it's a 3mm!😁

By Aline from Topanga, Ca on 1/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, perfect for what we need ! Good quality!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Infiniti 5MM Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Infiniti 5MM Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star OK but runs a little small

By Nikki from Rockaway, NY on 12/22/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

The boot is very flexible and easy to put on and take off, however it is a little small. This is my second xcel bootie and I thought that buying the same size would be fine, however its about a size smaller than the other pair so they are a bit too snug to be comfortable. My feet got cold in them within an hour but that could have been because they were too small.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2MM Axis X1 Spring Suit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 2MM Axis X1 Spring Suit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Difficult to put on

By Kimo from Hawaii on 11/20/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

This suit is extremely difficult to put on. You only have the tiny neck opening to fit your entire body through. Almost impossible to put on/off without the help of another person.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality, Great Value

By ScrippsGuy from San Diego, CA on 11/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love the loop on the back of the shoe to link them together with a carabiner clip hook to hang dry. Durable and comfortable. Sizing is accurate. Great for Surfing!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Superlite Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2MM Superlite Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star excellent

By Kevin from So cal on 11/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

I use it for jet skiing to keep warm in the early hours lol
Front zipper was way more comfortable then the pull over or the back zips that i tried on.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good price/value

By Otto from Fort Smith on 11/3/2017

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, comfy wear
Leg ends should have velcro band to prevent water ingress


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Flash Bomb 3 MM Hidden Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Rip Curl Flash Bomb 3 MM Hidden Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Sweet booties for a steal!

By BethySue332 from Charleston SC on 10/20/2017

Fit: TRUE

I haven't worn these in the water yet- still too warm. But my surf wife wore this same bootie all last winter and really loved them. I saw them on sale at swimoutlet.com this fall and snapped them up quickly! I will say that the pink thermal "stuff" inside the booties needs to be lightly rinsed with a wetsuit cleaner occasionally (we like PissOff.). But they are super comfy, warm and don't feel clunky at all. I wear a women's 9 and ordered the men's 8. They are really snug, but don't pinch. You want them pretty tight for when they get wet, so I am saying true to size. These are great booties!!! =)


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Reactor 3/2MM Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's Reactor 3/2MM Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star a little snug between the ankle and the calf

By Rolo from Birmingham, Al on 10/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

a little snug between the ankle and the calf


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Infiniti 5MM Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Infiniti 5MM Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star warm, but don't last long

By EZ from SoCal on 10/11/2017

Fit: TRUE

very, very warm. but the soles delaminate and then wear out pretty fast. If you never walked on concrete or asphalt they might work for you.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Inso 0.5MM Surf Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove Inso 0.5MM Surf Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Beanie Baby

By Haile Selective from California on 9/29/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Nice quality but the medium was too small for my head.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Shorty Short John

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Shorty Short John

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star ONeill shorty

By Dan from Toms RIer, NJ on 9/2/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Good quality. Sized a little small.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Awesomeness

By Arturius from Bronx, ny on 8/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable and easy to put on


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Really happy with the bootie!

By Martha from Surf Camp, Cabarete Dominican Republic on 8/6/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I used these on my first surfing trip and really loved them. The bootie was really sturdy and gripped well on the surfboard. Typically I do not like things on my feet...but I didn't even notice them while surfing. My feet remained protected while others got urchin spines in their toes, cuts from rocks and coral. Be aware: I did have to send back for larger size even though I measured. SwimOutlet was a very easy return.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star REEFWALKERS

By DAVID R. from MOAB UTAH on 8/1/2017

Fit: TRUE

FIT WELL INSIDE MY FINS BUT STILL HAVING TROUBLE KEEPING THE FINS LOCKED!!!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 3MM Xplorer Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 3MM Xplorer Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So far, so good

By moose from Maine on 7/23/2017

Fit: TRUE

Only used 4 times so far but they seem well made and hold up to a good stretching. Plenty of grip on the board even in the "invigorating" water temps here in Maine. Probably should deserve a 5/5 rating if they hold up. Order 1 size larger than your shoe size.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis Smoothskin Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket - Black - Medium

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis Smoothskin Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket - Black - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Not sor swimmers

By Al from New York, NY on 7/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

Rides up while swimming, although range of motion is very good.
Well-made jacket.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2/1.5MM O'Riginal Wetsuit Vest

O'Neill Men's 2/1.5MM O'Riginal Wetsuit Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star O'neall men's wetsuit vest

By tubefixer/ Tony from Pensacola Beach, FL. on 7/14/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Very well made, plenty of room for your arms to paddle your board, reaaly fast shipping.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star 3/2 O'Neil

By Tony from Manhattan Beach on 7/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great wet suit for price, almost too warm, size is perfect


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Satisfied

By Squirrel from D.C. on 6/18/2017

Fit: TRUE

Haven't used them yet, can't wait to go on vacation.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Insotherm 0.5MM Ti-Si Titanium Shorts

Body Glove Insotherm 0.5MM Ti-Si Titanium Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star good warm

By Jane from South Dakota on 6/16/2017

Fit: TRUE

does what I need for keeping warm


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Skins Short

O'Neill Men's Skins Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By FatGuyTooHigh from Jersey Beach & VT Mtns on 6/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

Third pair of these, I wear them 2-3 days a week, mostly at beach & in salt water. Very comfortable. Non binding. Great product.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie - Black - Large

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie - Black - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Hoods - Thickness does matter.

By JV from Western Mass. on 4/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

Since the sizing of a hood is simple enough, how it fits is important. Being a scuba diver, I have found that even dive gear hoods, the thicker they get , the more snug they are, as they are geared towards keeping the heat loss of your head down than comfort.
You will also find that the thicker the material, the more impeded your hearing gets, due to the material obstructing your ears.
However, the fit was good, if thickness is an issue or you are more of a regular swimmer, the use of a thin lycra or standard swimming cap may be for you.
This product is better in the ocean, as it is thicker and offers better heat loss protection.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 540 Rashguard Shorts

Body Glove 540 Rashguard Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Does what I wanted it to do

By Keri K from Minneapolis, Minnesota on 3/1/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought these for my husband and son to wear under their board shorts. When they're in and out of the ocean all day, they offer suffer from some nasty chafing "down there" due to the sand and saltwater. They've been wearing them for the last three days and have been very comfortable. The only thing to note is they do run about a size smaller. I would order one size up.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Exceeded Expectations!

By Red from Aptos, CA on 2/28/2017

Fit: TRUE

Product was perfect size and thickness for the cooler waters near Santa Cruz, CA!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Very warm

By Dolphingirl from Olympia, WA on 2/25/2017

Fit: NA

Pros: 1) Well made; 2) extremely warm; 3) good price. Cons: The chin strap rubs and itches a bit, but I don't know how the cap would stay on otherwise unless it was made with elastic edging that will not last.

Re sizing: I found the sizing chart confusing (it only lists face measurements, not head measurements), so I contacted BodyGlove. The circumference of my head is 22" and they suggested I order a medium. If you have a lot of hair, I'd definitely factor that in when ordering.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Superlite Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2MM Superlite Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Too small!

By John F. from Albuquerque, NM on 2/23/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great product but had to return it. I am a big guy and it's just too tight for me to wear. I may need to get a full scuba suit for later this spring when I take scuba lessons. I will contact you at that time and order a scuba suit. Great products!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Works great in south california

By Charles from Los Angeles, CA on 2/14/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought O'Neil 3/2mm Men's Epic about three months ago primarily for winter surfing and ocean kayaking in southern California. It works great for surfing and snorkeling, but a little too hot for kayaking. Even so, I still prefer my wet suit to the bulky and expensive dry suits. One thing I would like to mention: it feels a little too tight for me on basis on the size chart. Some people suggest having it one size larger. I am not sure about it. May need to try two sizes to tell which fits better next time.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Web glove

By Catlover from Michigan on 2/12/2017

Fit: NA

I use the gloves for my swimming class, this pair is a lot thicker and heavier than my previous pair which ripped in less than a year. This pair should last me a lot longer. It is true to the size and very comfortable. Will certainly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Superlite Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2MM Superlite Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star great snorkel jacket

By db from St. Louis on 2/8/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great for snorkeling. easy to get on with front zipper Had to order extra large. I would normally be a large.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star What you need to SUP in.

By MikeM from Simi Valley on 2/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

This product is well made and has so many uses, I use mine for the cooler water temps in the Ca. for Paddleboarding.
Swim outlet had what I wanted at a fair price and quick delivery.
Very pleased!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis Smoothskin Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis Smoothskin Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Just what I was looking for

By South side surfer from Honolulu, Hawaii on 1/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

I wear a XL rash guard, but wear a XXL wet suit. It fits perfect on me. Easy to take off with the front zipper and comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Infiniti 5MM Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Infiniti 5MM Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great, as expected.

By J from San Francisco CA on 1/18/2017

Fit: TRUE

Super warm and toasty for winter surf (~52F water temp). My previous pair lasted 3+ years before the bottom cracked open. Still, I was able to eek some more life out of them with some neoprene cement.

I have a dryguy boot drier that I use after each session; this really helps prevent the booties from getting stinky. They are usually dry within 3 hours! Works well for gloves too.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Method 2.0 3/2MM Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Body Glove Men's Method 2.0 3/2MM Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good Fit, Well Made

By Av1ator from Florida Keys on 1/18/2017

Fit: TRUE

Good fit and feel with the expected Bodyglove quality.
It's not a thick suit, but perfect for protection from iratating elements in the sea and to keep comfortable in warmer waters
Great suit for winter diving here in The Florida Keys, where I live.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 3MM Drylock TDC Split Toe Bootie

Xcel 3MM Drylock TDC Split Toe Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best Booties for Surfing

By Steve H. from San Diego, CA on 12/27/2016

Fit: TRUE

Xcel makes great booties. My old pair lasted for years. These are even better. When you have to surf in booties, these are the best.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thinskins Superlite 2MM Long John Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's Thinskins Superlite 2MM Long John Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very well made, great fit even for short man

By Karl, Tampa from Tampa, Florida on 12/22/2016

Fit: TRUE

FYI - Fit is great. I am 5'6" 160 lbs - short, broadchested, heavy mid-section. Ordered a Medium after looking at Sizing Chart and prioritizing chest. Fits really snug and well. We'll see if git remains snug after it gets wet as it should expand. I was concerned about length because sizing chart showed up to 5'9" ...but no problem. Knee area is very broad and so still aligns with my shorter dimension just fine
I'm loving the farmer style with the easy zip and ability to strip to waist as needed for warmer conditions.
Overall, this appears to be an extremely well made suit and I am ecstatic. Doing light coastal snorkeling and kayaking in Florida waters so the lighter suit os all I think I need.
I avidly recommend this product

**Note: if anything changes, I will come back and update this review. So...no update means its everything I could ask for and no significant issues.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2MM Axis X1 Spring Suit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 2MM Axis X1 Spring Suit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great suit at at great price but just a tad small

By mbsurfguy from Melbourne Beach on 12/13/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

Went by the size chart but feel like the product was just a little bit snug.
Hopefully, wearing it will help break it in.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Superlite Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2MM Superlite Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star The jacket is good quality so far and is comfortable. Sizing was difficult.

By Ernst Valfer from Berkeley, CA on 12/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

your sizes are made for young, well proportioned people. In height i fit small/medium. but in chest and girth M did not fit. i finally needed an XL, which is a little too large, but L would have been too small, according to your sales agent. But I realize you can not custom-make, specially for an 91 year old man. So, all-in-all I am well satisfied.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and warm

By TriGuy from Grand junction, CO on 12/11/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

I used the fitting guide but mine feels a bit large for racing. Probably just fine for diving or kite sailing.
Decent quality, comfortable, and warm.
What else is there to say?


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 5MM Drylock TDC 5 Finger Glove

Xcel 5MM Drylock TDC 5 Finger Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit and true to description

By Playoutdoors2 from Bellevue, WA on 12/8/2016

Fit: TRUE

Enough room to hold a strong grib with flexibility


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Shorty Short John

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Shorty Short John

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome suit for when it's not too cold yet

By Denis from South Beach, Fl. on 12/7/2016

Fit: TRUE

Flexible. Great quality. Love it.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Freaksneak Hi-Top 3 MM Boot

O'Neill Freaksneak Hi-Top 3 MM Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Booties

By Ian from Pacifica CA on 12/1/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fits well
Laces are tricky to get tight. But once tight keeps the water out


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 2MM Future Shock II Split Toe Reef Boot

Body Glove 2MM Future Shock II Split Toe Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star BF 2mm low top booties

By Fanman from Southampton NY on 11/22/2016

Fit: TRUE

I am using these for Surf Sup. I don't like how regular booties fill up with water wile SUP Surfing. These do the job, I've used them in high 50's water temp and they are plenty warm! They also are comfortable on my toes, no pain in my big toe which is common on most booties!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill Epic 4/3 wetsuit

By mike L from Ventura County, California on 11/3/2016

Fit: NA

Wetsuit in picture, was not the wetsuit I received. I ordered this wetsuit based on the photo, showing graphics on wetsuit in Red (on the chest under O'Neill) and also on the sleeve. The wetsuit I received, was just a plain black wetsuit. Not like pictures


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Inso 0.5MM Surf Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove Inso 0.5MM Surf Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Must get it wet to fit.

By Avid diver, retiref from Washington state on 10/22/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

Need to get it wet to fit over head.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit for a great price!

By Astronaut Jones from New Jersey on 10/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

It's a great buy and I've been completely satisfied with it. It's flexible, warm and fits great. I'm 6'2" 225lbs and the 3X fits just right. Water temp here in NJ are in the 60's right now and I've gotten hot in the suit, had to let some water in to cool down. Really happy with the purchase, would recommend to anyone looking for a fall/spring fullsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis Smoothskin Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis Smoothskin Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great ski top

By Steve from Boise on 9/25/2016

Fit: TRUE

Easy on, easy off front entry. Perfect for old shoulders.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Superlite Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2MM Superlite Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Stay Warm

By Just Me from Buffalo NY 14220 on 8/26/2016

Fit: TRUE

Great product going to use it with PWC to stay warm


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Insotherm 0.5MM Ti-Si Titanium Shorts

Body Glove Insotherm 0.5MM Ti-Si Titanium Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Waterskiing

By Joe from mn on 8/10/2016

Fit: TRUE

I use these for waterskiing. They stay up without tying the drawstring and hang tight around the thigh. My regular swim suit would fall down unless tied tight and the legs would flap and catch the water.

on the down side the sticky band at knees/thighs can catch and pull hair.


More Reviews on this item