Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Deck Equipment

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Colorado Standard Pace Clock

Colorado Standard Pace Clock

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star really easy to see day, or night (of course)

By Aquaman from Central FL on 3/2/2015

Size: NA

From 50yds away, the numbers are clear.
One can see the clock numbers while swimming to check your pace. A helpful training tool.


More Reviews on this item

Robic Tally Counter

Robic Tally Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star lap counter

By DebbieWI from Clintonville, WI on 2/17/2015

Size: NA

I am also keeping this in a zip lock bag like the other reviewers. Works great, except change in rhythm of water walking when you have to take a water resistance weight out of one hand to hit the button. But it works the way I imagined prior to ordering! Wish they made they made this in plastic so we could avoid the ziplock bag!


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice Thermometer

By Aqua Bear from Wallace, ID on 2/13/2015

Size: NA

Easier to read than the one it is replacing. Seems to be accurate. Have only been using it a short time, but seems sturdy enough. The pool ladies liked the bright purple color and the bright red mercury column--easy to see.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Been very pleased

By Craig from Big Spring, TX on 2/6/2015

Size: NA

I received this as a Christmas gift in 2013 and have used it a little over a year now. I swim about a mile and a half, 4 to 5 times per week. It makes it a lot easier to keep track of how many laps I have swum, and also helps me keep track of my times for each swim. I love how easily it synced up with my computer - an old laptop running Windows Vista. I swim both freestyle and backstroke in the same workout, and I am amazed it actually can tell the difference and records it in the data. My only disappointment is that sometimes it fails to register a length of swimming backstroke on the dial as I am swimming. However, when I complete the workout and tell it to save the data it always shows the correct distance swum.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Best training tool in my bag!

By BoymomCz from Media, PA on 12/1/2014

Size: NA

Back in the summer, I wanted to try a swim watch to help me gain insight into my workouts. I had borrowed my son's Swimovate watch for a workout...it was decent, dropped some breaststroke lengths, though. I debated between the Garmin and the Swimovate for myself, finally convincing myself to go with the less expensive of the two, figuring I didn't need to upload data to the computer, etc.. I used the Swimovate for a couple of months, becoming frustrated with the inaccuracy on breaststroke lengths...if you don't use absolutely perfect form with a long enough glide every time, the Swimovate tends to drop lengths, mostly in breaststroke, although it did okay with backstroke and freestyle (I don't do butterfly, can't speak to that). About two months ago, I found the Garmin Swim watch on my visa card rewards list, and based on reviews I've read, decided there was no harm in trying it (especially since it was free!). From the very first workout, I have been so pleased with this watch!! It is amazingly accurate, almost NEVER drops ANY lengths, no matter what the stroke, unless I do something REALLY funky (like stopping in the middle to pick up a lifeguard's whistle at the bottom of the pool). In addition, it can keep track of your drill sets, which the Swimovate couldn't. And while I initially thought I would have no need to upload my data to the computer, this has become very useful in analyzing my workout and giving me some solid information that I can use the next time I'm in the pool. It is surprisingly easy to figure out and use...as another reviewer said, the extra buttons actually simplify use rather than complicate it. I can't recommend this product enough, it is awesome, I absolutely love it! Worth every penny (assuming I hadn't gotten it with reward points!).


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Worth it!

By Mark P from Mountain View, CA on 7/26/2014

Size: NA

I've been using this for a little over a week and all in all I'm pretty happy with it. The accuracy, which some reviewers complained about, hasn't been an issue for me. I've kept a close eye on my recorded intervals and it hasn't missed a length or a stroke type yet. I had a little trouble establishing the initial connection between my Win 7 PC and the watch. The one didn't see the other and I'm not exactly sure how I fixed it but after poking it enough it worked, and it's worked fine since.

My only complaints so far:
1. You have to manually stop timing of each interval. I guess this is understandable since it's hard for the watch to precisely detect when you stop (as opposed to a flip turn then push which the sensors can figure out). But it means that you lose a half second or so at the end of each interval between the time you touch the wall and the time you stop the watch.
2. Documentation could be better. As I mentioned, getting the PC and watch to communicate was a small struggle and I think clearer instructions might have helped. Likewise, there are a number of features in the watch menus that aren't explained anywhere (drill logging, etc.). They're not that hard to figure out, but still, why not lay out these details in a few pages of the manual?

But these are fairly minor issues. The main thing is that it accurately records my swims, which it does, and lets me view and analyze them online, which it also does. I'd recommend it to anyone interested in the same.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Backstroke Flags

Custom Backstroke Flags

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Custom Backstroke Flags

By Peter Trupia from Hidden Pond Day Camp at The Rinx on 7/24/2014

Size: NA

Very substantial - will last for a long time - I like the fact that each flag is an individual flag and can be replaced as a single flag instead of the entire line of flags


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star does everything I need

By don from buckeye , az on 7/18/2014

Size: NA

large numbers, accurate lap count, total yardage as you swim on the bottom of the watch,and much more that I haven't even started to use yet... just a good product for swimmers.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster 24

Poolmaster 24" Lifestyle Foam Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Not what I wanted.

By John S. from Hillsville, Va. on 7/18/2014

Size: NA

This is not what I wanted, but it is what I ordered, only because the better quality, fabric covered one was not in stock. I was disappointed to not be able to order the one I wanted. My purchase was a compromise in order to have at least some form of safety device on my dock. The transaction went smoothly and delivery was prompt. It is what it is; I got what I paid for.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Classic Chrome/Brass Thermometer

Poolmaster Classic Chrome/Brass Thermometer

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Disappointing

By Marti from Venice, FL on 7/15/2014

Size: NA

The thermometer is a lovely piece. It is well constructed and the numbers are large and easy to read. However, the plastic covering has become cloudy after only a short time and it is hard to read. I was hoping an expensive piece would not have that issue like the cheap ones.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Amazing!

By Marcela from Las Vegas, NV on 7/14/2014

Size: NA

All I can say is that this watch is perfect for training. It counts strokes per min, calories, distance, intervals, average strokes per length, etc.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Poolside Portable Shower

Poolmaster Poolside Portable Shower

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great outdoor shower

By Grandma from Phoenix AZ on 7/10/2014

Size: NA

Great for a quick rinse off after swimming or a full fledged shower with shampoo and soap. Way better than tracking wet and drippy kids through the house.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster 24

Poolmaster 24" Lifestyle Foam Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sufficient

By beach gurl from Neptune Beach, FL on 6/27/2014

Size: NA

This is a very lightweight styrofoam ring. Nothing special, nothing flashy. Will hang by the pool and hopefully never see an emergency.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster No Peeing Sign

Poolmaster No Peeing Sign

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Pool sign

By Fran B. from West Babylon, NY on 6/23/2014

Size: NA

totally satisfied with product ordered


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24

KEMP 24" Coast Guard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star USCG approved - but not sure for how long

By A compliant boater from san fran on 6/8/2014

Size: NA

I guess it fulfills the USCG requirements but seems to me this is just a piece of round Styrofoam with a thin coating of some foamed plastic sprayed on. I don't think I'll dare leave it outside unless I'm underway. This is in comparison to my old one that was much heavier, durable and sun resistant. Had I known, I would have tried to clean up or repainted the old one I had but it looked a little shabby. Seems this is a high profit item cause it couldn't have cost much to make it.. Sorry - I hope I never have to use it to find out if it holds together or not.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24

KEMP 24" Coast Guard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star 24" life bouy

By dan from Biloxi, MS on 6/2/2014

Size: NA

Great price and fast shipping


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star GREAT TOOL

By HB from SAN DIEGO, CA. on 4/30/2014

Size: NA

VERY GOOD TO TRACK A TRAINING PROGRAM


More Reviews on this item

Robic Tally Counter

Robic Tally Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star So Far So Good!

By Beginner Triathlete from Boston, MA on 4/14/2014

Size: NA

I've only had the counter for a few weeks now and it has been tremendously helpful. I keep the counter in a ziplock bag, a suggestion made by other users. I count every other lap and it has helped me focus more on my stroke versus wondering what lap I'm on.


More Reviews on this item

Robic Tally Counter

Robic Tally Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Eric G from Salt Lake City, Utah on 4/2/2014

Size: NA

This is exactly what I needed and you can't beat the price.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star For those training alone it is my coach. Helps keep me honest.

By Tom from Tucson Arizona on 3/27/2014

Size: NA

Swim 3 to 4 times a week for one hour each session.


More Reviews on this item

Ultrak Tally Counter

Ultrak Tally Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star lap counter

By john oden from plymouth in. on 3/7/2014

Size: NA

counter just what we wanted. great service from your company


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24

KEMP 24" Coast Guard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Jim from Pa on 2/4/2014

Size: NA

It is Coast Guard approved


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Crooked hang?

By Andrew from CERRITOS, CA on 2/2/2014

Size: NA

One thing I noticed is that the numbers hang a tad crooked. Instead of even and straight, the weight makes the numbers curve inward..like a "V".

I would say it's because of the gap/play between the cut-out on the counter flap and the locking post and with the overall weight of the plastic on the flaps and gravity..it will have like a "V". I remember seeing other counters (Water Gear) that didn't seem to have this crooked "V" look.

It's not a deal breaker as the Bettertimes was around $20 cheaper than the others but just to be aware of.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter Handle - White

Bettertimes Lap Counter Handle - White

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Really tight bolts at first

By Andrew M. from CERRITOS, CA on 2/2/2014

Size: NA

Just a heads up that the allen bolts on mine were on REALLY tight. I had to make a make shift vice to clamp down on the locking knobs so I could have enoughr force to unscrewe the allen bolts to attach the counter.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Love Garmin Swim

By gyliswim from ACTON, MA on 2/2/2014

Size: NA

Very light watch. I used it for swimming twice and I love it.


More Reviews on this item

Colorado Portable Pace Clock

Colorado Portable Pace Clock

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised; seems to hold up

By Coach Scott from Central TX on 1/30/2014

Size: NA

We bought this product to replace an oft-breaking analog clock. We purchased the portable version, as both pools we use have limited access to outlets, and we didn't want to run an extension cord around the deck.

In the summer, we use this outdoors for about 3hours twice a day. It holds up, and the kids don't seem to have a problem seeing it, even when the sun is rising.

The rest of the year, we hang it on our rolling equipment cage (our "swim practice in a box") at the indoor pool. It's plugged in, while operating for 1.75hrs in the morning during our senior practice, and used 1-2hours in the evenings during our developmental and age group practices. We haven't had any issues, using it like this, and it's only run out of batteries once or twice when left on over night.

We haven't used any of the advanced timing features, as we don't own any of the additional Colorado Time accessories. But, for using it as a pace clock, it's great.

As an aside, we have noticed that for swimmers "learning how to use a clock," the analog seems easier to grasp, but for seasoned swimmers, this is definitely preferred.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Garmin Works Really Well

By Joel B. from Boxford, MA on 1/24/2014

Size: NA

What I've learned is that each device works differently. I originally purchased a Poolmate. I swim three intervals on each visit. I've used the Poolmate about 35 times now and the number of visits that it recorded all my intervals correctly was maybe once. Its clear that the Poolmate requires a longer glide at the beginning of each lap than I would like. So I decided to try the Garmin Swim. The Garmin uses a different method to detect lap changes. I've used it twice now and it recorded all my intervals perfectly. At first I was worried about all the extra buttons but they actually make the device easier to use. This device is much better engineered. I created a custom screen to show the lap count in big letters. The data is easily uploaded wirelessly to their website. Website has good data but if you want to further analyze the data, you can export it. I love the design. I love the data it collects. Easy to use and highly recommended.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Can You Say Awesome! Was her reply.

By Makaral from Greenwood, IN on 1/20/2014

Size: NA

The only thing I can say is that my swimmer loves her Garmin Swim and it does help her keep track of all that she does. By getting the info from it, she is more focused on what she needs to improve because of it. Worth every penny. She was able to use her private Coach before we moved to where we are now, so he was very instrumental in teaching her the usage and advantages of having it. Her team mates here have never heard of it and are also enthralled with what it shows.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great training tool

By Linda S. from Spokane, WA on 11/29/2013

Size: NA

I have owned this for over a year. It does a great job at counting laps. There are few things to be aware of: It is an accelerometer, so it senses when you push of the pool. If you do not push hard enough, it will misread 2 laps as one.
I primarily swim freestyle. The only time it misread my stroke was when it was technically incorrect: so not all that useful if you haven't developed technique yet. Acceleration in the middle of a lap will also cause a misread (so use the drill feature if your set require acceleration during a lap).
The data uploaded to the Garmin web site is good, but not descriptive enough (it would be nice to know how the stats are calculated). Overall this is a very helpful tool if you have decent technique.
it is a fairly easy to learn: but the user manual is a bit lacking. So you will have to fiddle with it for a few days. The buttons are nice and big. The watch itself is a bulky, but it does not affect the motion of your wrist in a manner that is noticeable (at my level anyway) and I haven't perceived any additional drag.
At this point, I would hate to swim without.


More Reviews on this item

Robic Tally Counter

Robic Tally Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By Sue V. from Boulder,, CO on 11/23/2013

Size: NA

I'm using this to count swim laps. I put it in a plastic bag (as suggested by earlier reviewers) and keep it at the end of the lane. It's just what I was looking for..simple and inexpensive. I have a swim watch but it isn't always accurate and keeps track of only one type of stroke. Now I just have to remember to hit it each time.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Frog Floating Thermometer

Poolmaster Frog Floating Thermometer

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Poolmaster Frog Floating Thermometer

By Road Runner from La Quinta, CA on 11/23/2013

Size: NA

This product will be used in our pool and spa to get accurate temps. The design and product appear to be well made and should hold up nicely in our area. I like the way that the frog seems to float upright and not fall over all the time. Thermometer is easy to read with or without my glass's.
Great product for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer - Assorted

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer - Assorted

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great Product!

By Stacey V. from Cleveland, OH on 10/16/2013

Size: NA

Shipping was fast, product held up through swim lesson kids accidentally kicking it. Wonderful!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great Tool

By Billb71 from Sacramento, CA on 9/20/2013

Size: NA

Returned to swimming and needed to gauge if my training was effective. This watch is amazingly accurate, and it really can recognize when you change to backstroke, breast, fly or freestyle. Linking with ant was easy after I found the Mac downloads.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star briteline thermometer

By joseph i. from san diego on 8/18/2013

Size: NA

i would like the product to be easier to read that is larger numbers and brighter red line


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star It was great to have our own.

By Otter. from DeKalb, IL on 7/31/2013

Size: NA

My daughter swims for special Olympics , her high school team and for the YMCA team in town. She loves to swim distance but with her disability she couldn't remember what lap she was on. We got this counter just before she swam in the state swim meet for special Olympics and she was able to swim the fastest and the best she ever has with that counter to know where she was. When she finished the race and realized she had won the gold she was the happiest I have ever seen her after a race. Even when she was swimming she was happy.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24

KEMP 24" Coast Guard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as advertized

By jeanne from Nags Head, NC on 7/19/2013

Size: NA

Exactly what we needed.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star great watch

By sb from so cal on 7/12/2013

Size: NA

great product, no problems yet


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great Thermometer

By genna f. from Texas on 5/9/2013

Size: NA

Great price for a great thermometer. The cord is nice and long so that it is easy to tie and move around to different areas of the pool if need be. The display is easy to see and read.


More Reviews on this item

Jaypro Equipment Totemaster

Jaypro Equipment Totemaster

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Cage for fins

By Swim Coach from Tulare, CA on 4/6/2013

Size: NA

We like the cage. We use it to store fins and bought a lock to keep other pool users out of them. It's solid but lightweight. I had a little trouble getting the wheels on. Hopefully I didn't ruin them getting them all the way in.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Quality product!

By Helen Garcia from Albany, CA on 2/22/2013

Size: NA

The lap counter is ideal and fits the lap counter hold attachment you can buy to put a pole on it. Ideal for the distance swimmer or swim team stocking their supplies.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star light wieght lap counters!

By Deanne Farrell from Oceanside, CA on 2/20/2013

Size: NA

works great love it!
light weight & easy to use!
Would love to be able to attach a pole to it!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Garmin Swim and my workouts

By Dick from Blacfoot, Idaho on 2/15/2013

Size: NA

I use the GS watch to record my workouts. I typically swim 3000 yards twice a week (I am 76 years old), and do some competition in Sr. Olympics. It does a good job of keeping track of my laps and I am able to look at the data and judge my progress. So far, I have found that the watch does not recognize the difference between breaststroke and butterfly. I never do breaststroke because I have artificial knees.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Floating thermometer

By Charli from Michigan on 2/2/2013

Size: NA

Using it in the hot tub. Glad for the rope on it. Works well to see the temp of water. Keep from getting too hot.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star lap counters

By Sammy Molina from Tempe, Az. on 1/22/2013

Size: NA

we used them at our last swim meet, they were great!
easy to use.
the only thing I did not like are plastic hinges , they tend to break really easely.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star GREAT!!

By Rangel410 from Illinois on 1/11/2013

Size: NA

So far so good. I have had this watch for 1 week and have about 6000 meters on it. I have no complaints so far!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Excellent!

By Anette Larsen from Denmark on 12/29/2012

Size: NA

Best swim watch ever. Easy to use, let weight, and easy to get an overview then scrolling across the sites


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great concept, but needs improvement

By NYC swimmer from New York, NY on 12/1/2012

Size: NA

It's a great concept, but needs improvement. Out of the box, it looks well made and can double as a casual watch. So far, I've swam with my Garmin watch two times. It didn't accurately register each length swam. (After completing both swims, the watch showed that I still had a half lap remaining to swim.) Also, it would be good to have a stop watch function. If it can show the number of laps on the watch front, the manual doesn't explain how. Over all, the manual could get into more depth.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star big bold display

By Mark from Rochester, MN on 11/2/2012

Size: NA

Yardage is easily read while swimming
I use it to swim my morning mile in the lap pool.
I can swim with out having to count my laps.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great training tool

By Milehighswimmer from Boulder, CO on 10/14/2012

Size: NA

Two weeks and 1200 meters later... Recently moved to a location with a great pool facility, and so have gotten back into swimming after a number of years out of the water. The Garmin Swim is a great training tool; counts strokes and lengths correctly as long as I don't stop mid lap, and as long as I push off the wall on turns. My open turns and flip turns are tracked correctly, and a pause at the end of a length does not throw off the count. I found "auto pause" to be a nice feature as I was working on building my endurance. The auto feature can be turned on/off and at the end of a workout the Swim displays both elapsed time and swim time. It is great to be able to concentrate on my stroke as I swim instead of counting lengths, and Garmin Connect provides an easy way for me to monitor my improvement in performance over time. The only questionable feature on the Swim is its calculation of the the stroke type which for me is wrong most of the time, but I didn't get the watch for that feature and so do not care. I did go to the Garmin site and did a software update upon receiving the watch and am running ver 3.0.0.0. Garmin may have addressed many of the issues reported by reviewers on other sites with this release. DC Rainmaker has an extensive review on his site; worth reading. FWIW I use a Macbook and uploads etc work correctly.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star large, sturdy numbers!

By SwimMama from Austin, TX on 9/22/2012

Size: NA

Counter goes to 69, numbers are large and clear and easy to flip. Stores flat. Perfect for HS Swim Team!


More Reviews on this item