skip to main content

Latest Men's Swimwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 106 customer reviews


rating star Very pleased with this swimsuit

By Mrkirksandan from Hartford CT on 2/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Wears like a glove.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 781 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Solid Compression Jammer

By South Carolina Mark from Greenville, SC on 2/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'11", weigh about 190. Waist size 38. Based upon write ups on the website, I ordered size 38 - which was too big. I exchanged for size 36, which fits great. This jammer is lightweight, very elastic, is easy to put on. Great value!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 320 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Piped Splice Jammer size 38

By South Carolina Mark from Greenville, SC on 2/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5' 11', weigh about 190, waist size 38. Based upon the comments on the SwimOutlet.com website, I ordered a size 38 for this product. It was too big - loose. I returned it for size 36, which fits great. This jammer is lightweight, very elastic, easy to put on, very comfortable. A great value also! Thank you SwimOutlet.com for providing such great gear at such reasonable prices, and for providing such a great return experience!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Square Leg Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 582 customer reviews


rating star Love It!!

By Spider Man. from L. A. on 2/15/2018

Fit: NA

I really like it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Square Leg Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 582 customer reviews


rating star Comfy

By Geoff from Victoria, BC on 2/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

There's an extra lose square of fabric in the crotch (for extra modesty, I presume) that tends to flap and be distracting when swimming lengths... but after a week or so I didn't notice it. Great fit and finish!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 316 customer reviews


rating star 2cd Time ive ordered for my son to match his swim team, hoping the colors do not

By Dieter from MI on 2/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

Ordered same suit previously light blue faded to grey after only two wears, not sure if the pools chlorine was to blame or if it was the suit, never had this problem before with Sporti. The second suit seems fine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 218 customer reviews


rating star Very good product,

By SL Mount from Gaston SC on 2/12/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am a 37 waist and have 40W legs, US Army retired and in good shape but enjoy a loose fit. These would have been a 5star but for the size 40 in all I buy for brief suits, these were like a 37-38 waist. I like to NOT be always arranging myself at the beach and pools in the Summers. All that said tho, They fit better than most suits 3 times the price. So I am happy and know they will loosed up in time. Also there is nothing like the loose and stretchier Lycra, polyester suits. This new material stretches but does not have the feel of the Dolphin of the 1990-early 2000's. I swim but like to beach it actually so I just need to be street legal, I'm not a "lap rat". I just want a pair that feel like I have underpants and yet not get arrested! LOL!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 218 customer reviews


rating star Good

By ck from san francisco on 2/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, looks good and good price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Great swim suit

By Sandra Hurlburt from 24500 Glenforest Rd. Euclid, Ohio 44123 on 2/9/2018

Fit: TRUE

My grandson loves it! The quality seems to be as good as more expensive suits we have bought. He says it is very comfy.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Square Leg Swim Brief

TYR Square Leg Swim Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 201 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Donnie from Nashville on 2/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

For someone easing their way back into lap swimming, a perfect suit for me (60). Never liked jammers because I can't stand materials on my thighs/legs. I'm not exactly brief material at moment. This suit is light, fits great and has been a nice companion as I've worked my way back up to 3,000-yard workouts.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 122 customer reviews


rating star Quality jammer.

By Jim from Eagles country on 2/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit is spot on


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg - Black/Red - 34

TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg - Black/Red - 34

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Perfect suit for pool or beach

By Ray from KALAMAZOO, MI on 2/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is a perfect fit for my 34" waist and this might be my third suit like this. Very little drag, lasts for ever to a point I wanted a different color once in awhile. I feel good wearing this because the coverage is nice and it is just a great fit wet and dry. For swimming outside it dries really fast too and great for walking on the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Male Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 543 customer reviews


rating star Great workout suit!

By Steve from Stevens Point, WI on 2/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

I recently joined a master's program after decades out of the water. I added this suit to my equipment and it is awesome. It is streamlined and durable. Great buy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 786 customer reviews


rating star Euro cut suit

By Kilroy from West KY on 2/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Wow! I can't believe how good this nylon suit felt in the pool today. I did order up a size. Might not next time. I typically order 36 in Speedo and Sporti polo suits. This is a 38. Biggest differences I see are narrower front in the Sporti suits vs. the Speedo Solar 1". The Euro suit fits at least an inch or more lower on me than the water polo suit. You definitely have to dress your package to the right or left or tucked. Manscaping is a must. The back is at the butt crack and the front is barely 2" above the base of my package. As others have said, it is as close to swimming without a suit as you can get. It fit me like a glove on the first wearing. I will get get another. I do wish they came in patterns or more colors.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit - Black/Blue - 36

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit - Black/Blue - 36

Product Rating Product Rating 316 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding Value!

By Jim from Cumberland, RI on 2/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

Have never ordered / worn Jammers before so I was a little skeptical. When I got them and tried them on the fit perfectly. Could not believe how comfortable they were in the water. And so reasonably priced too!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Too small but quality seemed excellent

By Swimmom from Minneapolis, MN on 2/4/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered a 28Y which is what my son usually wears and it was way too small. I would say order up, way up. My son didn’t even try them on they weren’t even close to the right size. The quality of the jammers seemed really good.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Paint Splatter Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Paint Splatter Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 172 customer reviews


rating star Fits great but fabric is thinning in seat area

By mikahdad from North Carolina on 2/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

I swim 2 miles/week using this suit. It fits just like the ones I've had before.
However, after a couple months the fabric in the seat thins out so I have to
purchase another suit. I like the designs. Also the privacy fabric in front could be
a little thicker.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Square Leg Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 582 customer reviews


rating star Great quick service!

By Murrayswimmer70 from Oakcale, MN on 2/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great customer service! Fits nice. good value!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 450 customer reviews


rating star Happy with this suit.

By Marianne from Maine on 2/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

My husband is happy with his new suit. It fits well, the legs do not ride up and he finds the fabric comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 316 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Zee from Ontario, Canada on 1/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

Bought it for my son. He loves the fit and feel when he swims.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star Jammer Swim suit

By Scott from Columbia SC on 1/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

Jammer fits great!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg

TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Good Fit, great feel

By Robert from PA on 1/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

This suit is perfect for recreational/ training laps. Not too tight, that will make you feel constrained. I love the Square Leg style, not creeping into my groin or too long, strangling my thighs.


More Reviews on this item

Turbo Basic Water Polo Suit

Turbo Basic Water Polo Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By John t. from Gainesville, GA on 1/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is a great suit , the suit fits well, the e only complaint is ,I wish the draw string was longer .


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 363 customer reviews


rating star Awesome swim suit

By John t. from Gainesville, GA on 1/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought one to see if I like it, man it's probably one of the best suit out there for the money, i like the swimsuit so much , I order me 3 more ...


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star Good product, legs too tight.

By Mymombuysmysuits from Oregon on 1/29/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Legs are tight, no stretch. This seems like a good suit, but because of the sewing at the leg seams the legs lack stretch. So it you run a little larger in the legs skip this or get the next size up. We had to return this suit as it did not fit my son. I should have listened to other reviewers. He wears a 34 in all suits, at 15 he's already 5'11" and has muscular legs, he wears a 34 in the TYRs and regular endurance and he wanted a good compression suit for practice. No luck back to the regular suits.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star Looks nice

By Swimlife from Milford, Ohio on 1/29/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

It’s a lot bigger than I thought it would be. Too big for my swimmer now but someday it will be pool tested.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Racer

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect coverage

By Beech*Mama from PA on 1/29/2018

Fit: TRUE

My son is 6ft and skinny. This suit has perfect coverage. A few briefs in the past seemed to small, more like a diver's suit. He doesn't have to pay any attention to it while practicing. Can't speak to the durably, since we just got it. Great find!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Swimsuit Grab Bag Jammer

TYR Men's Swimsuit Grab Bag Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 563 customer reviews


rating star Great suit but not true to size

By MV from Chicago, IL on 1/28/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The suit itself is well made. The problem is the sizing I have many TYR suits and they are all men's size 32. These are really super tight and not as long. The aggravating thing is I had ordered a pair of jammers about a month before. It was to tight. I contacted customer service and I was advised to return (with me incurring the shipping charges) and order another pair. I got the new suit and it was the same suit just a different color. It would be nice if on the order page that you could put in a comment because I could have stated not to send the same model or if they were sending the same model to bump it up a size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Andi from Maine on 1/27/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Looks like a quality product, but it runs small. I will have to exchange it for a larger size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 218 customer reviews


rating star nice team panel suit

By Lamont from Burlington, NC on 1/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

This black with red side panels and piping swim suit is a very attractive suit. It fits snugly, but not too much so. The fabric is silky smooth, and the construction quality is flawless. The price for the degree of quality is exceptional! Anyone buying this swim suit should be thoroughly happy with their purchase because they are not going wrong!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Paint Splatter Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Paint Splatter Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 172 customer reviews


rating star Jammer

By Lisa from Michigan on 1/22/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 781 customer reviews


rating star Excellent quality

By Jennifer from Wilmington, De on 1/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

Wears well, thick fabric & not see-thru after many uses!


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Jammer Swimsuit

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By jean-francois p. from PRÉVOST, QC on 1/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

No bad comment


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star Swim On!

By Sam from Conway, SC on 1/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit. Great long lasting fabric.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star runs small

By Heidi J. from AUSTIN, TX on 1/16/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

great suit, runs real small. According to size chart listed with this one, we ordered a 26 for a 28-28.5 waist. He is long and lean- truly his size for suits are designated by his waist, but couldn't even get it up. So we returned it and bought the normal 28 he usually wears, same...can't wear it or get it up. So we are returning it again. Haven't decided if we want to go to the time/trouble to purchase again...Size chart is way off on this one- not normal compared to many previously purchased speedos!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 403 customer reviews


rating star Great REAL NYLON(!) suit

By Steve from Phoenix on 1/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great product, and one of the few swimsuits still available in 100% Nylon, now that other manufacturers have unfortunately abandoned that fabric. Fits well, good style--all good.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 781 customer reviews


rating star what"s matta U

By ryn from usa on 1/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

fits better than a glove


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Surf Runner Volley Swim Short

Speedo Men's Surf Runner Volley Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 192 customer reviews


rating star Indestructable

By Chris from Phoenix, AZ on 1/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

The only thing that finally gives is the elastic.3 years virtually daily use.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Vapor 3MM Lace Up Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Body Glove Vapor 3MM Lace Up Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove 3mm Bootie

By Mitch from South Carolina on 1/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit was perfect and the laces make the fit around your foot prevent flushing. Top ankle strap could be a little tighter, but overall very pleased with these boots.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance + Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance + Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 225 customer reviews


rating star It won't wear out

By jeffrey w. from Aberdeen, WA on 1/15/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

This brief won't wear out, with the same care (a post-swim 30 min soak in chlorine neutralizer) that I gave to nylon/Lycra briefs in the past.

I'm 5'8" and have a 33" waist. I have the size 32 which fits at the waist but I feel like the lower hem wants to give me a wedgie. It doesn't and I generally don't bother to pull the hems down over my cheeks, but once or twice during a 45 min swim.

I'd change either size (34 or 36) or style (square/jammer) next time around, just to get a little more cheek coverage.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Runs small, but fit great

By Leah from TAYLORS, SC on 1/14/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Ordered these jammers for my 9 yr old son to use with his swim team. He is very thin and according to the measurement chart, he should wear a 22. After reading the reviews, I decided to order a size up. The 24 fit him perfectly. After wearing them once, the fabric on his behind began to slightly fray from him sitting on the pool's concrete deck. He sits on his knees now, in order to protect the fabric. I'm sure most jammers would do that since they're so thin, but it's something to be aware of. All in all, I'm happy with my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 218 customer reviews


rating star Small but fits and seems well made.

By Swingshiftworker from San Francisco, CA on 1/13/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Trunks are low rise and only go around the hips. So a waist measurement really isn't relevant.

Have a 33 inch waist and 37 inch hips. Bought a 34. It was a little tight in the leg holes but fit ok around the hips. A 36 probably would have been too loose and a 32 too tight.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Swimsuit Grab Bag Jammer

TYR Men's Swimsuit Grab Bag Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 563 customer reviews


rating star Great deal!

By Dirtntheskirt from Texas on 1/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought 2 of the grab bag for my 9yo son, size 26. His other TYR jammers have held up well. I received black/blue and black/red. Thankfully no pink. Will order again when he sizes up!


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing Men's Water Short

Ocean Racing Men's Water Short

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star What swim trunks use to be like

By R Larry from AZ on 1/12/2018

Fit: TRUE

Size right, well made,dry quickly but a little pricey.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Men's Grab Bag Brief Swimsuit Assorted Colors

Arena Men's Grab Bag Brief Swimsuit Assorted Colors

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star arenemensgrabbag

By fonz from williamsburg ia on 1/12/2018

Fit: TRUE

it is nice looking and it feels great


More Reviews on this item

TYR Water Polo Destroyer 4

TYR Water Polo Destroyer 4" Nylon Trainer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star True to size & durable

By iswim from Amherst, MA on 1/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

This swimsuit is true to size & feels durable. I use it daily for swim workouts in the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Compression Jammer

Waterpro Compression Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Good price for a solid suit

By ET from Northern MI on 1/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

I got 2 of these for my son for swim practice, cheaper than 1 of the other brand.

They fit just fine and he has no complaints.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 218 customer reviews


rating star Fine fit and price

By MIswimmer from Cincinnati on 1/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit is fine. Now let’s see how it holds up to mean old chlorine!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 450 customer reviews


rating star TYR Alliance Splice Jammer

By Gareth from Albuquerque, NM on 1/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

The TYR Jammer fits according to size. The quality in on parr with their other products.
I now own a "Jammer" from Speedo, Sporti, and now TYR. My Speedo, which I have used for about a year is on it's last legs. I use it twice a week for a Water Aerobics class. To be fair the pool is kept at about 93 degrees, with lots of chemicals. It will be interesting to see if the Sporti and TYR hold up as well.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo LZR Racer Elite 2 High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo LZR Racer Elite 2 High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star My favorite tech suit.

By Alex Liu from Tivoli, NY on 1/9/2018

Fit: TRUE

I love this suit a lot. I am a breaststroker/IMer/distance freestyler and this suit fits perfectly for me. It has good compression but it also stretches to fit your body type which helps a lot because I am have short but muscular legs. I would recommend this suit if you are a breaststroker.


More Reviews on this item