Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Scuba Shop

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Good fins for the price

By sjk from Saratoga Springs on 8/21/2015

Size: TRUE

Performs as advertised - a good set of fins for the price. The "shoe" portion holds my foot snugly enough, but the materiel feels like some kind of elasticized PVC plastic. I'll be interested in finding out if it lasts more than one or two seasons.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star easier to put on than others; less fading

By Lamont from Raleigh, NC on 8/20/2015

Size: TRUE

I have tried these fin/swim socks out, now, on several occasions. They are much better than the Speedos I always got in the past. The design is better in that they can be slipped on at the start of my lap swimming session very easily, as opposed to the resistance that the Speedo Neo Fins have. The multi-part toe is good and it is not so good: the fit seems good, but I can feel the seams some against my foot. As far as protecting me from chafing, they do that about the same as Akonas or Speedos. The color (royal blue) doesn't seem to be fading as badly (quickly) as did the Speedos.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star Good

By Toots from Nashville, TN on 8/17/2015

Size: NA

I wish I was more coordinated, but I could not get the hang of breathing in through my mouth and out through my nose. I am a 69 year old learning to swim again. I am sure my brother will be good with it or my granddaughter.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Swim socks

By Surf rider from Newport Beach, CA on 8/15/2015

Size: TRUE

These are perfect for my body boarding, thanks I would definitely recommend.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Value

By tj from AL on 8/15/2015

Size: TRUE

Has been awhile since I bought new fins - years and years. These US Divers are worlds ahead of my last set of fins - which were professional grade at the time. The footbed is soft and comfortable yet very secure. The size is spot on.and they are very lite weight Use them to swim laps and they are very powerful. I would most definitely refer them to a friend. When you add in all the features and the professional powel levels obtained THEN add in the bargain price, they are an incredible deal.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Freedom!

By JohnVT from Burlington, Vermont on 8/12/2015

Size: NA

This is my second one and is used by many college teams while training. Allows for attention to be paid for form without having to manipulate your head. You can role around your stationary neck and if you don't youll pick up water in the snorkle. Will not work well where there is significant. turbulance


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Exactly What I wanted

By Momma H from Red Bank, NJ on 8/10/2015

Size: TRUE

Just wanted something to cover my feet when on beach instead of water shoes, due to my having to always protect feet. Size is true and they are extremely comfortable, will be purchasing another pair.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product.

By JC16 from Royal Palm Beach, FL on 8/9/2015

Size: TRUE

These fins were great from the start of the day until the end of the day, comfortable from the time I slipped them on.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By Robert from Okc on 8/9/2015

Size: NA

Great snorkel, I am a new swimmer who was looking to work on my technique without worrying about my breathing. Product works great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Love them great for water exercises

By Twise from Toledo, OH on 8/7/2015

Size: TRUE

I use these for water exercises. Individual and group awesome comfort


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Nice Fit

By Chef D from NM on 8/6/2015

Size: TRUE

Worked out well


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Great product, does what it is supposed to do, protect my tootsies!

By Slick9246 from Palmdale, CA on 8/4/2015

Size: TRUE

I use this for pool exercise and it protects from chaffing and provides some good support for my feet. I had foot surgery recently and this is just what I need for my recovery


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel - Yellow

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star wowwaweewaa

By Laura from Tulsa, OK on 7/29/2015

Size: NA

I was hesitant in purchasing a snorkel, but it was worth it!


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star I am happy with these.

By Tim Crabtree from Phoenix, AZ on 7/28/2015

Size: TRUE

I am happy with these. They are a good value. I have 9EEE mens feet and they fit me well. Main usage is in the pool with my grandson. These would make great snorkeling fins. I would buy the same product again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star didn't hold out as I though

By john from st cloud, fl on 7/26/2015

Size: TRUE

After walking around water park for 1 day they have a hole in them. Otherwise they are awesome. You don't feel the hot cement while walking.


More Reviews on this item

ScubaMax Dive Flag Mesh Duffel

ScubaMax Dive Flag Mesh Duffel

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Darcy from Omaha, NE on 7/24/2015

Size: NA

this dive bag is light weight, great for traveling to dive destinations. Holds all your gear and then some, sturdy, allows for ultimate drainage of wet gear.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Great Sock!

By Water fit from Chicago Burbs on 7/10/2015

Size: TRUE

Works well for hydro fit class. Small cloth strip under ball of foot seems to hold up better than just neoprene material.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Palau Saf Bag Snorkel Combo

Cressi Palau Saf Bag Snorkel Combo

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star This is a great set!

By Lezlie from VA on 7/9/2015

Size: TRUE

I love the short fins in this set. And the snorkel is great! The only negative thing I could say is the goggles fog up easily, but They still work great. Good buy!


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Great fin for doing laps

By carrier1307 from WI on 7/9/2015

Size: TRUE

This is third time I've bought the this fin. I do about 250 miles a year and it lasts two years before the rubber around the toes begins to tear and break out but it is a comfortable fin to use.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star New part of my swim fitness routine

By Awesome swim socks from Richmond, CA on 7/9/2015

Size: TRUE

These swim socks are just what I needed to protect my feet in the pool when taking my swim fitness class. I have now worn them 4 times, and they stay on great and cause no issues whatsoever. I do not know how long they will last, but I am hopeful that I will get many wearings out of them. I bought several more pairs as well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

By Liz from Chicago, IL on 7/8/2015

Size: TRUE

Love this item!!!! I Bought them in Black and Blue each for my husband and myself. They are very comfortable. I just wish they came in more colors.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous Fins!

By RaisingCane(s) from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 7/8/2015

Size: TRUE

Bought these fins for the kids and I. We are finally "getting serious" about snorkeling (which means going snorkeling about 2-3 trips a month), so it was time to get fins. These are a phenomenal deal! $15 for the fins plus free shipping was awesome! The fins fit great and no blisters! I am so thankful I found swimoutlet.com!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Greg from Dallas, TX on 7/7/2015

Size: TRUE

I recently went to my doctor who treated me for planters warts. After swimming for over 40 years without any fungal problems, I was recommended the use of swimmers socks. I went to A recreational outlet and purchased a pair for $36.00. They were not really what I wanted, they were more like booties, but thought I had no other choice. I went online and found swim outlet purchased two pairs for $24.00. These were more comfortable, only reached my ankle, easy to put on and fit inside my fins without any discomfort. I put them on before I leave locker room jump in pool and after swimming I take a shower with no more worries about foot
disease. The soles have grips to walk safely over tiled floors.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star Works great!

By Greg from Chicago, Il on 7/7/2015

Size: NA

First swimmer's snorkel I've ever used. Works fine and is helping me to improve my swimming technique.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Not for Aqua Zumba

By Leroy from North Las Vegas, NV on 7/6/2015

Size: TRUE

Great Fit
Great Design
Do not use for Agua Zumba. Best use is for swimming.
Rating might be higher when used correctly.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Very Helpful

By Chris from Orlando, FL on 7/3/2015

Size: NA

This product really helped me not only watch both of my arms as they pull through the water, but also I could feel my head position better because of the forehead strap. If you lose correct head position, it applies a different pressure to the snorkel. Good biofeedback for me!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Save your feet

By Skyepiper from Manahawkin, NJ on 7/2/2015

Size: TRUE

2.5 miles 5 days a week with fins,
best product to save feet from blistering


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star Snorkel

By Lisa from Az on 7/2/2015

Size: NA

Geat product!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star snorkel without dry top

By StiffNeckArthritis from Boston, MA on 7/1/2015

Size: NA

I was under the impression that I only needed to swivel the snorkel to backstroke. Noooo.... I have to find a rubber-friendly grease for the connection between the mouthpiece and the snorkel. Does anyone have a suggestion?


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Big Deet from Medicine Hat, AB on 7/1/2015

Size: TRUE

Bought these to prevent chaffing of feet in swim fins. Worked great and very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star swim socks

By Pop from Tucson on 6/28/2015

Size: TRUE

The socks allow me to size my zoomers. The zoomers are a little large, but next size smaller gouges my big toe.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Swimmermama from IN on 6/24/2015

Size: NA

My son prefers this snorkel because of the angle of the tube and the effectiveness of the purge valve. Good product.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star My daughter loves it

By Swim Dad from Riverside, IL on 6/8/2015

Size: NA

My 11 year old moved up into a more competitive training group and they use this snorkel. A great price for a great piece of equipment.


More Reviews on this item

IST 2.5MM Super Stretch Gloves

IST 2.5MM Super Stretch Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star good for early season

By whitefishswimmier from Whitefish, MT on 6/7/2015

Size: TOOBIG

I use these gloves in the early part of open water swimming season in 50-60 degree water. It is important to put these on first, then slide the wetsuit sleeves over the gloves for a tighter fit. Otherwise they feel loose.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Makes your feet so happy.

By Slick from Idaho on 6/3/2015

Size: TRUE

I love wearing these socks with the fins I wear for lap swimming. It makes the fins feel more secure and keeps them from rubbing any sores on my feet. I can't imagine not having a pair of the socks.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel A W E S O M E!

By Tony from Fort Lauderdale, Florida on 6/3/2015

Size: NA

The only thing I dislike about the water (aside from sharks) is having to turn my head to breathe. This snorkle is perfect for "lazy" swimmers like me. I still get all of the benefits of the exersize with none of the things that would deter me from swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Good with fins for snorkeling.

By Watergirl from Florida on 6/1/2015

Size: TRUE

Soft and durable. Use with fins for snorkeling. No chaffing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Runs Small

By Dennis B. from Monument, CO on 5/23/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Have not tried them for functionality yet but if you're looking to buy disregard the "1/2 sizes please size down" comment. I wear a 7 1/2 and barely fit into the M 7-9 size. My boy is 9 1/2 and the heal of the sock was about an inch from the end of his heal.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star 5 stars

By Susan from Buena Vista, CO. on 5/21/2015

Size: TRUE

They are SO COMFORTABLE under my flippers. Well made and a good thickness, but not too thick. Covers my ankles to protect my heal from rubbing on the fins. I would buy these again.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star great equipment !

By Jim Pelley from Florida on 5/13/2015

Size: NA

great equipment for open water swimming , triathlon training :)


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star Great Training Aid

By Frank S from N. Myrtle Beach, SC on 5/1/2015

Size: NA

This snorkel allows me to swim distance, so far over 1,100 yards in one session, working on kicking and stroke technique.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star It really helps

By Paul from Northern Virginia on 4/29/2015

Size: NA

I had never used a snorkel before and must consider that in my evaluation. At this writing, I've used it for about 2 hours total.
It took some getting used to, but once I got the breathing cycles established - inhale mouth, exhale nose - its worked out wonderfully. It has definitely helped me in focusing on my stroke technique and coordinating the roll.
I haven't tried submerging with it (flip turns, etc) and for some reason I still take on water when using paddles. I can't figure the physics behind that one.
Super easy to clear - cover the opening and blow. Clear.
I'd buy it again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Fit nicely into my Sporti flippers

By Susanna from Burlington VT on 4/29/2015

Size: TRUE

I have yet to use them to walk into the lake. I mean, the lake just thawed, but I'll bet my feet wouldn't mind the cold in them. The rest of me would, though, and I don't swim in wet suits. Many compliments at the pool about how black and neoprene they are, and how fetchingly they peek out from my flippers.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star swim socks

By missle from Scottsdale, AZ on 4/27/2015

Size: TRUE

perfect to use with the finis mono fin when the fin is too big and your in between sizes


More Reviews on this item

Mares Avanti HP Dive Fins - Blue - Euro 46 (US 11/12)

Mares Avanti HP Dive Fins - Blue - Euro 46 (US 11/12)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Thank you !!!!!!

By Michael Gandy from San Diego, CA on 4/25/2015

Size: TRUE

I LOVE YA!!! AWESOME!!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Works well...but takes time to get used too.

By james007 from Ohio on 4/21/2015

Size: NA

I’ve been using this snorkel for almost a year now...I use it for freestyle swimming and flutter board kicking. I workout mostly in pools where there only about 2-3 lanes available because of the water aerobics that are going on at the same time. I get very little water because the snorkel requires that you keep your head in the correct position all the time (hence the reason for the design). It makes flutter board kicking a breeze because I can keep my head down the entire time (no neck strain at all). I usually kick 1 mile and swim 1 mile, I swim mostly without the snorkel because I don’t want to become dependent on it. However, when I do use the snorkel I get very little water in it. Flip turns are difficult but doable if you exhale while flipping. I use the snorkel only to help me master the correct head position. I can swim faster without the snorkel than with it.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star worked great for a couple years

By parent from MD on 4/20/2015

Size: NA

It worked great at first for my daughter and her friends on the swim team. After about 2 years the valve stopped working and the snorkel leaked so that it filled with water during general swimming. Now deciding to repurchase this product or to choose another with a more durable valve.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star great product!

By chip from Tallahassee, Fl. on 4/19/2015

Size: NA

best product for swimming


More Reviews on this item

IST Super S Fins

IST Super S Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Too big

By Dyer from NORTHPORT, AL on 4/17/2015

Size: TOOBIG

Too big, not true to size, needed a size smaller but ordered correctly according to chart. Nice fins though.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star Finis Swimmer's Snorkel

By e from tx on 4/5/2015

Size: NA

This is my first snorkel and it seems to be working great. The mouth piece fits perfectly! So far this was a good investment for my swimming routine.


More Reviews on this item