skip to main content
yezqzbasxxwxbfzwtzxcbtfrxzycbrutrsfvfx

Latest Surf Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Getting ready for Costa Rica

By MB228 from North Carolina on 10/18/2017

Fit: TRUE

Taking on our winter surf trip, always works great.


More Reviews on this item

Sticky Bumps Wax Original Warm

Sticky Bumps Wax Original Warm

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By MB228 from North Carolina on 10/18/2017

Fit: TRUE

Stocking up for that winter surf trip


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good wax

By MB228 from North Carolina on 10/18/2017

Fit: TRUE

Always great, ready for cool sessions.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great finz..

By Eddie from Hawaii, kauai on 10/5/2017

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable. You need fin tethers thou if bodyboarding. it doesnt float.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Stick to your board

By Mike from Tampa on 10/3/2017

Fit: NA

Used this in the beach receding waves for skim boarding and loved it. What a difference in board control; the kids were able to skim, go into the surf and then cut back to the beach with no issues. Throw your board on the sand for 10 minutes before applying for an easy stick. Great price, shipping speed and customer service, what more could you want?


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Skim Unlimited Class 41

Wet Products Skim Unlimited Class 41

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tough to beat

By Mike from Tampa on 10/3/2017

Fit: NA

These are great boards to tear the receding waves up! With the slight nose lift, my kids skimmed, turned into the surf, and then cut back to the beach without "nose digging". For the price, you can beat them to death and then leave them for someone else to enjoy, without having to lug it back. The 41 class is great for tall teens and adults alike. I recommend the surf wax Swim Outlet sells, to stick to the board with wet feet. Best thing about Swim Outlet? Price, shipping speed and their customer service.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Nice fins

By Savvyshopper from Santa clarita on 9/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

Ordered for club swim as requested by coach. Ordered the medium based on reviews for my daughter who wears a woman's size 7.5-8. They fit, one is a little looser because one foot is smaller but they don't fall off because of strap. If I had gotten the small I think it would have been too small because she has a wide foot. She says she isn't as fast with these compared to the longer fins, but the coach said these are better for your legs and your knees aren't being used as much as with other fins.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 293 customer reviews


rating star Great big bag

By Big Swim bag from New Orleans, LA on 9/19/2017

Fit: NA

This is the second bag like this that I have purchased. It is large enough to fit all equipment including fins along with my post-race shampoo and toiletries. The wide straps make it comfortable to carry on my back. I pack it full and it is strong enough to hold it all.


More Reviews on this item

Rio Brands Large Tote Beach Bag

Rio Brands Large Tote Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Colorful and handy

By JB from Monahans, TX on 9/13/2017

Fit: NA

The leaders of our after-school club called Kids Beach Club use these very large bags to carry supplies each week. The bags are bright, colorful, and cheery, as well as roomy and easy to carry.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Quick accurate delivery.

By Hoff from Long Beach ny on 8/29/2017

Fit: TRUE

Shipped quick. Easy transaction for the perfect fIns in the perfect color. U can't get them at the local shop this easy


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Bodyboard 37

Wet Products Bodyboard 37" w/ Leash (B Series)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great Price and Shipping was quick

By Chloe from Gray, Maine on 8/29/2017

Fit: NA

My name is Chloe and I'm a 10 pound dog. My Mom told me to tell you she thought the price was great and the 37 inch size is perfect for me. I have no problem at all balancing on it, but it was a little tippy at first until I found the balance point, but I learned quick and never fell off. I can even get on and off it all by myself as long as my mom puts it near me, and that's pretty good, because I'm old and blind. The nylon covering is great, it keeps my toe nails from digging into it so it should last a long time. It was a good buy at a great price and now I don't have to stand on the beach and bark when my Mom goes for a swim because I can go with her. That makes both of us happy!


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Bodyboard 41

Wet Products Bodyboard 41" w/ Leash (B Series)

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for youngin's just starting!

By Surf Dad from Los Angeles on 8/28/2017

Fit: TRUE

Light enough for 5-7 yr olds to manage and study enough for them not to break it immediately. My kids LOVE these and for the price, they cannot be beat.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great design

By randy from Orange County on 8/28/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I think they work better than any others I have tried. I think I shoould have gotten the next larger size, as they don't keep all water out, and I think that is due to the size chart being awkward to use. Using the chart, it seemed Large was the size, but having usedthem, I think XL would have been better.


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Shower Bag

Saltwater Canvas Shower Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 126 customer reviews


rating star Great tote!

By nikinou from Long Island, NY on 8/22/2017

Fit: NA

Not too big, not too small and not too "girly" looking for my son, the college freshman!


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Bodyboard 41

Wet Products Bodyboard 41" w/ Leash (B Series)

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great item and proce

By alie from new jersey on 8/19/2017

Fit: NA

Great item was big enough for my godson, and I bought a second one for me


More Reviews on this item

Creatures Fin Tethers

Creatures Fin Tethers

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviewsyezqzbasxxwxbfzwtzxcbtfrxzycbrutrsfvfx


rating star Great Product

By Johnnyb from Beach Haven on 8/19/2017

Fit: NA

Very little drag and simple to to get on and off in the surf.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Silicone Ear Plugs with Lanyard & Case

Aqua Sphere Silicone Ear Plugs with Lanyard & Case

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star These ear plug are awesome!

By Bob M from Warwick, NY on 8/14/2017

Fit: NA

I disconnect them from the lanyard and use them as normal! The are easy to insert / remove, comfortable, low profile and just the best!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Candy Watch

Rip Curl Women's Candy Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good watch! Recommended.

By S.E from NJ on 8/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

Works great both watch and waterproof wise and color is beautiful. Only thing is that sometimes the "A" and "P" sometimes randomly switch?? Anyways, great product. I went tubing down a river and it worked fine!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove FL1-A Polarized Floating Sunglasses

Body Glove FL1-A Polarized Floating Sunglasses

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed

By MsMuffintop from Mile high Frazier Park on 8/8/2017

Fit: NA

After reading the reviews I realized these sunglasses were just what I needed, i.e. these are not my most favorite sunglasses - nor do they fit the best, however what I needed was an inexpensive pair of sturdy sunglasses to take on vacation with me.

I was loathe to take my favorite (very expensive pair) because I knew if they got crushed in packing or left behind accidentally I would really miss them. I started looking for inexpensive throwaway glasses at drug stores, but everything seemed so cheap. Fashion sun glasses don't protect the eyes. Also if cheap sunglasses break, they're weren't worth the price.

According to the review on these glasses they are quite well made, NOT easy to break, and lucky me - were also on sale at a price just right. For straight value I would give these glasses 5 stars. I give them 4 because they are a little big for my face. They're not ugly, and yet not badass in styling, just neutral feelings regarding shape. No real drawbacks.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Bodyboard 41

Wet Products Bodyboard 41" w/ Leash (B Series)

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed

By KimD. from Bath, NY on 8/5/2017

Fit: NA

Not for a professional user but great for a kid which is what I was buying it for. For a kid it was wonderful. My granddaughter loved it and the wrist.strap kept it nearby so she didn't lose it in the ocean current.


More Reviews on this item

Joshua Tree Organic Skin Care SPF 50 SunStick

Joshua Tree Organic Skin Care SPF 50 SunStick

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star SunStick

By Jim from Tampa, FL on 8/3/2017

Fit: TRUE

Small size is perfect for carrying in my pocket so I can use it on my face when I am out in the sun. It worked great to keep me from burning. It is not good if you need to cover your whole body to keep from burning. I like using organic products so that is also a bonus.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great but small.

By Tiffany from Louisville, Kentucky on 8/1/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great. Small fit. Had to overnight a bigger size!


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Bodyboard 41

Wet Products Bodyboard 41" w/ Leash (B Series)

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Good value for money

By Neo from Los Angeles, CA on 7/27/2017

Fit: NA

It is a decent bodyboard but more importantly GREAT value for price


More Reviews on this item

Beyond Coastal Active Lip Balm SPF 15 (.15 oz)

Beyond Coastal Active Lip Balm SPF 15 (.15 oz)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star LOOOOOOVE THIS PRODUCT

By Denise from Dayton, Ohio on 7/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love this lip balm. I always look for spf in my lip balm and found this in my travels to Georgia. When I ran out, I found it on your website and snatched some up! The city's grove is my favorite!


More Reviews on this itemyezqzbasxxwxbfzwtzxcbtfrxzycbrutrsfvfx

Rocky Mountain Sunscreen SPF 50 Broad Spectrum Sunscreen 6oz

Rocky Mountain Sunscreen SPF 50 Broad Spectrum Sunscreen 6oz

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Best Sunscreen I've Used

By Sputnik from Davenport Iowa on 7/26/2017

Fit: NA

Not greasy or smelly and a more natural product than any I've used.


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Shower Bag

Saltwater Canvas Shower Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 126 customer reviews


rating star This bag is a good size

By Cindy from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/17/2017

Fit: NA

This bag holds all my shower needs; soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc. fits easily on the hook outside of shower stall at the Y.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and work great.

By Ed from Susanville, Ca on 7/14/2017

Fit: TRUE

I'm an old out of shape diver. I had not swam in 24 years. Our small town just opened a new pool. With the help of these fins, in two weeks, I am up to swimming one mile every morning. Nothing like dive fins, with these you get a great workout without cramping. I would recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 293 customer reviews


rating star Great bag for a great price

By Jimmie from Rock Hill, SC on 7/11/2017

Fit: NA

This is a sturdy bag that will hold some weight. I use it for carrying weight training supplies (chalk, straps, knee wraps) around the gym and it holds them all well, with great ventilation so they don't get stinky.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Fin Socks

Dakine Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Fin socks run small

By Susan from Fresno, Ca. on 7/9/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Love the socks to prevent blisters on sensitive skin when swimming daily. However, they run small. I wear a women's size 10. This is suppose to be a medium. However,they are too small and cause cramping in the arch of my feet. I just ordered the same fin sock in a large. I'm sure it will work well.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Bodyboard 26

Wet Products Bodyboard 26" w/ Leash (B Series)

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star A perfect fit; matched ad exactly

By Sheila from Newport Beach on 7/3/2017

Fit: NA

I like my new body board very much. The design is just perfect. It is a beautiful attraction


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous fins

By Ed from San Franciso on 7/1/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great in the surf. Stay on your feet snugly without pain. Body surfed in Newport and they worked well. Now using them for long training swims at Lake Tahoe. They are a little more sturdy than the Hydro training fins I use daily at my pool swim practices. These were a good buy


More Reviews on this item

Picnic at Ascot Large Beach Tote

Picnic at Ascot Large Beach Tote

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star A place for everything

By Sewdee from Wisconsin on 6/29/2017

Fit: NA

I have had 3 of these over several years. I have gotten complements on how cute it is. I go to a pool 3-4 times a week and I like having pockets so I can keep my cards accessible. It is waterproof so it stays clean. The plastic covered
handles eventually wear out but then it's time for a new one. I hope it is replaced by something similar.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Bodyboard 26

Wet Products Bodyboard 26" w/ Leash (B Series)

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Great for the price

By BoogieBoard from Parsons, TN on 6/21/2017

Fit: NA

Product price, shipping speed, quality for the price are all excellent. Downside is that you cannot specify which board design you want. However, the pictures on the website are true to the board prints.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Fin Socks

Dakine Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great sox!

By DSooimmer from Memphis, TN on 6/16/2017

Fit: TRUE

Excellent fit; no "dig" from seams...GREAT PRODUCT!


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Bodyboard 41

Wet Products Bodyboard 41" w/ Leash (B Series)

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star 41" BodyBoard

By TekeinOzarks from Salem,MO USA on 6/15/2017

Fit: NA

This board is durable and big, i use it to float, and exercise my legs and swim in our in ground pool, i use it for my mini schnauzer dog to take him in the water, this board is awesome for doing this kind of activity.


More Reviews on this item

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star What happened

By Jerry from Sacramento on 6/14/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

I bought these because the cord for my regular earbuds that I purchased from Underwater Audio had cracked/split, exposing the wire. I ordered a new set from Underwater Audio because they were the best waterproof earbuds I have ever found. When they arrived they were just like all the other earbuds, not the slimmer version I got before. I may as well have gone back to Waterfi.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Beach Bag Nylon Tote Beach Bag

Wet Products Beach Bag Nylon Tote Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Great bag

By Nolansky from Toronto on 6/11/2017

Fit: NA

I use this for the beach and for the pool.
It's very strong and looks attractive.
It's waterproof , priced very reasonably and an all around bag just to throw things in to at the last minute,
It's so nice, i wish they came in a bigger size.
Arrived very quickly.. no shipping charges.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Elite Transition Backpack

TYR Elite Transition Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great bag

By Monty from Augusta on 6/1/2017

Fit: NA

I'm a big guy, 6'3" and a Clydesdale to say the least and this bag is perfect. It holds everything in places easy to get to, fits my shoes - size 14's, and is set up with transition areas in mind. Great bag and I am looking forward to using it in anger over this and many more years.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Fin Socks - Black - Small

Dakine Fin Socks - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star good support. I ordered a size bigger

By Pam from Bartlett, IL on 5/29/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I reviewed all the customers reviews, hence ordered a size bigger. According to the size chart Size 6 feet is a very small size, so i ordered small. And they fit well. Otherwise, very good support.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Hatteras Oversized Shopper Straw Tote Beach Bag

Sun N Sand Hatteras Oversized Shopper Straw Tote Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great beach bag!

By Robin S from West Long Branch, NJ on 5/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great oversize bag with inside pockets and great styling. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By JL from Toronto, Canada on 5/20/2017

Fit: TRUE

Big enough for beach days for my family of five and very sturdy. Love the extra pockets for sunscreen and keys. The only downside is it is a bit heavy because it is so sturdy.


More Reviews on this item

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star One side always cuts out

By Phyl from Syracuse NY on 5/16/2017

Fit: TRUE

I have had 2 sets of these earbuds. On each set one side always cut out. So no stereo sound!


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Love them !!

By Bill Strother from Dallas Texas on 5/10/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great fit comfortable and good performance


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Infant's Vision USCG PFD

Body Glove Infant's Vision USCG PFD

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove infant life vest

By Cb from Texas on 5/4/2017

Fit: TRUE

Product is exactly what I thought it would be


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Bodyboard 41

Wet Products Bodyboard 41" w/ Leash (B Series)

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Cool

By Cindy from Florida on 5/3/2017

Fit: NA

It said when ordering that you may not receive the one in the picture - I LOVE the 2 boards you picked out for me!! Going to Key West to use them, so we will see how they hold up! Now how do get them in my VW Beetle?? :)


More Reviews on this item

Melissa & Doug Kids' Beach Tote Beach Bag

Melissa & Doug Kids' Beach Tote Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very cute! Perfect for a toddler beach bag

By Gammie from Arizona on 5/1/2017

Fit: NA

Bought the orange crab bag for my 4 year old grandson. It is well made with plenty of room for child towel, sunscreen, drink etc while still small enough for him to be able to carry himself. Nice netting at the bottom to allow for draining if you stick in a wet suit or towel.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Bodyboard 26

Wet Products Bodyboard 26" w/ Leash (B Series)

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star random shipping type

By tom from NC on 4/29/2017

Fit: NA

Pictured was the board with palm tree and old woody station wagon, but received a different pictured board, I asked the seller and they said it was a random choice, so one never knows which pictured style you will receive, the seller said that's how they come and they had no control over what would be sent. Be careful when you order if you want a particular design, you never will know the one you'll get. They did offer to replace it but could not guarantee what would be sent.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 293 customer reviews


rating star Multi-colored mesh bags

By Campers from San Diego, CA on 4/28/2017

Fit: NA

Purchased 4 different colored backpacks for 4 friends to take to camp. We all loved them for our swim gear.


More Reviews on this item

Rocky Mountain Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum Sunscreen 32oz

Rocky Mountain Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum Sunscreen 32oz

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful, creamy sunscreen that works well!

By Jane from Greeley, CO on 4/26/2017

Fit: NA

I use this sunscreen as my moisturizer out of the shower. It is effective and feels great on the skin. It does really sting your eyes if it gets in, so be careful on the forehead on hot days. I bought a quart which is my third purchase. It was not as effective the second year, so buy enough for one year only.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag - Kelly Green - Green

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag - Kelly Green - Green

Product Rating Product Rating 293 customer reviews


rating star Nice, simple bag

By Robert Drake from Dedham, MA on 4/21/2017

Fit: NA

I use the Sporti Mesh Bag at my local YMCA. Although it''s a great gym, sometimes finding small accessories such as stretch bands, elastic mini-bands of leg cuffs for the cable tower can be challenging. So I simply place these items in my green Sporti bag with the smaller items in a mesh bag and am off.

The bag is simple, well made and can be either carried on my shoulders like a back pack or carried in one hand with the carry handle.


More Reviews on this item