skip to main content
  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Gaiam Yoga For Beginners Kit

Gaiam Yoga For Beginners Kit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star The Kit is Reasonably Priced and the Quality is Good.

By KLB Yoga New to Me from Olympia, WA on 4/18/2017

Fit: NA

I like the mat, block, and strap. They are all good quality for the price. The setting for the video is very soothing, and great for relaxation. The problem I have is that I expected it to be a bit more instructive because it said it was a beginners' kit. I wanted specifics as to how to do specific moves, but that is not part of the video. Since I am a true beginner I had to go elsewhere to find specific instruction (i.e. proper placement, body posture, etc.). I guess I should have done a bit more research before I purchased.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Meditation For Beginners DVD

Gaiam Meditation For Beginners DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star aLREADY HAD THIS IN VHS FORMAT , NEEDED TO GET IN DVD. VERY RELAXING

By popa from the villages, fl on 11/23/2016

Fit: NA

relaxing and informative


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam AM/PM Yoga For Beginners DVD

Gaiam AM/PM Yoga For Beginners DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Yoga for beginners

By Lalala from Cedar Rapids IA on 9/20/2016

Fit: NA

I do the morning yoga every day. It's great and uses all muscle groups. Feel great after.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Rodney Yee's Power Yoga DVD Collection

Gaiam Rodney Yee's Power Yoga DVD Collection

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding workouts

By Bella from Augusta, MT on 6/24/2016

Fit: NA

My favorite is yoga burn it really works your muscles but also engages your mind to give you a graceful flow of motion n the more I practice the better it gets. Power yoga is also great, fast moving and intense a really great workout. Yoga for athletes is also good but I dont like working with a chair so I wont use this one as much. Rodney Yee is awesome his narrative is so precise that you do not have to constantly watch the screen to know what position you are moving to next. Great purchase I will buy more of Rodney Yees Dvds


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Yoga Conditioning For Weight Loss DVD

Gaiam Yoga Conditioning For Weight Loss DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Yoga DVD

By Jen from Germany on 11/16/2015

Fit: NA

Great yoga DVD video! Will continue to buy from here!!!


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Meditation For Beginners DVD

Gaiam Meditation For Beginners DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Amazing!

By Bobbie from Sierra Vista, AZ on 10/13/2015

Fit: NA

As a beginner to meditation and yoga, I found this extremely helpful.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Meditation For Beginners DVD

Gaiam Meditation For Beginners DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Gaiam Meditation for Beginners DVD

By J. Taylor from Chicago, IL on 8/16/2015

Fit: NA

This DVD is a great way to start the day. The yoga portion is very helpful and relaxing. The meditation portions are very calming and help with relaxation and taking care of myself. I enjoy the instructions given and it is very helpful to me.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Yoga For Beginners Kit

Gaiam Yoga For Beginners Kit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Like it thus far

By Pat from Syracuse, New York on 8/13/2014

Fit: NA

Found the product very informational. Just the right amount of time for yoga. I am brand new to this type of exercise and have not used it too much to be very knowledgeable as to how it will work.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam AM/PM Yoga For Beginners DVD

Gaiam AM/PM Yoga For Beginners DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star short and sweet

By Sue from Ionia, MI on 10/1/2013

Fit: NA

Good, quick workout for beginners.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Rodney Yee's Power Yoga DVD Collection

Gaiam Rodney Yee's Power Yoga DVD Collection

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Serious, smooth, engaging sessions!

By Therese from Austin, TX on 9/20/2013

Fit: NA

Rodney gives a wonderful workout - smooth, calm, steady, challenging workout, with background music and verbal instruction that does not distract. I feel so good after his sessions. I know I've done good work, have been challenged, but I'm not feeling beaten afterward nor have I been bored to death! My muscles feel the workout the next day and they feel good, not abused. So glad I have these!


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Yoga Conditioning For Weight Loss DVD

Gaiam Yoga Conditioning For Weight Loss DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star great for someone who is just starting out

By xtina from medford, or on 1/1/2013

Fit: NA

its a good workout but not as intense as i had hoped.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Power Yoga Total Body Workout DVD

Gaiam Power Yoga Total Body Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Power Yoga a Bit Weak

By VPC from Chicago on 12/5/2012

Fit: NA

This Power Yoga video length is about 40mins - a good length. But I guess considering the instruction and content, some of the moves move too fast imo. For example the push up position to upward dog to downward dog could hold these positions for a short moment but move quite fast to the point there is no hold at all. As well as the first moves.

Also be warned - all the Gaiam DVDs have their own little Gaiam commercial and introduction that wastes time. Personally I feel since I already BOUGHT the DVD, I don't need to watch a Gaiam commercial, when I play it, it should just play. Annoying. I bought four Gaiam DVDs and watched two already- both do the same thing. Unacceptable IMO having to wait after a commercial for the ability to click and play the content you want. If there is only one Yoga track on the DVD why is there even a menu as well? If I want to have a pause I would click pause. When I put in the DVD I typically want it to play right away.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Yoga Conditioning For Weight Loss DVD

Gaiam Yoga Conditioning For Weight Loss DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Excellent DVD

By TheLongTerm Loser from Denver, Colorad on 8/29/2012

Fit: NA

This is the best DVD for yoga that I have ever purchased. I lost 25 lbs!!


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Power Yoga Total Body Workout DVD

Gaiam Power Yoga Total Body Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Power Yoga

By Christina R. from Nerepis, NB on 4/17/2012

Fit: NA

Simply Amazing! Thank You for such a great buy!


More Reviews on this item