skip to main content

Latest Running Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
2XU Performance Compression Run Calf Sleeve

2XU Performance Compression Run Calf Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Compression Calf Sleeves

By TennisLove from Florida Keys on 1/31/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love these compression sleeves!!
Great during tennis and afterward less fatigue.


More Reviews on this item

AeroMat Elite High Density Foam Roller 6

AeroMat Elite High Density Foam Roller 6"x11"

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star hefty roller

By shantiyogi from Worcester, MA on 1/18/2018

Fit: NA

I bought several of these for my gym but found the circumference to width ratio made them awkward to use.


More Reviews on this item

Pro-Tec Gel Force Knee Support Sleeve

Pro-Tec Gel Force Knee Support Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Too Small If You Rely on Sizing Chart

By Deborah W. from EL SEGUNDO, CA on 1/5/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Really loved the look and feel of this brace. Great design that actually seems like it would provide some support to the knee unlike most knee braces that seem like a tube of elastic. There's a gel "donut" that surrounds the knee cap itself and two long flexible supports on either side. The only problem is, I relied on the sizing chart and what I received was too small. Unless you have thighs the size of your lower legs, I'd recommend sizing up.


More Reviews on this item

AeroMat Elite High Density Firm Foam Roller 6

AeroMat Elite High Density Firm Foam Roller 6"x23", Extra Firm

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star FIRM foam roller

By ms from Santa Clarita on 12/20/2017

Fit: NA

Great size and quality. The roller is HARD and there are a couple of bumps on it from the manufacturing process. It works great, but it was more firm than I expected. Not sure if there are different choices in firmness, but a little softer would have been good too. I love the width. I can sit on it and roll without falling off the edges. Seems very good quality and I think it will last a long time!


More Reviews on this item

Pro-Tec Athletics Short Sleeve Knee Support

Pro-Tec Athletics Short Sleeve Knee Support

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star works well

By RJ Review from Asheville, NC on 11/5/2017

Fit: NA

Have some swimmer knee issues as a breast stroker, Found it good support in pool and dryed out easier after swim. Only have used a few times but seems to give the support I was looking for


More Reviews on this item

AeroMat Elite High Density Firm Foam Roller 6

AeroMat Elite High Density Firm Foam Roller 6"x23"

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Perfect foam roller

By Allen from Solon, OH on 11/1/2017

Fit: NA

This is the foam roller you want! If you know how to use it, you know you don't want knobs and bumps, you want a true roller. This one is firm enough to blast through tight spots and keep you going! Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Tifosi Tyrant 2.0 Interchangeable Sunglasses

Tifosi Tyrant 2.0 Interchangeable Sunglasses

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent for multi use

By Andy from Chicago, IL on 10/2/2017

Fit: TRUE

I've used these for running, biking, softball, fishing, hiking, golfing, and casual use. Great fit, durability, and style. They've always felt very secure on my head. The lenses are a bit tough to swap out, but that just means they are also very secure. Love the multiple lenses which allow for most conditions.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Expandable Running Lean Waistpack

Nike Expandable Running Lean Waistpack

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Will order from this company again.

By Laura from Boca Raton, FL on 9/10/2017

Fit: TRUE

Delivery was fast. Satisfied with product. Will order from this company again. I had ordered it in gray.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM FOGGIES Anti-fog Towelette 6pk

TRISWIM FOGGIES Anti-fog Towelette 6pk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Anti-Fog Towelette

By GPATRICKREP from Babylon, NY on 8/9/2017

Fit: NA

Easy to use and last over several swims. Used it on my favorite goggles, which had become cloudy in the water. With one application there was an immediate improvement, which has lasted over several swims.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat

Headsweats Go Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good hat

By Mark from Henderson, NV on 7/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

I've used this hat a couple times. I have really short hair and sweat a good amount. This hat does great at keeping sweat away from my face. Breaths fairly well to keep myself cool. Lightweight and the adjustment on the back works well. No complaints.


More Reviews on this item

Rocky Mountain Sunscreen SPF 50 Broad Spectrum Sunscreen 6oz

Rocky Mountain Sunscreen SPF 50 Broad Spectrum Sunscreen 6oz

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Best Sunscreen I've Used

By Sputnik from Davenport Iowa on 7/26/2017

Fit: NA

Not greasy or smelly and a more natural product than any I've used.


More Reviews on this item

Camelbak eddy Glass 0.7L Water Bottle

Camelbak eddy Glass 0.7L Water Bottle

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful Bottle

By L. N. from Opelika, AL on 7/7/2017

Fit: NA

It is pretty durable, be careful of dropping it on tile or concrete. You can buy a glass straw from Strawsome or Glass Dharma if you want the bottle with as much glass as possible. Clean the bite valve often because the debris will build up. It is a little heavy, and will not fit in a standard cup holder, but Overall a great bottle!


More Reviews on this item

Hickies Elastic Shoelaces - Solid Colors

Hickies Elastic Shoelaces - Solid Colors

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best Shoelaces Ever

By Tactical_Vegan from Fresno, CA on 6/28/2017

Fit: NA

These are literally the best shoelaces I've ever owned. There is nothing wrong with the product that I bought.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Visor

TYR Running Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Tyr Visor for Running

By Tim from Indiana on 6/28/2017

Fit: NA

Good fit. Adjustable. Could use a bit more absorbent material in forehead area as I use it for running. Overall, worth it!


More Reviews on this item

Tifosi Slip

Tifosi Slip

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good sunglasses

By Anelly from San Antonio,, TX on 5/11/2017

Fit: NA

These sunglasses frame my face perfectly and do not hurt above my ears. That's a problem I seem to have most of the time with any type of glasses. I have used them on cycle rides and they are great. Texas is of course hot and can be humid and they don't slip off and they allow enough air flow.


More Reviews on this item

Trigger Point The Grid Foam Roller

Trigger Point The Grid Foam Roller

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star It's What I Needed

By David40 from St Pete, FL on 5/8/2017

Fit: NA

Beats a foam roller hands down because it can't be crushed flat. It was too long to do my upper spine any good because it hit the shoulder blades, so I cut it in half with a saw. Now I can roll up my entire spine all the way up to my head.


More Reviews on this item

TRISLIDE 4oz

TRISLIDE 4oz

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star TriSlide Glides Great!

By Paul W from Traverse City, MI on 5/3/2017

Fit: NA

The spray on TriSlide seems to cover a lot more evenly than the stick applicators. And yea... take the other reviewers advice and don't spray it inside your car or before you pick up the baby!


More Reviews on this item

Tiger Tail Go-Pro Travel Massager- 11

Tiger Tail Go-Pro Travel Massager- 11"

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent for on the go or stay-at-home!

By Laurie from Sparks, Nevada on 4/28/2017

Fit: TRUE

I originally bought this to take on vacation, but I use it every day. My chiropractor recommended this tool in conjunction with his treatment. It's easy to use and feels great on my sore muscles. I also have my husband use it on me for the hard to reach muscles. I take it with me wherever I go...very portable...fits in my purse! And it's reasonably priced.


More Reviews on this item

Rocky Mountain Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum Sunscreen 32oz

Rocky Mountain Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum Sunscreen 32oz

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful, creamy sunscreen that works well!

By Jane from Greeley, CO on 4/26/2017

Fit: NA

I use this sunscreen as my moisturizer out of the shower. It is effective and feels great on the skin. It does really sting your eyes if it gets in, so be careful on the forehead on hot days. I bought a quart which is my third purchase. It was not as effective the second year, so buy enough for one year only.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Ultra Tri Bag 2.0

Zoot Ultra Tri Bag 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star LOVE IT

By SeeSkyTri from Dallas, TX on 4/18/2017

Fit: NA

I got this bag for Christmas a couple of years ago when I was still doing sprints and am now gearing up for my first Ironman. I love everything about it. It keeps me organized, I always know where everything is and the little check list inside the front pocket is super cute! It's easy to wear and carry. I leave it in my car most of the time so I know my helmet and bike shoes are always in the same place and ready to go! It has been so sturdy and reliable. Definitely worth every cent!


More Reviews on this item

AeroMat Elite High Density Foam Roller 6

AeroMat Elite High Density Foam Roller 6"x11"

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Not Disappointed.

By TYG from NYC on 3/21/2017

Fit: NA

It is a bit shorter than I thought (my fault). Butbit works and that is what matters. It is quite firm. So be aware for those who are more thin of skin.


More Reviews on this item

Pro-Tec Athletics Short Sleeve Knee Support

Pro-Tec Athletics Short Sleeve Knee Support

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Now I can get back to Swimercise

By Sue from Carson City, NV on 3/1/2017

Fit: TRUE

I was in need for something to help with stability in the pool as I have to wear a loading brace for all other activities. This brace has made a big difference and is very comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Tifosi Clarion Podium XC Sunglasses

Tifosi Clarion Podium XC Sunglasses

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tifosi rules!

By Svendoggy from Clearwater, FL on 12/17/2016

Fit: NA

Tifosi sunglasses are as good as any Oakley, Ray-Bans, whatevers...they look great, defend against that pesky sun glare, and are EXTREMELY versatile with their interchangeable lenses. But they cost a lot less. If you need non-prescription sunglasses, Tifosi's are where it's at...plain and simple.


More Reviews on this item

AeroMat Elite High Density Foam Roller 6

AeroMat Elite High Density Foam Roller 6"x11"

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Very Helpful

By GLF from Sacramento on 12/3/2016

Fit: NA

Very firm, essential for rolling out all kinds of aches and pains in the back, shoulders, legs, etc.


More Reviews on this item

AeroMat Elite High Density Firm Foam Roller 6

AeroMat Elite High Density Firm Foam Roller 6"x23"

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star AeroMat Elite High Density Firm Foam Roller 6"x23"

By Sissydee from Knoxville, TN on 12/2/2016

Fit: NA

I bought this as a Christmas present for my son; from what I can see, it is high quality.


More Reviews on this item

Pro-Tec Athletics Roller Massager

Pro-Tec Athletics Roller Massager

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best roller

By riki03 from Abingdon, MD on 11/30/2016

Fit: NA

The foam rollers are wider and softer (but firm) than typical plastic rollers. excellent for bony parts, like shins.


More Reviews on this item

Gear Aid Freesole Shoe Repair

Gear Aid Freesole Shoe Repair

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Shoes fixed at last

By Happy cobbler from Inverness, fl on 11/27/2016

Fit: NA

This glue really does a great job. One tube reattached the soles on three pair. Swim outlet has the best price!


More Reviews on this item

Camelbak eddy Bottle Accessory - 2 Bite Valves/2 Straws

Camelbak eddy Bottle Accessory - 2 Bite Valves/2 Straws

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star CamelBak straw and bite

By Sue from Ohio on 11/27/2016

Fit: NA

I was very pleased with your product...and I expect to order again.


More Reviews on this item

AeroMat Elite High Density Foam Roller 6

AeroMat Elite High Density Foam Roller 6"x11"

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great for Muscle Aches

By GLF from Sacramento on 11/23/2016

Fit: NA

I use this item to "roll out" sore, tight muscles. Very good on the back and thighs.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Pro Printed Arm Sleeves

Nike Pro Printed Arm Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Pretty much EXACTLY what I was looking for!

By sc'Que? from Dead-Centre of PA on 11/17/2016

Fit: TRUE

In years past, Nike used to make a forearm sleeve designed to hold an iPod. (I've used it for several years as a way to carry cash or card when I didn't have pockets.) This is the closest I've come to that... but this is WAY more stylish!

Sleeves are dedicated for right or left arm. Random white-on-black sublimated pattern on heavy lycra. Moisture wicking material is lightweight and comfortable. I'll also note that, as a bartender who's situated right near a drafty door, these are great to keep warm at work! The nature of the fabric is that even when you get it wet (washing glassware) the moisture DOES NOT WICK UPWARD onto the dry portion of the sleeve! Dries quickly and looks great! Hidden pocket on the inside, upper end of the left sleeve is great for holding keys, cash or card.

I think I would only change 2 minor details on this product: the shape of the thumb stirrups and the lack of silicone grippers. The sleeve puts minor pressure on the webbing of my thumbs, which feels a bit like chafing. Also, silicone grippers inside the open ends would help prevent slippage.

Overall, and EXCELLENT PURCHASE! Would definitely consider purchasing a similar product from Nike in the future!


More Reviews on this item

AeroMat Elite Foam Roller 6

AeroMat Elite Foam Roller 6" x 36"

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star It was a 6" x 36" foam roller. That's good because that's what I ordered. :-)

By buyer from lenoir city tn on 11/2/2016

Fit: NA

The price was good and delivery was convenient(sp?)


More Reviews on this item

TRISLIDE 4oz

TRISLIDE 4oz

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Awesome product, must have for tri's!!!

By Lauren from Louisville, KY on 10/24/2016

Fit: TRUE

Easy spray application to just the areas where the suit is coming on and off first, I.e. ankles, calf's, and wrists. I also sprayed a little on areas that chaff from the friction between my trisuit and wetsuit, brilliant move ;-). Wetsuit flew off in transition, and didn't see any irritation on my skin from the rubbing. Only thing I can say is be sure to aim correctly, accidentally got some on my floor, made for one interesting slippery time for my dog!!


More Reviews on this item

Tifosi Seek FC

Tifosi Seek FC

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good looking shades!

By BlackWolf from Raleigh, NC on 9/23/2016

Fit: NA

These glasses rock, and look good! I was apprehensive at first, but wearing them now for about two or three weeks, I can say the following: They're comfortable, they stay put, and as I've owned Tifosi's before, and the hydrophillic feature is nice (though, it can take a little getting used to as it just feels 'different' from the regular plastic bridge that is on most glasses - but one you get used to that slightly different feel, very comfortable!)


More Reviews on this item

Pro-Tec Athletics Short Sleeve Knee Support

Pro-Tec Athletics Short Sleeve Knee Support

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great support

By SwimmMom from Valrico Fl on 9/19/2016

Fit: TRUE

Every now and then I need a little support and this is the best support I have come across!


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good visor

By Leohorse from Honolulu on 9/16/2016

Fit: TRUE

Good, snug fit. Would like the brim to be wider to block the sun on the sides. What you are watching or looking at ( soccer field, beach where kids are swimming ) is not always at the proper angle for the brim to block the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Yankz Sure Lace with Black Buckle

Yankz Sure Lace with Black Buckle

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Very helpful for Tris

By Nate from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/7/2016

Fit: NA

I haven't used these in some time, but since I was doing a tri again I figured why not. They took a bit of time to get laced up, but once they were in they're perfect. I haven't needed to adjust or anything like that.

I do need to burn the ends that I've cut off though, as they are already fraying after about 4 runs in them, and I don't want them coming apart.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Ultra Tri Bag 2.0 - Black/Punch

Zoot Ultra Tri Bag 2.0 - Black/Punch

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic Bag

By Em G from Boston, MA on 8/16/2016

Fit: NA

I used this bag at the weekend and it was fantastic. I was able to fit all my kit plus some. I say plus some as I took two changes of clothes in it - if there is a drink or a burger I can spill down myself then I will!

The helmet pocket held my standard size/style helmet with extra room - I know some people have said theres won''t fit!. All the inside pockets have stretchy mesh material which allows some give.

I fit the following in:
Tri Suite, Towel x2, Wetsuit, flip-flops, body glide, goggles x2, swim cap x2, race belt, helmet, cycle shoes, bike kit (didn''t want to leave it on my bike on the back of the car), sunglasses x2, socks x2, run shoes, several cliff bars, 2 pots of single serve oatmeal, 2 water bottles, and 2 complete changes of clothes (jogging bottoms, t-shirts, sweatshirt, underwear) waterproof jacket and warm up jacket. I also clipped my big stand up bike pump to the side of the bag by putting it through the compression straps.

There are lots of pockets of varying size to organise your kit so you can get to everything quickly. The wet bag is excellent - it fit not only my wet wet suite but socks and two towels and some other clothing. It snaps in and out of the bag with ease so you can clean it easily - this is something I hadn''t thought of when looking but this way I don''t have to clean the whole bag.

The bag liner is also water repellent - I cycled through a MAJOR rain storm (running down inside my glasses) and when I packed up I put my cycles shoes in a plastic bag inside a pocket - the plastic bag leaked but the water never left the pocket and I could mop it up with a towel. Whilst I mention it my bag was out unprotected during the storm and it repelled the rain well - the straps and back were slightly damp (I tried to wring water out but it hadn''t been absorbed) but everything else was dry - the water hadn''t got through the zips or the fabric so my clean clothes were dry (I didn''t think to put the clean clothes in the wet/dry bag when the clouds rolled in).

It is really conformable on the back and nice to cycle down to transition with. The buckles and zips are made well and I anticipate it lasting a long time. The compression straps work well to make it thinner and more manageable. However there are two downsides to this bag: 1. It''s bigger than others I''ve seen although not massive. The Tri I did was small with the bike stands where you put you back wheel in the two notches - it''s to big to go behind/alongside you bike here; although in fairness no one cold fit their bags in the set up; so it had to go around the edge of the fence - it would fit in the bike holders where you rack by the saddle. 2. This is a popular bag - 4 other people had the same bag in punch, more had it in silver or yellow piping..... it just means you have to check it''s your bag if you have to leave it around the outside - I will be putting a distinctive ribbon or key chain on mine for future races.

Overall I LOVE this bag, my husband loves this bag as he no longer has to carry some of my stuff, I will be looking forward to using it again next Tri. A great buy.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good Visor, Fair Price

By Sparty from Lanisng, MI on 8/15/2016

Fit: TRUE

The white visor I purchased looks like it will be easy to soil and stain.

Maybe my spraying it with a fabric treatment before wearing it will delay its soiling.


More Reviews on this item

Camelbak Chute 1L Water Bottle

Camelbak Chute 1L Water Bottle

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very nice water bottle

By Les from Las Vegas Nevada on 8/3/2016

Fit: NA

Great design, the right volume for my time at the pool.
Fill with ice and water, stays cold a couple of hours at the pool


More Reviews on this item

Tifosi Seek FC

Tifosi Seek FC

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Have met expectations

By The Life of Keith from Brisbane, AUS on 7/27/2016

Fit: NA

Pretty affordable for sport sunglasses. Sturdy build, nice case included. Lightweight and don't slip down the nose when sweating, doesn't rub against the sides of the head.

Could probably be cheaper but they have been pretty resilient and I am okay paying for quality.


More Reviews on this item

Rocky Mountain Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum Sunscreen 32oz

Rocky Mountain Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum Sunscreen 32oz

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Our preferred sunscreen

By SF Mom from San Francisco on 7/15/2016

Fit: NA

This sunscreen goes on easily, absorbs quickly, works effectively, and does not bother those in our family who have sensitive skin. We love having the large container and often put smaller amounts in other containers for use on the go. Don't get the sunscreen in your eyes, though, as it stings quite badly and for a long time.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Ultra Tri Bag 2.0

Zoot Ultra Tri Bag 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great bag

By jvjoiner2 from Athens, GA on 7/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

Love the way the bag opens completely. The helmet space is fantastic. Very pleased with the bag and all it holds. Swim outlet sent the wrong bag initially, but was quick to correct and overnight the right bag.


More Reviews on this item

Amphipod Full Tilt AirStretch Velocity Water Belt 20oz

Amphipod Full Tilt AirStretch Velocity Water Belt 20oz

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great for running

By djhanson70 from Phoenix, AZ on 6/12/2016

Fit: NA

Great for running; it's tight and doesn't slip if you have a small waist and really cinch it in.


More Reviews on this item

Tifosi Tyrant 2.0 Interchangeable Sunglasses

Tifosi Tyrant 2.0 Interchangeable Sunglasses

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star These are perfect for a triathlete or biker

By TWV Detroit Tri Team Member from Detroit, MI on 6/11/2016

Fit: NA

These are perfect for a triathlete or biker - light, durable, love the 3 sets of lenses that have air-vents to keep your eyes cool


More Reviews on this item

AeroMat Elite High Density Firm Foam Roller 6

AeroMat Elite High Density Firm Foam Roller 6"x23"

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Good

By Jim from Reno Nv on 6/9/2016

Fit: NA

Too firm


More Reviews on this item

KT Tape Pro

KT Tape Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star awesome

By kai from San Antonio on 6/8/2016

Fit: TRUE

I use this tape all the time when I'm swimming when I'm working out when I'm coaching and I wear it in the shower. I find that it sticks really well. I think some of you aren't rubbing the tape to get it warm and make it adhere to your skin.


More Reviews on this item

Rock Tape H20 For Swimmers 2

Rock Tape H20 For Swimmers 2"

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star It works

By A from CHAPIN, SC on 6/5/2016

Fit: TRUE

My PT taped my shoulder with regular Rocktape two days before a 2.4 mile salt water open water swim. The morning of the race it started peeling at the ends but I just cut a small piece and taped it back down. That night after the long swim and spending the day at the beach it was tough to remove. I can't wait to try the H2O version. The trick it to make sure the area is clean and dry before applying the tape. Also, warm skin helps it adhere better. Clean the area with alcohol and avoid putting lotion or sunscreen near it. The website has videos demonstrating where and how to apply the tape. I definitely felt support during my swim from the tape. I had little to no pain and after removing it and swimming the next day the pain returned.


More Reviews on this item

Nathan Nathan HPL #020 Race Vest

Nathan Nathan HPL #020 Race Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Versatile & comfortable

By Runbiker from So Cal, USA on 5/25/2016

Fit: NA

Hydration pack is very comfortable with MANY adjustment options. The zipper pouch in the front left strap easily fit my large Samsung Galaxy 5 active phone. The adjustable pouch on the right is a good size for an energy bar & about 2 gels. The rear storage compartment easily fits many more snacks and/or wallet, etc.

I was very skeptical about the bladder but found it was easy to fill & close. The bladder material feels rather thin and flimsy but so far it has held up fine for the first 5 runs. Big tip is after filling the bladder, to hold it upside down and suck the air out through the hose until liquid comes out, then turn it over. This will save on space and sloshing around.

I read review that the hose required excessive suction to draw up the liquid, but I have found that not to be the case. The suction required is about adequate.

Last suggestion is to give yourself a FULL run to make the necessary strap/fit adjustments as it will take a couple of miles to get the straps adjusted to the right comfort. Also, don't roll up and store the excess strap until you are certain everything has been adjusted properly (this will save some time & frustration while testing/setting it up).

Overall, I'm very happy with this pack and would have no hesitations to buy it again.


More Reviews on this item

Pro-Tec Athletics Short Sleeve Knee Support

Pro-Tec Athletics Short Sleeve Knee Support

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Knee support

By Nezzie from Washington DC on 5/11/2016

Fit: TRUE

Great fit


More Reviews on this item

CEP Ortho+ Knee Sleeve

CEP Ortho+ Knee Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By Dimonet from Durham, NC on 5/11/2016

Fit: TRUE

Stabilises my knee very well, fits perfectly and does not move even during strenuous exercising. Also great for post workout care.


More Reviews on this item