Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Kids' Swim

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Quantum Jammer

Speedo Quantum Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 218 customer reviews


rating star I like it.

By Erik from Los Angeles CA. on 4/16/2015

Size: TRUE

It is good for training, if you get your exact size.
They are good quality, and ok to swim in the chlorine water.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Racerback One Piece (4-10)

Speedo Girls' Racerback One Piece (4-10)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By JennO from Hershey, PA on 4/16/2015

Size: TRUE

The size chart was perfect for us on this suit. Covers as I would expect and the quality is very Speedo (good.)


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Strap Around Sunglasses (0-5 years)

Tuga Kids' Strap Around Sunglasses (0-5 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Shades for My Sprouts

By Sunnyside Sprouts from Portland, OR on 4/15/2015

Size: NA

I direct a childcare facility and purchased a pair of these for each of my students. We love that the provided straps (2) allow these sunglasses to grow with the child. Great design, great protective storage case, great buy.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Quantum Jammer

Speedo Quantum Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 218 customer reviews


rating star Nice style, but......

By Pete from Sedro Woolley, Washington on 4/12/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

a bit small compared to other large sizes that I have had. Also, seems to be cut just a bit low in the back of the waist as it seem to sit low and I have to keep pulling it up a bit, especially after sitting; do not have to do this with other brands I have. However, I do like the style and it seems to be made well.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Camo Chameleon Rashguard Three Piece Set (7-16)

Speedo Girls' Camo Chameleon Rashguard Three Piece Set (7-16)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit

By Lisa B from Decatur, GA on 4/12/2015

Size: TRUE

Great fit. Bottom stays put even while body surfing. Shirt was very protective.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 7-16 Solid Thin Strap

Sporti 7-16 Solid Thin Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star great bathing suit

By Sofia from Boston, MA on 4/12/2015

Size: TRUE

Bathing suit fits perfectly. My daughter needs it for swim team practice and it's perfect for practice. Thanks.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 101 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit!

By Mike from Biloxi, MS on 4/12/2015

Size: TRUE

The Durafast Solid Jammer is the first suit that actually fit me perfect. I have short legs,,,,28" inseam. Other jammers go to below the knee, these do not.


More Reviews on this item

Roxy Girls' Sunny Days S/S Spring Suit

Roxy Girls' Sunny Days S/S Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So cute!

By Acall from Colorado Springs, CO on 4/10/2015

Size: TRUE

This swimsuit is so cute. We got the teal color. It fit my 3t daughter perfectly. It was shipped very quickly. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because we haven't worn it in the water yet but I think it will be perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Infinity Splice Tankini Two Piece Set (7yrs-16yrs)

Speedo Girls' Infinity Splice Tankini Two Piece Set (7yrs-16yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great- just a little small

By Claire from Patchogue, NY on 4/10/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Great suit, perfect for my little swim team girl because she prefers a two-piece. Runs a bit small for us- she is an average sized 7yo and it only just fits, planning on getting the next size up in another color.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Perfect! Girls feel really comfortable horsing around in these suits.

By Gini from Los Angeles on 4/10/2015

Size: NA

These suits are so comfortable for the girls and help to keep them warm. I like the look and so do they - more appropriate for young girls than revealing bikini style when you are buying for preteens and tweens. Will be encouraging as they get older as well as these suits look more professional and athletic.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Crossback Splice One Piece (7yrs-16yrs)

Speedo Girls' Crossback Splice One Piece (7yrs-16yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star So far, so good

By Oregon swimmers from Portland, OR on 4/9/2015

Size: TRUE

I bought this for my daughter. She is only swimming about twice a week right now. Out of the bag, the fit was great. I can't remember what size we bought, but we followed the size guide and it fit great. Not sure yet how well it will hold up to the chlorine, but if it does, then it will earn 5 stars.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer

By Charles from Yorba Linda, CA on 4/9/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Fits quite tight as I relied on the sizing chart. My waist is a 34 but the sizing chart said order size 32. Gives me an excuse to loose a few pounds! Other than the feels too tight, I like the feel of the suit on me when I get in the water to do my workout.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Toddlers' Surfwalker Pro Water Shoe

Speedo Toddlers' Surfwalker Pro Water Shoe

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Toddlers' Surfwalker Pro Water Shoe

By Joan from Ellinwood, KS on 4/9/2015

Size: TRUE

Very nice, true sizes, very nice sole. They will be great for pool and just outdoor activities this summer.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, runs very small

By MK from Madison, WI on 4/9/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Great for kids, good quality, reasonable price. Runs very small, I purchased for my twin sons who wear 4T, returned a 6 because it was too small. Size 7 fits perfect. Smells terrible when first opened, but after a few days of airing in garage seems fine.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Cross Back Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Cross Back Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Good Practice Suit

By Melissa K from Amityville, NY on 4/8/2015

Size: TRUE

This is the second suit of this style that I have bought, and it fits very well. If it stands up to the chlorine like the other one, I will have it for a year! I also like the way the straps fit across the back - not too tight, not too loose.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Solid Endurance Jammer

Speedo Male Solid Endurance Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 473 customer reviews


rating star Nice look and material, but the size 28 are closer to a size 30

By cindy h. from Fort Wayne, IN on 4/7/2015

Size: TOOBIG

The jammers look good, but fit much to big.


More Reviews on this item

Platypus Girls' Rose 1PC Sunsuit (2-8)

Platypus Girls' Rose 1PC Sunsuit (2-8)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Loved It

By 3girlsmom from Lincoln CA on 4/7/2015

Size: TRUE

Great fit, easy to put on and take off!


More Reviews on this item

Platypus Girls' Tie Dye Birds L/S Rashguard (8-14)

Platypus Girls' Tie Dye Birds L/S Rashguard (8-14)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beach girl

By Beachlife from FL on 4/7/2015

Size: TRUE

I ordered it is size 14 , as a size of clothing I buy for my 10 years old daughter now is 12-14 . This shirt is big for her ( it is long and a sleaves are too long ) , but I am keeping it for next summer or so...


More Reviews on this item

Nike Swim Poly Core Solids Brief

Nike Swim Poly Core Solids Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Nike men's swim wear

By vicky from san jose on 4/7/2015

Size: TRUE

The material is very thick and it fits snuggly. However, the pair we had prior didn't last as long; the elastic became stiff the loose, but the material was still in good shape.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 101 customer reviews


rating star Nice buy

By Yuliya from Denver Co on 4/5/2015

Size: TRUE

Great quality product!


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Stingray Thermal L/S Suit

Aqua Sphere Stingray Thermal L/S Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Allybear from Helena, MT on 4/3/2015

Size: TRUE

My daughter loves it, the sleeves are a bit long and longer than we expected, the picture you display kinda suggests that it is a shorty or short sleeve wet suit. But overall its ok


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 101 customer reviews


rating star Great practical suit

By Old man with bad knees from Champaign, IL on 4/3/2015

Size: TRUE

This is a great everyday medium-weight workout suit that fits well without being too constrictive.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Solid Endurance+ Square Leg

Speedo Male Solid Endurance+ Square Leg

Product Rating Product Rating 219 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Paul from Dulles, VA on 4/3/2015

Size: TRUE

Came as advertised. Perfect fit and function. Dry in no time. No gripes.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Jammer

TYR Fusion 2 Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 146 customer reviews


rating star Fits great

By Crswalk from Hobart, IN on 4/2/2015

Size: TRUE

Good fit and economical.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Swim Galactic Opera Brief

Nike Swim Galactic Opera Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Suit!!

By RCR from Milwaukee, WI on 4/2/2015

Size: TRUE

Ordered my suit recently to get back into lap swimming. I was shocked on how this suit fit and was true to size. By far the best I've had in a while and is more comfortable to wear than speedos. I'm sold on the cut of this suit!!!! All pros and not cons with this suit. Made well and heavy duty fabric. Highly recommended.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Poly Solid Jammer

Dolfin Poly Solid Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 175 customer reviews


rating star Good buy and excellent material

By Whaley from Ontario, Canada on 4/1/2015

Size: TRUE

This was a good buy. The product performed true to its description.
Good quality and even after 3 weeks of wear still fits well and feels good.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Rapid Spliced Brief

Speedo Rapid Spliced Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Speedo brief suit

By Speedo man from Strongsville,Ohio on 4/1/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

I have a 31" waist but I had to go to 38 size before I got a fit that was comfortable which is typical of Speedo but the suit fits great feel & looks great as well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 7-16 Solid Thin Strap

Sporti 7-16 Solid Thin Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Smaller than expected

By CN from NJ on 4/1/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

The suit was o.k. EXCEPT for the size. I ordered a size 12. She typically finds a 10 too small and a 12 a little big. This was tight on her.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star SPORTI Thermal suit is great!!! Colors rock! For tall skinny kids get +1 size

By Heather from Atlanta, GA on 3/31/2015

Size: TRUE

We bought a 3T and a 4T, based on the reviews that this suit runs at least a size small. Our kiddo is in clothing 18 mos to 2T. He is 25lbs, and is "long and lean" on the growth charts. His height is 75th percentile and his weight is 25th percentile. The belly is larger to accommodate the swim diaper, and the legs are a little lose on his thighs.

These suits meet our needs. We wanted to be able to do swim lessons several times a week year round in indoor and outdoor pools. We also needed to be able to quickly spot him in a crowded pool deck or in the water at a swim party, and also spot him at the beach and boat in the Gulf of Mexico. Sun protection is desirable for us as well. He's a toddler, and an escape artist. We love the soft feel that he won't insist on stripping off for the itch or or constricting feel.

We LOVE the colors! He is bright enough that he won't look like a baby seal in the ocean, and the colors will stand out against pool water and pool decks.

The body of the suit is a thin wetsuit material (2mm) on the black and blue section. I've seen this called summer weight USA West Coast surfer thickness, and summer weight scuba diving. The red arms are rash guard material, and will allow greater arm movement for underdeveloped toddler shoulder muscles. The arms are not expected to be thermal, but will provide some sun blocking because it is rash guard material. The zipper is on the front and is lined, and has an adult hand size pull tab sewn in. There is a neck velcro closure at the top of the neck. The neck is lined with rash guard material and is soft. Unlike scuba wetsuits, there are no elastic or velcro tabs to tighten the thighs, or zippers to make it easier to get out. It should work well enough though as a toddler's legs are not as defined as adults and should slip out easy enough.

The suits add minimal floating ability. It is not and should not be used as a flotation device. Our son uses his in the rescue swimming class he is enrolled in and flotation devices are not allowed in that class. That's how little floating this provides. The floating of the suit is just not that strong. Because it's slicker than wet skin, a lifejacket will probably slip off. We plan to add a between the legs strap on his boat lifejacket when he outgrows the little lifejacket and has to move to the larger lifejacket that doesn't look like it has a between the legs strap. The wetsuit makes the jacket very slippery.

Swim Outlet always packs things skillfully with minimum packaging. Tracking numbers were great. They stuck some flip-flops I ordered in-between, and used a plastic shipping envelope. But, it got snagged on something in shipping and ripped a hole in the envelop. Luckily, the rip didn't go through to damage the wetsuits, but I could see the material before I opened the package. I do prefer the boxes for shipping as they tend to rip less. We will keep the larger size for him to grow into.

The only bad thing was the shipping bag seemed to leech plastic smell onto one of the suits. I'm hanging it in the sun to air it out. We will be buying more of these as he gets older. Sporti has managed to make a superior product to other brands in so many items we've found at Swim Outlet. The people at Swim Outlet are very good at what they do, and we are multiple repeat buyers over the years now.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Solid Endurance+ Square Leg

Speedo Male Solid Endurance+ Square Leg

Product Rating Product Rating 219 customer reviews


rating star a convert from jammers to these

By Rich from Santa Monica on 3/30/2015

Size: TRUE

Excellent fit. I swim long distances five days a week. I'm a 40+ guy, so Speedo-type briefs are not my thing. I used to wear jammers, but these feel way better in the pool. They also provide good coverage (they're lined).


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 7-16 Solid Thin Strap

Sporti 7-16 Solid Thin Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Solid Thin Strap swim suit

By Ella from MD on 3/30/2015

Size: TRUE

I'd give it a 4.5. Fits great and works well. Only perhaps a little gap-py in front neck/chest line. Overall great.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Boys' Solid Logo Jammers (12mos-14yrs) - Red/Black - 11/12 Years

Tuga Boys' Solid Logo Jammers (12mos-14yrs) - Red/Black - 11/12 Years

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good Jammer size is a little on the large side.

By Rachael Whelan Lynch from casselberry, FL on 3/30/2015

Size: TOOBIG

My son is an average size 12 year old and the 11-12 size is a little big. Other than that jammer worked out well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Girls' Solid Thermal Suit

TYR Girls' Solid Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great she loves it !

By Tug from Hermosa Beach California on 3/30/2015

Size: NA

works great


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Brief

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love my husband's speedo

By thebigkate from Palm Springs, CA on 3/30/2015

Size: TRUE

This is, like all Speedo swim suits, well made. It fits my 77+ year old husband perfectly and looks great on him. The blue strips down the sides and across the top back are attractively distinct. I am planning to buy him another one!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Solid Endurance Jammer

Speedo Male Solid Endurance Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 473 customer reviews


rating star good jammer

By Braun M. from Cibolo, TX on 3/30/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

i wanted a more durable suit, and so far it's held up well. my others, the elastic and seat kept wearing out. you can tell the difference in fabric while wearing them. they have a drawstring too, which is nice, but they are a little snug...


More Reviews on this item

Platypus Girls' Rose 1PC Sunsuit (2-8)

Platypus Girls' Rose 1PC Sunsuit (2-8)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star cute suit- wish it was longer

By Md from Oregon on 3/29/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Like the suit in terms of look, quality and sun protection- my daughter especially liked the ruffle on the back. I was disappointed the torso length was not longer. She is 6 and will outgrow the size 8 very soon.


More Reviews on this item

SunBusters Girls' Fitted S/S Rashguard Set (6mos-12yrs)

SunBusters Girls' Fitted S/S Rashguard Set (6mos-12yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great sun suit

By Md from Portland, or on 3/29/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

My daughter is a tall and thin 6 year old. I struggle with ordering one piece suits because they are often too short for her. I ended up ordering this 2 piece in size 8-10 and it fit her well (with a little room to grow). It was comfortable and offered great sun protection. The only improvement I would make is long sleeves. Glad I ordered a larger size!


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Kids' Play Hat

Sunday Afternoons Kids' Play Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star awesome sun hat

By MaryD from Portland, OR on 3/29/2015

Size: TRUE

My daughter had a smaller version of this hat as a toddler and we recently purchased a big kid size. It offers great sun coverage, is light weight and can be securely fastened for windy days. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 371 customer reviews


rating star Fits OK but drawstring is barely long enough to be able to tie.

By tashidad from Greenville, NC on 3/29/2015

Size: TRUE

I bought the wine stripe jammer prior and the drawstring is plenty long.
This one with the green stripe is barely long enough to be able to tie.
That is a shortcoming to me.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 371 customer reviews


rating star This suit is good.

By Andy from Philadelphia,PA on 3/29/2015

Size: TRUE

Have only used this suit 4x's, but am very satisfied with it. I swim mainly as excercise. Good fit and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Teva Boys' (8-13) Churn Water Shoe

Teva Boys' (8-13) Churn Water Shoe

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star He loves them

By Chris from PA on 3/28/2015

Size: TRUE

They are hard to get on his feet, it seems that loosing the shoestrings doesn't help at all. Once they are on, they fit really well- there is ample room for his toes and not sized too small.

We can't wait for summer to really put them through their paces.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Swim Onyx Storm Brief

Nike Swim Onyx Storm Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Another great suit!

By Thomas from Toronto, Ont. on 3/28/2015

Size: TRUE

True to stated size. Like a second skin. Love the pattern. Sits lower on the hips than a Speedo. Ample drawstring. Didn't think the seam up the backside would work for me, but it does. I have used it in chlorine pool 1 hr daily lap sessions for about a month, and colour/fabric have stood up. Usually by this time, there is some fading in the colour. Excellent purchase!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Racerback One Piece (4-10)

Speedo Girls' Racerback One Piece (4-10)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star good buy

By kris from mi on 3/28/2015

Size: TRUE

Size 10 was about right for my small 9 1/2 year old. Nice fabric. Good buy.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Ultimate Snap Swim Diaper

iPlay Ultimate Snap Swim Diaper

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star worked great

By kris from mi on 3/28/2015

Size: TRUE

Worked great and we're going to save lots of $ on swimming diapers


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Quantum Jammer

Speedo Quantum Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 218 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Quantum Jammer

By Don from Nebraska on 3/26/2015

Size: TRUE

Very happy with my Speedo Jammer, ordered from size chart and fits and feels very comfortable. Like the color, does not fade. The draw string is comfortable. Can wear all day with no discomfort. Will surely purchase more in future as needed. Would also recommend to others.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 7-16 Solid Thin Strap

Sporti 7-16 Solid Thin Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By Anderkin from Longwood, FL on 3/26/2015

Size: TRUE

Great suit and pretty true to size. May want to order one size up. My daughter who is average height but slim who just turned 7 and the 8 fit perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Aquatica Solid Thin Strap 4-6X

Aquatica Solid Thin Strap 4-6X

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Anderkin from Longwood, FL on 3/26/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Very great quality but the size definitely runs small. My 4 year old fits in the suit with no extra room. She is a larger sized 4 who wears size 5 normally so I ordered a 6x.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance + Brief

Speedo Solid Endurance + Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Feels good

By Russ from Dayton, OH on 3/26/2015

Size: TRUE

The material seems a bit coarser than my other Speedo suits. Also a bit heavier. Seems like it will be more durable and that's what you want when you buy "Endurance+". The logo is actually embroidered instead of screened, a nice touch. Everyone's anatomy is different and I usually get Speedos a size larger than my jeans size and these seem to fit about right with that.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief

Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 94 customer reviews


rating star big guy with small waist (ie triathlete, etc)

By daily swimer from San Jose, CA on 3/26/2015

Size: TRUE

Daily swimmer
6'2" 190
I have small waist and big legs 30-31 waist in jeans
I wear 32 in these. Getting a new pair because they are starting to drag (let water in butt crack) on my turns. This is after years of use and washing though
durable and comfortable enough for everyday use.

Black shows chlorine a little but works better on my darker skin.
I have the Nike draw string design and can't stand them.

I also use a pair of these in 34 to do yoga in.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Designer Adjustable Swim Diaper (3-30 Months)

Konfidence Designer Adjustable Swim Diaper (3-30 Months)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nappy Swim Diaper

By Dingy from Kenosha, WI on 3/26/2015

Size: NA

I bought this for my grandson. It's just adorable and the thing I like most is, he'll be able to wear for a bit. Not like most clothing, shoes etc. for little ones that they get to wear a handful of times before they outgrow them.


More Reviews on this item