Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

LATEST CUSTOMER REVIEWS FOR ELECTRONICS

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex

rating star There is one thing you should know...

By Cam C. from Beaverton, OR on 9/24/2014

Size: NA

I swim 3 times a week and run 2 times a week for fitness. The reason I'm shopping on Swimoutlet is to find equipment for swimming. I use a MIO ANT+/bluetooth compatible HRM (the wrist kind) which works great. The forerunner 910xt advertises that you can connect with these kind of devices. Which works. It also advertises that you can customize what is displayed on the watch for different sports. Which it does... mostly. But there is one thing you should know before buying. If, like me, you are trying to maintain a specific heart rate target while swimming, this watch DOESN'T work for that. It SPECIFICALLY disables the connected heart rate monitor when you switch to the "SWIM" mode! Yes that's right, the heart rate connection that is working when you have ANY other sport selected, turns itself off and is not available during the "swim" sport. This is very disappointing if you are trying to see your heart rate during a swim workout. The sad thing is.... there is no reason for this. If the programmers just left the connection alone, it would work just fine. When you stopped at the end of a pool lap, you could just look down and see your current heart rate, and see if you were in target and adjust your output accordingly. Garmin turns this off, you can't even program the info into a display block on custom if you have "swim" selected.

Don't buy this if you are thinking that you can swim and with an HRM.

I returned it.

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

rating star Looks great. Inadequate instructions to set it up. Alarm not loud enough!

By Vita from Sacramento area on 9/24/2014

Size: NA

It's a Timex! They always work well. Looks great. Had to get help setting the time/alarm/date stuff. I wanted the watch alarm to remind me to take meds, but the alarm is too quiet to hear. Not gonna be much help for me.

Delkin Devices MicroSD Memory Card - 2GB

Delkin Devices MicroSD Memory Card - 2GB

rating star Camera cards

By Tilly from Ashland, New Hampshire on 9/24/2014

Size: NA

Cards work great - and many stores in this area just don't have the 2GB size cards; so, this provider was GREAT! Shipping was great too.....

FINIS Neptune MP3 Player

FINIS Neptune MP3 Player

rating star Makes swimming laps so much more fun

By GregT from Dublin, CA on 9/21/2014

Size: NA

This is a great product to pass the time more quickly when swimming laps. I swim stronger and farther when I have this player and I only wish I had bought it sooner. I use a Windows7 pc and it connects via USB and shows up essentially like a flash drive which makes it really easy to add songs by dragging from iTunes.

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

rating star Easy to use

By Lindsay G. from SD on 9/21/2014

Size: NA

Does not bother me when I swim

Garmin Forerunner 610 HRM Watch

Garmin Forerunner 610 HRM Watch

rating star the 610 watch performance

By JORGE A. from St Cloud, FL on 9/20/2014

Size: NA

i like the way it works with the satellite I'm very satisfy with it.

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

rating star Tempo Up!

By super_richie22 from Santa Rosa Ca on 9/20/2014

Size: NA

I have used this before, and I finaly got one! Workout ideas are endless! I swim alone alot and so this makes it like I am racing someone, its hard to beat the clock but at least you can see how close you can get! And its helping me pick up my tempo in breast and fly!

Timex Ironman Easy Trainer GPS Watch

Timex Ironman Easy Trainer GPS Watch

rating star Directions are not clear as to how to use

By B Miller from Manatee County Florida on 9/19/2014

Size: NA

The directions are not clear as to how to set the watch. When running and looking at the watch the numbers are not big enough to see so it does not really help.

AudioFlood Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

rating star So Nasty

By Mitch B from Hell, Kansas on 9/19/2014

Size: NA

I was worried and confused at first. I didn't trust the thing could work underwater. Me no comprehend.

Anywho, since then, this things making me look forward to swimming 3-4 times a week. SICKKKKKKK!!!!'

AudioFlood Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (5th Gen) - Green

AudioFlood Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (5th Gen) - Green

rating star Life changer

By Aga from Tampa, FL on 9/19/2014

Size: NA

What a great way to spend hours in the pool! The iPod itself, awesome purchase. The headphones leave much to be desired. After 5 uses the sound was awful and I had to buy more expensive ones. The ear pieces also took some getting used to; however, I heard that using the smaller inserts with Vaseline helped to keep the water out and the music in.

loading loading more items...