Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen) Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 80 Results

4.5 star rating (80 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 80 customer reviews
  • 1/14/2014 A great incentive to make work-outs more appealing

    rating star By Kim

    I bought this product because I have always wanted to be able to listen to music while I swim.  I recently started swimming laps again and this was a gift from someone who knew that.  I uploaded an audiobook and swam more yards than I had planned just so I could hear more. It worked pretty good.  I did have to experiment with the earpods until I got the right fit but there were several to choose from.   I like that you can set the iPod to shuffle or have tracks play in order since I will be using it for both music and audiobooks.  I have also used it in the car and while hiking.  Overall I am very pleased with the product.



  • 2/28/2014 Great iPod horrible earbuds

    rating star By Sally Y.

    I have used this 4 times this week and each time the earbuds either stop working, hurt my ears or get filled with water and lose most of their sound quality. Very little to no bass sound and difficult to fit properly. I have tried every which way to fit them comfortably ....inevitably the hard plastic elbow piece ends up moving around my ear ( even with my swim cap over my ears) and eventually they either fall out or shift so much that I have to stop and readjust them. They come with a variety of bud sizes but so far, all are uncomfortable and pretty useless. I am now shopping for another set somewhere else.

    Sally Y.
    Richmond, VA


  • 1/5/2014 Teenager Sailors -- LOVE IT!

    rating star By Sailor Mom

    I bought two -- on for each of my two sailor girls.  They always complained about not being able to take music when they went out on the lake for hours in a Sunfish.  They are loving these great iPods.

    Sailor Mom
    Lexington, SC


  • 1/3/2014 Great addition!!

    rating star By Tim S.

    My kids bought this for me for Father's Day.  I saw a neurosurgeon about my lower back and he wanted me swimming backstroke an hour a day for 4 months (which actually worked wonders by the way).  This AudioFlood iPod made my workouts so much more enjoyable.  The battery lasts about 15 hours so you rarely have to charge it. Completely waterproof, all the buttons work, plus I use it for running and working around the house. Mine came with the older style earbuds so I can't comment on this new style but the ones I have work great. I would HIGHLY recommend it.  It will make your swim workouts so much better!

    Tim S.
    Tucson, AZ


  • 9/19/2014 Life changer

    rating star By Aga

    What a great way to spend hours in the pool! The iPod itself, awesome purchase. The headphones leave much to be desired. After 5 uses the sound was awful and I had to buy more expensive ones. The ear pieces also took some getting used to;  however, I heard that using the smaller inserts with Vaseline helped to keep the water out and the music in.

    Tampa, FL


  • 6/29/2015 Great item- it's my new favorite toy!

    rating star By Lapswimmr

    One of the best investments I've made yet. It makes swimming laps a lot less boring, even entertaining. Prior to this, I had used a cheap waterproof MP3 player, which was difficult to use, and to load music on to.

    File management is easy with iTunes, especially since I was already using it with my iPhone. Adding another IPod was seamless. I've loaded music, podcasts, and books on tape.

    Controls are easy to use, and once you've learned what button does what it's easy to use. Some of the sequences required to do things like switch between playlists take some getting used to, especially in the water behind your head, but once you figure it out its fine.

    The headphones that it comes with are nice. I've had several pairs of waterproof headphones and have never been too happy with them, they always sound tinny... These are much better! They sound pretty good, and seal well. Also, these have nice short cords which are coiled and stay out of the way.

    I have no complaints at all,.. I just hope the waterproofing lasts. Only time will tell though.



  • 5/7/2015 Wonderful

    rating star By njm

    I had another waterproof mp3 player - that cost half as much as this one.  Was 2.75 x 2 x 1 inches had good sound - but came with a long cord that that was aways getting in my way and only lasted 5 months.

    My nephews ipod is over 5 years old and still going strong.  So, I thought I would try this ipod shuffle. It is only 1.24 x 1.14 x .34 inches and has GREAT sound, it is so much richer sounding then my other mp3 that there is no way to express it, and the swimming cord it comes with is a short cord (with a plug in extension), that reaches from the back of my swimcap to my ears with the excess coiled and out of the way.  The only problem was that one of the earbuds kept cutting out on me, so I emailed Audioflood and they answered my email within a half of an hour and sent out me replacements that day.

    Look - I hate spending this much but, spend 6 hours a week swimming laps - and that can get boring - with this I was able to download books from as well as music and npr podcast and listen while I swim. Audioflood told me that their ipods were completely covered for 2 years, and their quick response to my problem makes me tend to believe them.

    So yes, I have fallen in love with a tiny purple ipod.

    Smyrna GA


  • 4/22/2015 Love this product

    rating star By Stacy

    Sound quality is good. Ear buds fit snug in my ears and keep the water out. Easy to use. Nicely clips to goggle straps. Comes with regular head phones also so can be used outside the pool.

    La Crosse, WI


  • 2/3/2015 Thank You AudioFlood

    rating star By Chris

    Awesomeness!!! The sound quality is the best I have heard for waterproof MP3. Highly recommend. I could swim for hours. Purchase for yourself and then tell your swimming friends.

    Kalmazoo, MI


  • 10/17/2014 love it

    rating star By doc

    It took a little time to figure out which size ear bud covers fit best. Since I figured that out, I have been delighted. I have been using it to swim a mile several times per week since April.

    Irmo, SC


  • 9/29/2014 Love this!

    rating star By Peggy27

    This is the 3rd waterproof ipod I've ordered - the first to be the sealed ipod itself.  I have used the waterproof holders in the past and this is far superior in sound quality and ease.  The earbuds are comfortable and the because the ipod clips directly to your swimcap you don't have to fool with the bulky holder.  I was skeptical at first but, when I saw someone emerge from the extremely harsh Big Shoulders swim in Chicago wearing one, I figured if it could withstand that pounding it had to be at least worth a try.  Down side:  I wish it came with a USB charging cable - that's kind of a pain to have to order that separately (and honestly, Apple - it's the least you can do).

    Detroit, MI


  • 7/20/2014 How to wear headphones

    rating star By Ralpho

    I love the Ipod and at first had the same problems everyone has with the ears would get water in them and the sound would go out. I was constantly stopping between laps to readjust. I used a swim cap thinking it would help keep them in and keep water out. That didn't work. In fact the cap seemed to dislodge the earbuds faster. I had had luck with a pair of headphones that had ear clips and the bud dropped from over the ear. The problem was the long cord. I experimented again with the supplied buds, but this time had the cord go over the top of the ear and then down to the ear-canal to insert. Voila!  This time the swim cap helped keep them in place and once inserted they NEVER came loose or filled with water again! Hope this hint helps.

    Easton, PA


  • 7/2/2014 Ear

    rating star By Ols swimmer

    When the ear plugs stay in, the sond is great. Can not get any of the ear plugs to stay in, even with a swim cap.

    Sorry I spent the money on the unit

    Ols swimmer
    Sebring, FL


  • 6/18/2014 Waterproof iPod Shuffle

    rating star By Robert

    This is a great product and I now have about 2 hours of music for lap swimming.  I'm having a problem getting the various ear pieces to stay in my ear, and have tried several.  And the music fades out if you do not have a good ear seal.  That is the only problem as I see it, just finding the right ear bud to fit your ear.  The kit comes with varying sizes, so it's a matter of trial and error.  Aside from that, it's easy to download music, either from your computer or purchase from iTunes.  Has great volume and advancing controls, easy when the pod is out of sight clipped on you cap.  Glad I sprung for it.

    South Carolina


  • 5/28/2014 Must have for my pool workouts

    rating star By Skygirl36

    Easily clips to goggle strap. Light weight. IPod stays in place while swimming. Earbuds are comfortable. No issues with water leaking in ears. After a month of use 3x a week in the pool I am still jammin to my tunes.

    Cleveland ohio


  • 4/9/2014 never swimming without it again

    rating star By David G.

    from the first minute i hit the water i loved it , it took me a minute to figure how to get it one my goggles and then my goggles on my face but then it was perfect after that  the ear phones worked great fit perfect  and the sound is fantastic
    as soon as i stepped out of the pool two people asked if that really was waterproof and how did it sound, so i think i got you two more customers

    David G.
    Lewiston, NY


  • 3/28/2014 AudioFlood Waterproof iPod Shuffle

    rating star By Bruce

    easy to use, earphone extension is great, different choices for size of earphone are wonderful.

    Boulder, Co


  • 3/1/2014 AudioFlood Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (5th Gen)

    rating star By Deb

    LOVE IT!!!

    Lincoln, NE


  • 3/1/2014 Battery Quits

    rating star By Susan

    When I first used the device, it was "life changing" for my long aerobic swims, however; the battery only lasted one practice then died.  I am going to return and get a replacement.  If it isn't a faulty battery then i will return for a refund.  It isn't worth the money, if I have to charge it every night.

    philadelphia, pa


  • 2/27/2014 AudioFlood Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle

    rating star By BA

    Awesome product.

    Really makes swimming enjoyable. Nice distraction

    Solon, OH


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz