Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Solid PowerFLEX Super Pro Swimsuit

Speedo Solid PowerFLEX Super Pro Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 85 Results

4 star rating (85 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 85 customer reviews
  • 4/24/2013 Little too much on display

    rating star By Amber R.

    I ordered this suit and a comparable TYR but this suit was just not cut right.  I'm a curvy gal so I'm at the top of the sizing chart for this suit.  The leg holes were cut just a little too high allowing for hind end ride up and the arm holes are cut too low and the girls were getting a bit too much of a show!  It also felt a little short in the height measurement.

    Amber R.
    Bozeman, MT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2014 Decent for us heavy gals

    rating star By Mary

    I'm 5" 8" and 200 lbs. Chest is 40DDD. I got a 44 as that is the largest available in a competition trainer suit. The top is a bit small for me, not completely covering the sides of my breasts, while the rest fits well. It's not so small as to be indecent, but I'd rather have a bit more.

    I had the same suit before and the material lasted well. I did take care to rinse out or wash out after each swim. It finally did start to become a bit bare at the sections my body stretched it out, rear and chest, but I feel it lasted quite well considering the stress I put it under trying to fit in it.

    *I was a competitive swimmer from age 7 to my second year of college (135lbs back then). I currently only swim 500 to 1500 yards per practice, trying to get back again. ;)

    Tempe, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2014 too small

    rating star By Mary V.

    I ordered the same size as my last 2 swim suit purchases and this one was way shorter than the other 2. There is no way I will be able to wear it.

    Mary V.
    Roseau, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2014 Great suit!

    rating star By Happy buyer

    Great suit for my daughter who is a swim instructor and life guard

    Happy buyer
    Sugar Grove, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2014 like it

    rating star By Liz

    Had to get a bigger lap suit because I am pregnant and this one is working great!

    san diego,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/3/2014 Great Suit for Year-Round Swimmer

    rating star By WahooMom

    My daughter is a year-round swimmer and loves this suit for meets. It fits nice and tightly. She is 5"4" and 113 lbs, and the 28 is a nice, snug fit for racing.

    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2013 Speedo suit

    rating star By Loretta H.

    Good suit, fits well.

    Loretta H.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2013 beware side boob

    rating star By EK

    I got this to swim laps in. It fits great and the length is nice but not so awesome for someone with 36 DDD boobs. I can see some side boob and nips. Oh well, it'll work for working out.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2013 After 4 decades of wearing Speedo, switching to TYR

    rating star By AL Swim Family

    Not sure what kind of woman this suit is made for, but it is awful.  I've worn this style in this size for years with no issues.  This suit is too tight in the bottom and too loose in the top.  In addition, it is abnormally short in the torso. This means that it is incredibly uncomfortable and feels like it leaves the sides of my chest exposed.  I am guessing it is made in China and they did not make it to fit Americans, who tend to be taller.  I'm 5"8", so not exceptionally tall and not under- or overweight. Tried the same style/size in a TYR the other day and it was perfect. It fit the way my Speedos used to fit. My daughter swims competitively and is a thin-built 5"10".  Her Speedo team suit (Splice thin strap) is a 32.  She wears a 34 bra, but bought 32 because the 34 top was too big. Again, the top for the 32 appears to have been built for Dolly Parton. It sagged so low, she could never use it.  Another waste of $70.  The torsos of the Speedos are so short lately that the suits ride up the girls' butts.  The girls on her team now refer to it as the Speedo wedgie.  I think it is pretty low class to have your butt cheeks hanging out-esp when bending over on the starting blocks and on a co-ed team.  So no more Speedos for us.

    AL Swim Family

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2015 Love it!

    rating star By MamaAnne

    I swim laps three times a week and I love this suit! The wide shoulder straps and simple fit are perfect.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2015 Armholes Cut TOO low - Falling out on the SIDES

    rating star By Mara

    Oh My God. The armholes on this swimsuit are cut SO LOW...I'm falling out of it on the sides. Other reviewers have commented on this. Why doesn't SPEEDO fix this!!???!!!

    Are they saving THAT much money on one little inch of fabric.

    I had to buy a size larger because I don't feel comfortable in my regular size, afraid when I reach to stroke I'm going to fall out.

    Lame choice, Speedo. A little more fabric under the arm and we'd all feel better.

    Herndon, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/13/2015 Great suit

    rating star By Mark B.

    My daughter is on her third PowerFLEX Super Pro suit this season. She gets about five months out of them swimming four days per week. She is small for her age and very skinny and this suit really fits her well.

    Mark B.
    Centennial, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2015 Excellent Swim suit!!!!!

    rating star By Carrie

    I am 5'10" and the suit fits perfect!

    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2015 Quality and affordable

    rating star By melanie

    My daughter thoroughly enjoyed her suit at her last competition.  It was comfortable and flattering.  The straps are a little thin for her size, but she is broad shouldered. The item was expressed shipped and arrived in less than 48 hours.
    You now have a permanent swim customer.

    Columbus, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2014 great suit

    rating star By Patrick Lee

    The suit fit great and has held up well for my daughter.  Very comfortable

    Patrick Lee
    OFallon, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2014 Speedo swimsuit

    rating star By Melody C.

    Exactly what I was looking for.

    Melody C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2014 My favorite suit

    rating star By Savannah O.

    I am a swimming instructor so I know I don't really need a competition suit but I like that it's tight cause the little kids tend to get a little... Handsy at times. But with this suit I'm never disappointed. Also great for just lap swimming!

    Savannah O.
    Littleton, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2014 great suit

    rating star By palr1994

    the fit is great. true to size.

    ofallon mo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2014 Good fit, but could be better!

    rating star By Stephanie R.

    I use this to swim laps, do water aerobics, and swim with my two small children.  I like how the neckline is a little higher which provides good coverage.  My only criticism is I wish it had more coverage along the side of the chest/underarm area.  I have a small bust, so I don't worry too much about a wardrobe malfunction.  If you are larger in the chest, this may not be the best suit for you.

    Stephanie R.
    Elkins, WV


  • 6/27/2014 Great suit!

    rating star By relatively annonymous

    This suit has become a great practice suit, and I am considering using it for racing competitively as well.  It is comfortable and moves well when I swim.  It covers me better than any other suit I've tried in this size, especially coming up higher on the chest to give me more conservative coverage with no gapping. The only drawback, which is only a drawback if one wants to use it as a practice suit, is that the suit is sheerer, thinner even though lined, than some other suits.  I expect I will need to replace the suit sooner than I want to, due to the inevitability that it will become too see through.

    relatively annonymous
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz