Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Vanquisher Optical Goggle

Speedo Vanquisher Optical Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 1002 Results

4 star rating (1002 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1002 customer reviews
  • 8/30/2013 Good, but straps too short.

    rating star By Harry

    The glasses work well and don't leak.

    Another inch on the straps would make this available to all head sizes.  It would be easy to cut them if too large.

    Think about it please Speedo?

    Harry
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2013 Good Swimming Vision

    rating star By Richard S.

    I swim in these optical goggles at three practices a week and at six Senior swim meets annually. They provide good clear vision in and out of the water. They are compact and fit well with no leaks and a minimum of drag. They are stable and stay in place during dive starts. Fogging can be kept to a minimum by using anti-fog solution. I prefer the darker lenses since most of my swimming is outdoors in bright sun. I haven't used the clear-lensed version.

    Richard S.
    The Villages, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2013 Swim Sight

    rating star By Seeing Clear

    I purchased the "prescription" goggles for my husband and he LOVES them.  The correction was just right.  In fact, we bought two when the first pair worked so well.

    Seeing Clear
    Atlanta GA

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2013 Good for the nearly blind

    rating star By Mark S.

    I've loved these goggles. Being able to see while I swim is a real joy after years of foggy vision. The prescription is not exact, but it is close enough. I was expecting to pay up to a couple of hundred dollars for prescription goggles, but they are much more reasonable than I expected. If you have to take off your glasses or remove your contact lenses to swim, I strongly recommend getting a pair of prescription goggles. I'm going to get a second pair just in case these break (not that I expect them too, as I've had them a year and they are still doing fine).

    Mark S.
    LA VERGNE, TN

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2013 Works great for the price

    rating star By Ann B.

    I bought these for my daughter for swim club. She has about as bad vision as I do, so has a hard time seeing the clock and such. They work great in the pool. She also used them at the beach (I got the smoke colored ones) and they really helped cut down on the glare from the sun on the water, and also, she could see her cousins for once.  Fully satisfied with this product.

    Ann B.
    Minneapolis

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2013 Great to be able to see!

    rating star By Robin

    Bought these for my son who joined the swim team this year and he didn't think he needed prescription goggles, but at the price they are offered, it made sense.  He's really happy with them and, as a parent, I couldn't be happier with them.

    Robin
    Leesburg, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2008 good goggle

    rating star By Ken

    Now I can see clearly in the water and read the swim clock.
    Fit comfortably, no water leak.
    No fogging for 45 minutes without taking it off. Wonder how long it would stay that way.
    If you wear glasses, you want to get this.

    Ken
    Santa Clara, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2014 My Son can finally SEE in the water!

    rating star By Swim Mom

    Speedo quality + prescription = happiness. My son is on a swim team and getting prescription goggles has already helped him stay straighter doing laps.  He loves that he can also see well in and out of the water now.

    Swim Mom
    Clarksburg, MD

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2014 Customize your correction

    rating star By Rhoads

    Speedo Vanquisher Optical Goggles are great.  They come in power as low as -1.50, which other brands do not.  My eyes are -1.50 right eye and -2.50 left eye.  I bought Vanquisher goggles in both powers.  The nose piece of the goggles pops off, and I was able to reassemble them into my exact correction.  They fortunately do not leak on my face, and they stayed in place for a diving start during a recent swim meet.  The smoke tinting was perfect for the mid-day meet in Hawaii.

    Rhoads
    Honolulu

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2014 Fantastic!!

    rating star By BI

    My son is in a swim team, which means he spends a minimum of 7 hours a week at the pool. These goggles are fantastic. They don't fog and fit perfectly well, so no water gets in. He has a different prescription in each eye, so we purchased two pairs, one with the prescription of each eye and then mixed-and-matched them. Perfect! He couldn't be happier. Highly recommend them.

    BI
    Northbrook, IL

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2013 Seeing the clock is important

    rating star By Diane C.

    My daughter couldn't see the clock during practice so she asked me for prescription goggles.  During her annual eye exam I asked the doctor about them.  He suggested I save a couple hundred bucks by ordering ready-made prescription lenses.  He said to buy optical goggles online based on the first number of the prescription, which for my daughter is -2.0.  
    I was thrilled to find her favorite goggles, the Speedo Vanquisher with optical lenses on swimoutlet.com.  They are working great for my daughter.  The only negative is that they fog easier than non-prescription goggles so she asked for defogger.

    Diane C.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/21/2013 So nice to see in the pool!!

    rating star By Page C.

    I am very impressed with the vision provided with these goggles. Wish I had gotten then sooner

    Page C.
    Bogalusa, LA

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2013 Optical Goggles

    rating star By moby melville

    Love them! Changed my life!

    moby melville
    sarasota FL

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2015 Questionable quality.

    rating star By Erwin

    I have purchased Speedo Vanquisher prescription googles multiple times as well as others over the years. When I pulled them out of the packaging, I noticed they were different from all previous versions of Vanquisher models I had, but they were somewhat familiar. I checked my box of googles and pulled out an old pair of ClubSwim S2 googles that I purchased years ago. They were actually from the same exact manufacturing mold. Everything was exactly the same other than the Speedo print on the strap and the ClubSwim was roughly $8 at the time. BTW, the ClubSwim googles didn't last that long. Clubswim googles seem to have been replaced by the Sporti line and I am extremely disappointed since I could have ordered  a pair of the Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle for less than half the price of the Speedos and pretty much have gotten the same google. I feel duped by Speedo and will be looking at other prescription googles as a primary. These will be the last pair of Speedos I will buy and be a backup since it would be a waste of money shipping them back.

    Erwin
    Topeka, KS

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2014 Well pleased!

    rating star By CT

    Excellent product.

    CT
    VA

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2014 Junk

    rating star By KW352

    I have 3 kids using Vanquishers and we're generally satisfied.  However, the one using optical has torn 2 pairs this summer both within days of receiving them.  Figure it out Speedo.  The Aqua goggles from last year lasted all summer.

    KW352
    Charleston, SC

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2014 They leaked, they fogged up. I returned them.

    rating star By Edwin H Knepshield

    They leaked, they fogged up from the first swim I put them on. I returned them.

    Edwin H Knepshield
    Havre de Grace, MD

    Fit:

  • 7/6/2014 Buyer Beware

    rating star By C. Foltz

    Since November 2013, I've purchased 5 pairs of Speedo Vanquisher Optical Goggles for my nearsighted daughter who competes year-round. All 5 pairs have snapped where the nosepiece attaches to the lenses. Most recently, this happened right before she took the block in a race.

    Needless to say, it has been my experience that this product is inferior and unreliable. After asking around my swim community, I'm hearing the same from others. Perhaps they are fine for the casual lap swimmer, but I caution those who must depend on them while competing.

    C. Foltz
    Millersville, PA

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2014 Great, Affordable Prescription Goggles

    rating star By Vincent Fox

    Very affordable swim goggles for those of us who are visually impaired but still like to swim! Quality is great, as you would expect from Speedo, and optical clarity is pretty good (the insides don't fog up, as new goggles shouldn't). Overall a great pair of goggles and well worth it to avoid swimming with contacts in.

    Vincent Fox
    Cottonwood Heights, UT

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2014 Speedo Google

    rating star By SWIM TEAM MOM

    This goggle is a good quality product; however, the price is a little
    pricey.

    SWIM TEAM MOM
    BROOKLYN

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz