Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

AQX Women's Aquatic Training Shoe

AQX Women's Aquatic Training Shoe Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4.5 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 2/25/2010 ingenious

    rating star By nancy o.

    If you have a wide foot forget getting it on without a dab of baby oil on your instep and heel area. Other than that they  provide an awesome workout for someone in rehab and or no impact or deep water aerobics.

    nancy o.
    Lantana, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2009 My 2nd pair in 2 years

    rating star By Charlotte L.

    These are the best aqua shoes I have used!!!  I have tried several brands and these fit the best, last the longest and give me the best work out ever.  BUY THIS SHOE!!

    Charlotte L.
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2009 adds to a great workout!!

    rating star By ginag

    i use these when i teach my class three times a does it add to the leg workout!!

    woonsocket, ri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2009 Water shoes

    rating star By Laura Mercer

    I just put them on yesterday to make sure they fit. But one of the shoe laces was frayed and didn't fit into the little black holder. I don't know if I should ship them back or just not worry about it.

    Laura Mercer
    Charlotte North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2009 Great Purchase

    rating star By mimi

    I use these in a water aerobics class and they are fantastic

    Springfield, Missouri


  • 3/13/2009 training shoe

    rating star By Nancy

    I purchased the shoes because I was recovering from a foot fracture and needed some stability to be able to return to swimming & water aerobics. They were exactly what I needed! I was able to get back to the pool three weeks from the fracture. While I won't continue to wear them for swimming, I will probably continue to wear them for aerobics class.

    Columbus, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2009 Great

    rating star By Alberta

    We use the shoes for water aerobics. We can really feel the resistance in the water and our legs are getting stronger. At first the shoe was hard to get on until we figured out how to pull the shoe on with both of the loops on the tongue of the shoe and on the heel. We recommend this shoe very highly.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2009 Good support and resistance in the water

    rating star By Linda S.

    I use the shoes in daily aqua aerobics classes and got them following a recommendation from another member of the class.  They add to the workout in the water, although not as much resistance as I anticipated.  I especially like the support and protection in the heel area while walking on the pool deck, as I have a tendency toward plantar fasciitis.  They were difficult to get on at first, but the opening is gradually loosening.  Overall, a very good product!

    Linda S.
    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2009 Good water shoe

    rating star By Robin

    This is a good water shoe and when my Rykas finally fell apart after three years of consistent use I decided to upgrade to the Ryka Hydrostep (which is a wonderful shoe, by the way ) reasearching shoes I came across the AQX and the promise of extra resistance, especially in deep water workouts, was intriguing so I ordered this pair.  The color is great (I got the hot pink ones), and the fit is great too , but the extra resistance is minimal and just isn't as strong as I'd hoped it would be.  The shoe simply is not different enough from the Ryka to merit the cost of a second water shoe, in my opinion.

    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2008 LOVE THIS PRODUCT

    rating star By Jane

    We use the aqua shoes 5days a week ...they fit true to size wash well and most importantly feel great with all the water aerobics we do. The cost was a little more than we wanted to pay......but our feet thank us!



  • 12/7/2008 AQX aquatic training shoe

    rating star By Kelcey R.

    These shoes are awesome! They really make a water aerobic workout more intense. The two things I dont like about these shoes are that 1) they are hard to get on.  Once on, they feel great.  2) They also run large, I take a size 7 and when I got them I had to send them back and get a size 6, which fit fine, nice and snug but comfy. Just a pain to have to return them and wait for different size.

    Kelcey R.
    Windham, ME

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/8/2008 Excellent quality but didn't like the fit at heel.

    rating star By CJ

    Really nice quality, solidly constructed product.  I had to return it because it came up too high at the back of my heel (poor fit for me).  Wish it would have fit better, as I would have liked to try out the 'wings' in the water.  Fit true to size in length and width.

    Bremerton, WA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz