Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Aqua Sphere Alpha Fins

Aqua Sphere Alpha Fins Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 286 Results

4.5 star rating (286 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 286 customer reviews
  • 8/13/2013 Love these!

    rating star By PP

    I use these for lap swimming at our local pool.  They are so light that they float on the surface while I am swimming and cause me to keep my legs and body straighter and thus make for a better workout. they seem to strengthen my legs and hip area.  I wear a ladies size 8 and i bought an XS, which was just perfect.
    I look forward to taking them with me when i travel, because they are so light.

    Mill Valley, CA


  • 1/5/2012 Sizing note

    rating star By Lynne

    Love this fin in the water and light to lug around. I wear a 7.5 womens shoe so an XS would have been more appropriate.  I ordered S based on charts, which works fine but they are roomy.

    Portland, ME

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/10/2013 Interesting

    rating star By Craig

    I use these for kicking drills and some intervals. They are great for swimming butterfly and stay on well.  They are large for a fin this stiff and really work you legs. They are very bouyant and interfere with my freestyle body position unless I am sprinting. So they are not so good for distance swimming. Great for sprints.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2013 Awesome

    rating star By Cathy J C.

    These are the most awesome swim fins. I have tried several types of the rubber fins and they have been way to heavy for me. Because of nerve damage from a back injury my legs muscles are weak and the heavier fins just don't work. These are so light and buoyant that your feet stay right up near the surface and I can kick very easily with them.
    I ordered a size large as one of the other reviewers commented that she had size 11 feet (me too) and they fit perfectly. Love, love, love them.

    Cathy J C.
    Vashon, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/27/2013 Aqua Sphere Alpha Fins

    rating star By Julie H.

    Love these fins but a medium for a women size 9 is very roomy.  Still works though.  Fins really give your legs a better workout.

    Julie H.
    Whidbey Island, WA.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/23/2009 Aqua Sphere Alpha Fins

    rating star By Lisa B.

    I have size 7.5 women's size feet and my feet are very narrow.  Even the extra small size of these fins were huge on my feet.  My feet swam in them so I didn't.  I had to return them.

    Lisa B.
    Roseville, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/1/2014 Extremely lightweight. True to size.

    rating star By Geneva

    I decided to try these flippers after undergoing two knee surgeries this year.  I kept reading how lightweight these were and I thought that it would be good for my knee.  You know, not quite so heavy on the knees as other flippers can be.  So I tried them.  And I really like them!  I don't have to use the flipper booties that I always have to wear with heavier flippers.  And they don't cause blisters.  They fit true to size for me.  Great flippers for a great price!  A+A+A+

    Southern OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2012 Aqua Sphere Alpha Fins

    rating star By Phoebe F.

    Be aware that the sizes don't always apply.  My shoe size is 9 which requires a SMALL fin size but I had to return the first shipment as the Small was much too tight.  I exchanged them for a MEDIUM which is fine.  It helps to smear a small amount of soap in the fins to allow for a more comfortable foot insertion.

    Phoebe F.
    Brooklyn, NY


  • 10/1/2013 Although I used the size chart, I could not get these fins on easily.

    rating star By Linda T.

    Am going to order a larger size and try them.   They are lightweight and I think I would enjoy if I can get in a size that slips over my heels without so much trouble.

    Linda T.
    West Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/10/2013 Don't waste your money!

    rating star By Shirley I.

    I ordered these fins 3 times to get a pair that was comfortable around the ankle and did not dig into the bottom of my foot.  When I finally tried them out they wanted to float so much that they literally slap the water as you kick your feet!  I also felt like it took more effort to swim.  I was very disappointed in these.

    Shirley I.
    Rockford, IL


  • 8/17/2013 They hurt my feet

    rating star By Alma Q.

    The top of the fins hurt my inset, so I returned them.

    Alma Q.
    Arroyo Grande, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2013 aqua sphere alpha fins

    rating star By Jacqueline B.

    I swim laps daily, and feel I get a better workout with these fins. It took me a few days to adjust to the feel of a shorter fin, but now that I have, I am really enjoying these. I won't go back to the longer fin for my daily workouts. I especially like the lightness of these fins.

    Jacqueline B.
    Corvallis, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2013 Say again?

    rating star By Dr, Billybob

    I found these fins to be neither "awesome" nor "way better."
    But they are light.

    Dr, Billybob
    Cape Elizabeth, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 Way different than flippers

    rating star By BryinSiam

    These do fit tight, I think b/c of the molded form and ankle band.  I have worn L but needed XL.  Overall, the feel of these fins is great.  They demand good core connection between kick and body position and strokes.  They do not feel like a flipper but augment the need for a continuous well-timed kick.

    Khon Kaen, Thailand

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/19/2013 new experience

    rating star By mb

    I never used training fins before, so I am still in a period of adjustment,. Nevertheless, I think they are very cool.  Lightweight, easy to put on and take off, comfortable to wear while swimming.  I love the feeling of strength and power when I wear them; beware...the wall comes up faster than without them :) I look forward improvement that using these will bring to my stroke.

    Clinton, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2013 Alpha Fins

    rating star By Water Lover

    These are lightweight fins - great when you have a load of stuff to carry to the pool.  I ordered a bigger size than my normal size since the reviewers suggested that and my fins fit perfectly (I wear women's size 11 and I got size Large).  I am still not used to these fins when I swim on my side - they are difficult for me to control.  My PT suggested that I need to tighten my lower core more and these fins would be good for that.  (My shoulders are wrecked which is why I swim without using my arms much and use fins to move more quickly.)

    Water Lover
    Kirkland, WA


  • 3/27/2013 I love my flippers!

    rating star By Karen

    I wear a size 11, and I bought the XL.  They fit perfectly, they do run small and tight, it is better to order up.  They feel great in the pool, and I am just getting back into shape and I swim anywhere from 3/4 mile to a mile 3-4 days a week at my local gym.  I'm 56 and a former college swimmer, so these are perfect for getting back into shape!

    Lodi, Ca.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/13/2013 Too Small

    rating star By Roberta

    There is no way my chunky foot would fit into the small space it needed to.  It seemed like they would have been wonderful fins.

    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/15/2013 Enjoy these light weight compact fins.

    rating star By Valerie T.

    I swim laps at a fitness center. I love how light weight they are. They run small and hard to put on.

    Valerie T.
    Naperville, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/22/2012 Great training fin

    rating star By Tom

    I swim 3 times a week doing a varied workout of free, breast and back strokes with and without fins.  Previously, I tried other brands and never found a pair that fit well, had good power and gave my legs the workout I was looking for.  So, I used my old fallback boogie board duck feet (which have great power but are very heavy).  But these Aqua Sphere fins are great.  Super light weight, easy to put on and get off, good power with just the right amount of stiffness.  The only drawback was getting the right size.  My foot is size 11, so I ordered the large size, but they were too tight so I returned them for the extra-large and the fit is much better.

    Virginia beach, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz