Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

O'Neill Women's Atlantic 7

O'Neill Women's Atlantic 7" Boardshort Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 7/16/2013 Great fit!

    rating star By Kimberly

    The fit is great! I'm 40 + and they fit well even though the shorts are junior sizes. There is even room in the hips and the lower waist is perfect. The length is good also. Nothing at all to complain about!

    Kimberly
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2014 Depends on what you are looking for...............

    rating star By Lisa

    Nice soft fabric, really loose fit around waist - 7 was HUGE, ordered a 3 - fit great but too tight to be active in - settled on a 5 - great to wear over swimsuit bottoms.  But, if you are surfing or doing other water sports.....these are not the shorts for you.  When they get wet, they cling tightly to your legs but slip off your waist. I was constantly tugging at them.   I will use them to garden in (pretty expensive gardening shorts) and maybe wear to and from the pool.  I am 5"4" 120 pounds.  Size 4 in womens and I have narrow hips.

    Lisa
    Durham NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 Perfect

    rating star By Moe

    I wanted something with just a bit more coverage than the bottoms that came with my swim top. These turned out to be the perfect solution at a great price. Look good & fit great.

    Moe
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2013 GREAT!

    rating star By RemmRemm

    I weigh about 127 and Im 5"4....size 7 fits perfect on me. Love these shorts!

    RemmRemm
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2014 too tight,too see through

    rating star By leiba k.

    looked like a  great pair of cargo boardshorts...white material was flimsy,see-through and sizing was off. At 5/1,107# a 4 was way too tight but a 6 would have been way too big in the waist,back they go.

    leiba k.
    Savannah, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/31/2013 Great fit

    rating star By Kim surfs

    Great fit!  I'm not thin...and I'm almost 40.  I like coverage that flatters.  These do both.

    Kim surfs
    Corpus Christi. TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2015 Perfect! Just what I needed!

    rating star By Alicia P.

    I'm 5'2" and roughly 90lbs with wide, flat hips. I'm very self conscious of my body proportions, and needed more than just bikini bottoms to cover me to walk around all day at a water park this Saturday (tomorrow). I only had two days to find and order a pair of board shorts to match my super busy white, black, yellow, pink and blue top after my local stores failed to carry any for women. These were simple, cute, and incredibly well priced for such short notice (with 1 day guaranteed shipping). My normal pant size 0 was a perfect fit.
    I have yet to get them wet, but I assume like all material they are going to cling.

    Alicia P.
    Clinton, IL

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2015 Great Board Shorts

    rating star By Sharoneee

    Looking forward to wearing this in the Blue Lagoon, Iceland.  Feels soft and comfortable!

    Sharoneee
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2015 Great buy!

    rating star By Krista

    Fit is good. I went off sizing chart and other reviews and got a good fit. Fabric isnt super comfortable when wet and can be clingy.  But overall a cute boardshort!

    Krista
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2015 boardshorts

    rating star By cbo

    perfect length for wakeboarding!  not too short and not too long..  good coverage and  and the tie waste helps!

    cbo
    lancaster ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2015 Love these shorts

    rating star By Love2travel

    Great board shorts I'm 43, 5'4"  and 120lbs. I ordered a 9 at first and they were to big:(.

    Love2travel
    Medford,OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2014 Fits great!

    rating star By jojo

    The black shorts fit really well and were true to size. However, the same one in white (which I had also ordered) came out to be much smaller even though. The side pocket was really handy. Just big enough to fit a drivers license and hotel room key in it.

    jojo
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2014 Not fit to size

    rating star By jojo

    I order both the white and black shorts in size 5 and the white ones were much smaller.

    jojo
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/24/2014 Another Great Pair of Boardshorts!

    rating star By MEETexas

    Great fit and comfortable - I like the length but would like them to be a bit longer, maybe a couple of inches longer.  Wish they came in more colors - black with neon colored trim or vise versa or other common colors.  I was disappointed that SwimOutlet only has a very small selection versus the men's boardshorts which come in many colors, varieties!   Other than that I am very satisfied with them!

    MEETexas
    Buda, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2014 Nice shorts

    rating star By Texas Gal

    Cute shorts. Ordered mine to go tubing. They are comfortable and dry quickly. The snap at the waist with the tie closure feels secure so you don't worry about them coming off. The comments about ordering up a size are spot on. I usually wear a size six and the size nine I ordered works well.

    Texas Gal
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/4/2014 Great Boardshortz

    rating star By JerzGyrl

    I bought these for my daughter.   She wears size 5 and has petite frame.   She says they fit perfectly and she loves the style.

    Thank you!

    JerzGyrl
    GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2014 Flattering and Practical

    rating star By JP

    The fabric is soft and comfortable. They do run on the small size so go up at least one size larger than you think. They look flattering on and give good coverage yet are fashionable.

    JP
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2013 Comfortable and cover my flaws.

    rating star By Carol

    I am very impressed with these. They are comfortable and cover my flaws, snug enough but have enough give for movement. The ties make me feel secure and they also have a snap closure for easy on and off- no shimmy and wiggle dance to get them on. For the first time in my life I feel comfortable in going swimming. THANK YOU!

    Carol
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2013 Comfy!

    rating star By BRENDA G.

    True to size.  Feels great!

    BRENDA G.
    Oak Hill, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2013 Cute Shorts, Color was off

    rating star By NurseKimmy

    I ordered the aqua pair.  I got it at clearance price.. what a deal!  They are comfy and decent quality, but the color advertised was much lighter than the actual product.  The color I received was dk turquiose.  But, nonetheless, I will still wear them.. too good of a bargain not to!

    NurseKimmy
    Tampa Bay, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz