Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Power Fin

Speedo Power Fin Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 39 Results

3 star rating (39 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 39 customer reviews
  • 2/4/2014 Have caused many knee problems

    rating star By Ally

    I am a competive swimmer and swim year around.  I tried these fins, and they have caused me and several of my teammates knee problems.  They are too stiff and do not allow you to kick properly.  I was very disappointed with them and will go back to my other fins.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2013 Unusable, Do Not Buy

    rating star By Anonynous

    The fins I bought for my swim team swimmer are a big disappointment. His feet hurt so much that he stopped wearing it after the first day of use. Another swimmer who ordered the same fins together stopped using it after the first day due to the same problem. I compared the Speedo Power fins we bought a couple of years ago with the new one, the material for the new fins is much more stiffer and the design is not as foot-friendly. What a waste of money. We liked Speedo a lot and even went to try one at a swim shop but it is the the same problem. I have given up and am searching for other brands now.



  • 12/4/2013 Large size fin

    rating star By Eileen A. G.

    Had to order up to the XL, for a boy's size 10.5, but the XL fits perfectly. Very well made.

    Eileen A. G.
    Hillsborough, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/16/2013 worst fins I have ever purchased

    rating star By speedo fin design

    The curved down sweep that Speedo put into these fins puts all the pressure on the top of the foot.  Very uncomfortable and
    a bad design from past models.  I returned.

    speedo fin design
    ft lauderdale

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/13/2013 Uncomfortable & stiff

    rating star By Paige B.

    Difficult to get on, foot is very stiff and digs into top of foot. Blade is overly stiff and  doesn't give good propulsion.  Ended up in the trash and bought a different brand.

    Paige B.
    Castaic, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2013 Good fin (runs small)

    rating star By Youth Club Swimmer

    Not sure why Speedo eliminated their old long fin, but this one is a satisfactory replacement.  As other reviewers have noted, the new fins definitely run small and are of a stiffer material which can make it hard to get them on/off.  Recommend sizing up if you are on the upper end of the size range.

    Youth Club Swimmer
    Valencia, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2013 comfortable fins

    rating star By marijoy h.

    my son likes these fins

    marijoy h.
    centerville, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2013 Great Fins, Sized Smaller than the old fins

    rating star By Los Angeles Swim

    My son swims daily for a competitive team.  These fins are lighweight and feel great.  Compared to his last Speedo fins, that still fit, these run a size smaller (old fins XS, new fins S).

    Los Angeles Swim
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/28/2015 These are still great fins

    rating star By MK

    A bit more expensive than the other brands, but these hold up and are pretty true to size. The 8-9 is a bit big on my son's 8.5 foot, but he will grow into soon. The original size S we had still works great 4 years later he just outgrew. Very comfortable fin.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2015 Speedo power fin

    rating star By Jojay

    Runs a bit small. We wear a 2 1/2 and had to buy bigger size.

    Marietta, ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/22/2015 Good quality and price, poor fit design

    rating star By Snorkeldive

    Even if free, it would not be useful because of the poor design which makes the fins uncomfortable.  The open toe is going to be an uncomfortable problem.  Overall the fit is very good.  The fin is a little short.

    Gold Beach, Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2015 Great deal!

    rating star By Sohrab

    I love it, and this is my second set I am ordering it.

    San Ramon, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2015 Too small

    rating star By BrittneyD

    These flippers do not run true to size. According to the size chart my 2 daughters, ages 7 and 8, should've been able to fit in the 1-3 (XXS) which is their actual shoe size but when the items arrived we were all disappointed to discover that they couldn't get them on past their toes. Not only that, the "shoe" part was not made of flexible rubber, but rather a stiff/hard rubber/plastic, which is not what we expected. Unfortunately we sent them back and went with a completely different brand we found on Amazon.

    Voorhees NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2014 Fast Fins

    rating star By Swim Mom

    This fin is my daughter's team fin.  It took her a practice to figure out how to use them without them bending at a strange point, but now she enjoys them.

    Swim Mom

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2014 Okay

    rating star By TK

    Okay fin, like the previous version better.

    The world

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2014 Not very good.

    rating star By Matt

    I am a competitive high school swimmer and bought these for my off season training with another team. I went to Swim Outlet and tried to look for the ones my team has but they were discontinued so I bought these. While the size was spot on (I''m a size 11 shoe and bought XL) the material made to use these is truly horrible. It is very ridgid and does not allow for much flexibility. They also bend where the foot pocket ends and give you horrible cramps in your foot.
    I would not recommend these but I would recommend speedo's triathlon training fins which is now back on Swim Outlet's website

    Parma, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2014 sizing not correct! too small

    rating star By Jo

    buy at least a size up or more.

    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/24/2014 Speedo swim fins

    rating star By Nelly

    I bought 6 pairs for my grandsons.  After one year they ripped in various places and are unusable.  We have a pair of fins another brand that have been in use for sixty years and are not ripped!  I thought speedo was a good name?


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2014 Swim fins

    rating star By marathonmjh

    Stiff and not as flexible as the other ones

    plymouth meeting PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2014 tight and stiff

    rating star By Peter M.

    stiff, uncomfortable, undersized, a struggle to put them on; returning them.

    Peter M.
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz