Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Astro Thin Strap Swimsuit

Sporti Astro Thin Strap Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 2/3/2014 Gets Compliments

    rating star By Debra S.

    I bought three Sporti suits and love the way they fit me.  They are good looking, and stretch well, so they are very comfortable.  I have already gotten a couple of compliments on this suit, that they love the bright colors.  The only issue I had with this suit, was the crotch protector has a lot of glue on it that is impossible to get off the suit.  I was told by someone @ Swim Outlet to put oil on it and rub it off.  Since that didn't work, I sprayed some cooking spray on it and left it on there.  At least it doesn't stick to me now!

    Debra S.
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2012 Cute suit but a bit long

    rating star By Karen P.

    I swim 3x a week and this is a comfortable suit. I usually wear a 32 but the straps seem a little too long for me. I'm 5"5" and 118 lbs. It'd also be helpful if the manufacturer didn't sew the tag in...even when it's cut off, it still bothers me.

    Karen P.
    West Bloomfield, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/30/2014 Luv Luv Luv This Suit

    rating star By Cathy Chandler

    I have two of this suit and get all kinds of complements on it. Fits well and is holding up well to everyday swimming.

    Cathy Chandler
    Vashon, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2014 Love This Suit

    rating star By Cathy Chandler

    Love the colors and stars on this suit. Feels true to size. It is holding up well.
    I use it for lap swimming and it's great for that.

    Cathy Chandler
    Vashon, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2014 Great look & fit; fabric discoloration after 2 uses; excellent customer service

    rating star By Lisa W.

    Swimoutlet's Sporti brand Astro Thin Strap Swimsuit tem # swp023 - Blue Multi - 35 at a very low clearance price was my first experience ordering from the site. File image didn't do justice to the stunningly beautiful silver metallic flourishes in the red, white & blue star design. It fit my 14-year old daughter very nicely both dry and wet. After only two uses in commercial pools, the silver metallic discolored to disgusting yellow green shades. I phoned and Swimoutlet Customer Service staff responded impressively with free shipping and handling of a promptly delivered replacement. The same suit was out of stock and none at the same clearance price were available in the same size.. I was offered and efficiently directed to options of comparable suits. I paid the $4.00 difference for the same style in a different design at a slightly higher sale price. I was immediately emailed forms that I printed out for the return authorization and prepaid return mailing label of the defective suit.via my choice of USPS or UPS. In addition, I received an email acknowledgement and copy of the notification of my phone report of the defect that was referred for follow up investigation by Swimoutlet support staff.

    Lisa W.
    Centreville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2014 top is a little too big

    rating star By Amber K.

    I'm a competitive swimmer and am in the water every morning for practice and tuesdays and thursdays twice because I coach and the top part is too big. Everything else fits fine. Great suit, color and all, just the top is a little too big. And my top half isn't the smallest, so that's the only problem. Would definitely buy a size smaller than your regular.

    Amber K.
    PLAISTOW, NH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/8/2014 great holiday practice suit

    rating star By Meredith L.

    Good fit and enough coverage for a full busted women. A fun print for those patriotic holidays

    Meredith L.
    AVENEL, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2014 Love it!

    rating star By Cathy

    Bought a 38- fit perfectly! Love the colors and very reasonably priced.

    Cathy
    Nebraska

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2014 Fun Pattern

    rating star By mackey

    Comfortable, fun pattern.  Really like Sporti suits.

    mackey
    Cambridge, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2014 Super cute

    rating star By donna d.

    My daughter loves this suit. Sporti always is a great fit.

    donna d.
    lathrop, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2014 Super cute and I love it; runs a tad short

    rating star By Girl Gone Rogue

    I bought this suit as part of an experiment to switch from Waterpro to Sporti, hoping the vibrant colors will last a little longer. (The Waterpro ones don't have the "duralast" stuff or whatever it's called, so I figured I'd test out Sporti for this reason. Otherwise I love Waterpro suits! They last a couple of months of Masters swimming 3 times/week. At $20ish, what more can you really expect. And after a couple of months I'm ready for a new pattern anyway!)

    I can't comment on the longevity of the coloring of this Sporti since I just got it, but I will say I'm getting lots of compliments on the black with stars pattern! Relative to the Waterpro sizing I'm used to, I read a lot of reviews about Sporti running small but still went with the same size - 32 - as my Waterpros. The Sporti is a little shorter but otherwise the body fits perfectly;  I don't think I have an especially long torso either... I wouldn't mind a little more length, however I think a size up would then be looser than I'd like everywhere else. The length issue makes the legs slighter higher cut than the Waterpro since the suit is having to stretch vertically to fit. Additionally, this suit falls much lower up top too than the Waterpro (again because of the vertical stretch factor). If you are even a little busty, which I definitely am not, this could be a problem.

    At such bargain prices, it's totally worth it to experiment with different brands and sizes. For the Sporti, I'd take their measurement guidelines very seriously as it concerns torso/suit length. Like I said, I think my dimensions are fairly normal and find this suit a little short (at least relative to Waterpro). I'm far more interested in cute suit designs than the perfect fit - as long as it stays in place and covers what it needs to, I'm happy - so can't wait to see how long the colors on this one last!

    Girl Gone Rogue
    Anchorage, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2014 Fun Suit!

    rating star By df

    Really happy with this purchase.  Great fit and it is such a fun design!

    df
    Long Beach, nY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2013 Good fit -- not tight.

    rating star By Jeongsook C.

    Very good price too.

    Jeongsook C.
    Korea

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz