Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 195 Results

4.5 star rating (195 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 195 customer reviews
  • 6/18/2014 It's Easy To Use and IT WORKS

    rating star By MrPhat40

    Just received the SportCount Lap counter. It is very easy to use, fits well and works. I wear the device on the middle finger of my left hand, upside down. I find the button easier to get to with my thumb when worn in this fashion When worn in this manner I do not notice the unit.
    I can now swim my laps and allow my mind to wander free of having to keep track of those laps. As a result I find myself doing more laps, seemingly at  a faster clip.
    The back of the unit reveals screws which may allow access to the battery. Not sure if the battery replacement is end-user serviceable  or not but will find out when that time comes.
    Good Luck and Keep on Swimming

    MrPhat40
    Indianapolis

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2014 Great product

    rating star By Leah

    This product is working very well for me. I swim laps three days a week and usually pray as I swim. I was having trouble keeping count, but with this product I am on count perfectly. Would definitely purchase again.

    Leah
    Georgia

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2014 SportCount Lap Counter

    rating star By Bruce

    Make sure it is tight on your finger or it will slip off.  Numbers hard to see through swim goggles.  Button difficult to press to count laps.  All in all not worth it

    Bruce
    Boulder, CO

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2014 Works fine

    rating star By Anonymous

    Works fine but-like counting in your head- you have to remember to click after each lsp.

    Anonymous
    Medford, NJ

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2013 Most useful piece of lap gear

    rating star By Jodie

    This item is one that makes me really really happy. It is small, simple, efficient and lets me enjoy my laps. Now, I am only tense about losing my lap counter not about losing count of my laps.

    Jodie
    Huntington WV

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2013 Functional, have design suggestion.

    rating star By CA

    Dependable and easy to operate. Stays firmly on finger. I would prefer if the button didn't require as much pressure as it does to depress for counting the laps. Because of the firmness with which one must press, it takes focus off the swimming momentarily and some laps are not counted as the button is depressed sufficiently..

    CA
    LOMBARD, IL

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2013 Awesome for lap counting

    rating star By stargirl65

    I use this for laps.  I used to always lose count when swimming.  Now my mind can wander and I only have to remember to hit the button on the turn.  It is adjustable and fits my small finger well , but can open up for a larger finger.  It only requires one hand to use which is great.

    stargirl65
    Easton, MD

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2013 Love It !

    rating star By g.cox

    It works perfectly !  I can concentrate on swimming and not counting.
    I wear it on my middle finger, left hand and it's easy to click.

    g.cox
    LA

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2013 Does the job

    rating star By Sue S

    Great basic lap counter.   My mind wanders when I'm swimming, so I needed something to help keep me honest and make sure I completed my workout.   Operation is simple...I wear the counter on my index finger, facing my palm.   Button is easy to press with my thumb when I reach the end of a lap.

    Sue S
    Santa Clara

    Fit:

  • 6/1/2012 Quality Issues

    rating star By Wayne

    The first one of these I got lasted for 20 laps, and then the screen froze with all digits showing '8'.  The next day, the screen was OK again, and I tried it again, this time getting to 7 laps before the same problem appeared again.  I notified SwimOutlet.com of my problem, and they sent a replacement right away.  Have used it a couple of times now, and so far it is working OK.  So, the quality may not be the greatest, but the customer service sure is.

    Wayne
    Glen Ellyn, IL

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2008 Problems with this item lap swimming

    rating star By J.D. Adams

    This was a great idea for those of you who need help remembering what lap you are on.  It was really good the first two days I used it.  It is small and not much of a bother while swimming, but did take some getting use to.  I usually swim at least one mile a day and in a 25 meter pool this is the ticket to counting your laps.  My problem arouse when exiting the pool on the 2nd day of using it.  I grabbed the rail to exit the pool and bumped it against the rail just enough for me to notice it.  Apparently it was enough to damage it and now it will display a zero but will not count the laps.  Great idea but needs to be durable enough to last.  grabbing a railing to exit a pool should not be damaging to it but it did die on me.  I would  considered this again in the future if it was more rugged for use.

    J.D. Adams
    Cedar City UT

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2015 Handy little gadget

    rating star By Sara

    I've used this a few times so far and am very pleased.  So far, it stays on my finger just fine & I haven't had any issues pressing the button to get laps to register.  For the price, this lap counter is a great value.

    Sara
    Iowa

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2015 Great counter.

    rating star By Vegas Swimmer

    We have a short lap pool.  This counter works great for that sole purpose.  You can feel a slight click so you know you've recorded a lap without looking at the display.  It's contoured on the back so it won't roll around on your finger.

    Vegas Swimmer
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2014 Use Mine Almost Every Day

    rating star By Joey

    I swim 44 laps at a time and without this lap counter, I would be lost. I works perfect too......

    Joey
    Kenner, Louisiana

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2014 great product, doesn't last forever

    rating star By T.N.

    I used this to count laps for about two years, and it worked flawlessly. I do wish it made more of a distinctive click feel when you press the button, to clearly suggest you pushed it correctly, but no matter. You get used to it. I once had a much fancier counter -- one that tallied time, tracked the time of each lap, and so on, but that was overkill. I like that this only counts the laps -- much simpler and easier to read/operate. After about two years in the pool, it gave out. Opened it up hoping that the battery simply needed replacing, but there was some corrosion on the board inside -- oh well. Buying a new one today -- worth it! I tried counting laps in my head two days ago, and it nearly made my brain explode!

    T.N.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2014 Simple and Just Right

    rating star By Mandy

    Just the basics put into a compact, easy to use tracker. I think if you accidentally hit it twice there is no way to delete, but not a big deal...just swim another lap. :-)  Its comfortable on my hand and works well.

    Mandy
    Oroville, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2014 Easy to use

    rating star By Lindsay G.

    Does not bother me when I swim

    Lindsay G.
    SD

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2014 Scored big with this Gift!

    rating star By Lauren

    Bought this for my husband after hearing how he counted his laps.  I searched this website and read all the reviews and ultimately ended up with this lap counter.  BEST. DECISION. EVER!!!!  My husband loves it.  He said it took a few laps to get accustomed to, figuring out which finger to place it on and such, but once he got the placement, he said he can lose himself in concentrating on his breathing and technique.  
    After three weeks of use, he has yet to declare a problem.  He has been asked quite often where he purchased the item.  If you want a no frills lap counter, this is the one to get.  For the price, it is a great deal.

    Lauren
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2014 Works great

    rating star By MKJ

    Easy to use and I can think about what I want and not worry about keeping track of laps.

    MKJ
    Utah

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2014 Very efficient and easy to use

    rating star By rnrcori

    The lap counter is very easy to use and helps me keep honest as to how far I have swam.  This is the second time I've purchased this product - my first one was left at the gym and no one, of course, turned it in.

    rnrcori
    Orange, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz