Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Solid Striped Swim Parka

Sporti Solid Striped Swim Parka Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 122 Results

4 star rating (122 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 122 customer reviews
  • 10/22/2013 LOVE IT

    rating star By Wendy B.

    I got this for my 10 year old daughter. I didn't know what size to get her so I got her a size small in the adult.  She is 95lb and quite tall for her age. It is a bit big but room to grow in. She used it on the weekend for the first time (and I wasn't sure if she would use it or not) but she loved it. Everybody asked her where she got it. Got it on sale and worth every dollar. Really good quality for the price. Kept her warm between races.

    Wendy B.
    Langley, BC Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2013 Great Value and Nice Parka!

    rating star By Kara S.

    My daughter is 5"8" and 135 lbs. - I ordered the adult Medium and it fits great. Still roomy but not so big she is drowning in it, the length is great, 2 inches below her knees.
    I like the fleece lining and I did standard shipping and it was here in 6 days. She is on a swim team and needs it when she is in-between events, or after practice and it is cool.

    Kara S.
    SAN DIEGO, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2013 Just what it was intended to do

    rating star By Swimmer Mom

    Great product at the price.  Perfect for those cold swim meet mornings and after the meet at well.  Plenty of room for a sweat shirt underneath. Great item.

    Swimmer Mom
    Owings Mills, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2013 Perfect for Florida Winter

    rating star By Anne

    I bought an adult size Small for my 11 year old boy. It should fit him for about 3 years. He loves it. The quality seems good. No problem so far, after 1 week use.

    Anne
    Orlando, FLorida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2013 Bought 4 and 1 was defective!

    rating star By Chris C.

    We use this for two children (8 & 10) after swim practice and before meets.  They're a good value.  We bought two adult sizes (XS and S), they were huge!  So instead of returning them, I bought two additional parkas (Youth M & L).   The Youth M's zipper kept popping open in the center of the jacket.  I returned it for being defective.  I am still going to re-order a replacement because it's a great parka!

    Chris C.
    Valencia, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/15/2013 Nice warm parka but be careful with the zipper

    rating star By Amy B.

    We got a women small for my tall 9 yrs old.  It is big on her but there will definitely room to grow in.  It is actually big on me too and I usually wear a M or L.   It keeps her nice and warm after practice.  3 days into using it, the zipper misalign and took some finessing to get it back on.  You just have to be very careful with the zipper (not the most forgiving one).

    Amy B.
    San Jose. CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/29/2012 Nice light and warm

    rating star By Jenny

    My 8-year-old daughter loves it. I ordered adult xs for her and it's just a little bit long. With boots it covers all her body nicely.

    Jenny
    Pleasanton

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2011 Great product, but sizing is off

    rating star By Sue

    My husband is 6'6"" and usually wears xl or XXL.  So, I figured XXL would be comfy for the pool.  Instead, he can barely zip it.  We are going to keep it since it is well- made and a hassle to return.  Nice coat, but order a size up for sure!

    Sue
    California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/20/2011 Awesome coat!

    rating star By Wkelley

    This is a great coat and I am the envie of other parents at soccer games.  The zipper broke after 2 wearings with the first one I got and swim outlet customer service was some of the best I've had - replaced it no problem.  I love how warm the coat it and all of the pockets.
    It does run a little big - I got a medium (5'4") but could have probably fit fine in a small but I wanted it a little big.

    Wkelley
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/12/2011 Great parka for swim meets!

    rating star By Stacie G.

    My daughter loves her jacket. Warm but not too bulky. Lots of pockets. She is 5 feet tall and we ordered an XS. She has a little room if she grows a bit taller. I would reccommend this parka.

    Stacie G.
    Encinitas, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2015 It wasn't what I had in mind, but couldn't return it because it was on sale.

    rating star By Marie Robinson

    I think it is great for competing swimmers to keep them warm, but I was actually looking for a robe-type coverup to wear from the car to the gym pool, so I wouldn't have to undress and redress after swimming.  The parka would be fine during the winter but way to heavy and warm in the summer.  Unfortunately I can't return it because it was on sale.

    Marie Robinson
    Philadelphia, PA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2015 Great jacket!

    rating star By Kelli Makin

    The quality of this jacket is fantastic and the heavy weight really keeps you warm.

    Kelli Makin
    Woodbridge, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2015 Such a good deal, I bought two

    rating star By TamarS

    My oldest son plays for a high school team and I paid almost 10x the price for his custom parka (he's tall with really long arms so we had to size up). This parka is heavier than his. It is warm and comfortable. It is also very water-resistant. I bought one of these for my younger son and for myself. My younger son insists that his is waterPROOF.

    TamarS
    Oxnard, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2015 Great parka but runs small.

    rating star By Lorraine

    Very well made and kept me warm after class this morning. I was disappointed in the fit. I bought a 2x because I bought a 3x in a cover up from you and it was huge. So I decided to go to the smaller size but it is snug in the hips.

    Lorraine
    Sonora,CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/10/2014 too small for size marked

    rating star By retake

    Never got opportunity to try it on!

    retake
    san francisco ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/4/2014 Great Parka

    rating star By Walt

    Great value for the price.

    Walt
    Huntington Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2014 nice warm coat for swim meets

    rating star By Meredith

    I''m a Master swimmer that has been looking for a warm jacket for meets.  I bought a XL and it fits perfectly.   I''m 5''8" and a size 16. Using the size chart, this coat was one of the few that would fit. Love the all the  pockets. The brand with the Masters logo size XL was way too small.  Hey manufacturer's, we are not all size 10 and 16 years old!

    Meredith
    Woodbridge

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2014 Great fit

    rating star By dsusant

    I haven't actually used the parka yet, but I can comment on the perceived quality and the sizing.  I am pleased with the appearance and quality.  The XL size fit me perfectly (5"5" female, 185 lbs).

    dsusant
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2014 Great Value Parka

    rating star By Chris

    Fits great and the warm interior lining is great for those cooler days when on the deck.  There are also a couple pockets on the inside that are very useful.

    Chris
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2014 Bought for my boy, he loves it!

    rating star By V. C.

    The outside pockets are deep and with zipper.  I bought the medium size for my 10 yr old boy.  It's a bit bigger, but that's ok, he will grow into it.  It fits me too and I LOVE it.  Very comfortable, keeps me warm!  Will recommend this over the other customizable one, that one is more expensive, but not as thick as this one, the outside pockets are smaller and with no zipper.

    V. C.
    Millbrae, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz