Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Socket Rocket Metallized Goggles

TYR Socket Rocket Metallized Goggles Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 90 Results

4.5 star rating (90 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 90 customer reviews
  • 1/9/2015 Scratch easily

    rating star By WNC

    Comfortable but inside scratched easily when using fingertip to clear fog.

    Asheville nc


  • 3/13/2014 Hard to get a seal

    rating star By SueB

    I bought these because everyone raved about how great they were. I can't get them to seal and fit properly at all.  I adjusted them multiple times but couldn't get the fit right.  Going back to my AquaSpheres...

    Salt Lake City, UT


  • 7/13/2013 Possibly the best goggles I've ever owned

    rating star By Cooper

    I've been swimming for 10 years for my club team, high school team, and soon for college. In this time I have tried out just about every kind of goggle--vanquishers, speed sockets, air seals, and Swedes. I bought a pair of socket rockets about a month ago and have been absolutely loving them. The seal keeps them from leaking, I hardly get raccoon eyes after practice, and the mirror is dark enough to be comfortable outdoors without being too dark for indoor pools. I'm still trying to decide whether the extra cost makes them better than just regular swedes, but I really do like these goggles a lot.

    Rochester, NY


  • 6/6/2013 Best goggles EVER

    rating star By Nicholas P.

    I am a collegiate swimmer and use the goggles twice a day. They are the best goggles i have ever purchased, better than Speedo or Sweedes. They are comfortable on your eyes and head, and they don't press against your eye sockets. THESE GOGGLES DO NOT FOG AT ALL. I don't wipe them out at all during a 2 and a half hour practice. And they block the sun no matter where you are in the country. The straps are just a little loose, so make sure they are tight before you use them in a meet. Def practice with them first, all goggles are different.

    Nicholas P.
    Orlando, FL


  • 11/2/2008 DON'T GET THE CLEAR!

    rating star By michael

    They're barely mirrored. Cool but not as cool as the other colors. Good goggles. A little iffy on sprint freestyle or fly.

    Strongsville, OH


  • 5/16/2015 review

    rating star By vm

    Bought these for my second yr swimmer never had bought Swedish style before so that took some getting used to but the part that got the three star from me was the band that holds it together snapped because its thin and is like the cheap goggles you buy at the pharmacy so in a mad dash before a meet I had to get a thicker band all worked out...




    rating star By George

    Comfortable googles
    Great Fit and shade lens for outdoor swim

    Los Angeles, Ca


  • 1/22/2015 Perfect

    rating star By DanRunning

    Great goggles!

    Colorado Springs, CO


  • 1/17/2015 Cool but dysfunctional

    rating star By Swim team

    I bought these for my boyfriend since we both swim. He says they're really cool, but he hasn't been able to adjust them the right way,  and can't get them to work at all. The way the strap is designed is weird and I can't get it just right either.

    Swim team


  • 1/15/2015 Pleased but gets foggy

    rating star By Rebecca

    Fit very well, straps are easy to adjust, reasonable price but they fog quickly.



  • 12/5/2014 Best of the best!!!!

    rating star By CCC

    Five stars for a superb design! if were possible, I would give a 10 star mark!



  • 9/30/2014 my review

    rating star By Guillermo P.

    not good for indoor pools, but the reduced vision camp helps to the swim focus.

    Guillermo P.
    Doral, FL


  • 8/15/2014 Work great

    rating star By GT

    Took me a little to get used to the way that they secure to the face.  After I got used to them through one swim they suction very well into the orbits and I have 0 leaking.  If I had to complain they make peripheral vision seem odd and I constantly think someone is next to me.



  • 5/25/2014 My favorie training goggles!

    rating star By Nancy

    I became allergic to the foam gasket goggles that fit great and thought I'd never find another kind that fit so well.  Well these are even better!  I've worn them for several years now and I hope they remain a TYR staple.  They don't leave marks around my eyes and they have a thin smooth plastic gasket that is more comfortable than those without one.



  • 12/15/2013 Great goggles

    rating star By Ken G

    These goggles do not fog up. They fit well and love the clarity of the lens. I use them for lap swimming and I like to look for lost jewelry at the bottom of the pool. I have not found anything that I do not like about them.

    Ken G
    el cajon, CA


  • 10/16/2013 (Nose piece) Very Different than Most Goggles

    rating star By Daily Swimmer

    The goggles look great, but the nose strap is just a small, thin strip of elastic which makes it difficult to quickly remove/replace goggles between practice sets.  Additionally, the straps dangle down on the nose.  Not at all what I was expecting!

    Daily Swimmer
    near DC


  • 9/26/2013 These ARE the best goggles I've ever owned

    rating star By Scott H.

    These are the greatest period.  Yes, I do need to set up a watch shop type environment to tie the nose piece just right (I paint super glue on the outside of the string before I cut it to avoid the fraying which keeps the string from going through the tiny eye piece holes), but once that is done these goggles have no rival.  

    TYR has another new google on the market that is similar, but higher tech.  That google has limited vision and somehow pressures my eyes different -- I literally can't stand it.  So far the rockets are the bomb.

    Scott H.
    Richardson, TX


  • 4/23/2013 Awesome Tri goggles

    rating star By Lynn

    Favorite pair of goggles for 3 years.  Until they are worn out, keeps water out the best.  Nice for small faces.  No headache pressure since the band over the nose is not hard, fused, plastic.

    When worn out, they leak.  Since I have a smaller head, it takes quite a bit of adjusting to get these 'fitted' before everything is set.  Once set, they rock.

    Overland Park, KS


  • 4/8/2013 Great Goggles

    rating star By Vince

    I decided to give these goggles a chance, even though I was unhappy with previous pairs of swedes that i have had before.  Wow. These are fantastic.  As comfortable as speed sockets, and they're $10 cheaper.  i use the latex-ish type nosepiece rather than the string, and the same latex-ish strape.  Just one thing, the red ones are really dark, not the best for indoor swimming, wish i had gotten the mirror ice ones (i'll probably pick up a pair in the next few weeks...) but if you are swimming outdoors in sunny conditions, the red ones are perfect, even though seeing everything in red is nuts. Bottom Line: if you buy these, you will not be disappointed

    Philadelphia, PA


  • 2/17/2013 Love these for practice and competition.

    rating star By Michael M.

    Love these. Real simple design. Just the slightest amount of cushioning around lens to form a good seal. Nose strap allows for true custom fit. I use them for practice and competing. Also very cool looking mirror finish.

    Michael M.


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz