Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

Barracuda Ultimate Goggle

Barracuda Ultimate Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 241 Results

4.5 star rating (241 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 241 customer reviews
  • 3/7/2016 What is the problem?

    rating star By Brandi

    I have had maybe 20 pairs of these over the last 3-4 years.  A new pair feels great and is fog free for maybe a week.  After that, I have to rinse them every lap if I want to see.  I buy them because they are the only comfortable goggle for me.  The usual brands actually hurt my eye sockets.  I swim 4000 yards 4 days a week year round and am so very frustrated.
    My swim friends have their goggles for a year or more before replacing them.  I've sent these back for replacements, I treat them perfectly (rinse on cold water, hang dry, never touch lenses unless I absolutely can't see and rinsing alone won't clear the fog) and am tired of paying for a new pair every month or so.  I can't imagine why I am the only one who seems to have this problem.

    Brandi
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2015 My new favorite pair!

    rating star By Kata

    These fit really well without being too tight and my face, and leave less of a marking than any other pair I've tried (I have really sensitive skin). I've only worn them a few times so far but they haven't leaked a bit.

    Kata
    Santa Barbara

    Fit:

  • 5/28/2014 Great Goggles

    rating star By Charles S.

    Adjusts easily.  Keeps water out without being too tight.

    Charles S.
    Roxbury, CT

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2014 Great

    rating star By Kitchmom

    I have been using Barracuda Ultimate goggles for years.  As others have stated, these goggles do not make your eyes look puffy after swimming.  I was disappointed with Swiimoutlet yesterday when I tried to order another pair for a friend because they did not have the clear lens goggles - only blue and some kind of yellow tinted lens.  If  they do not have them again within a week, I will look at other swim sites for them.  They are great goggles and I swim everyday.

    Kitchmom
    Midland, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2013 Awesome form fitting soft but strong suction googles.

    rating star By Ray V.

    Barracuda googles are the most underated  googles out there!  They don't cause raccoon eyes and are great fro long practice. No migranes from too tight a fit and leave no wrinkles or google marks and have great feel.

    Their Hydro Bat googles are great for Competition racing!!

    Ray V.
    Coral Springs, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2013 Long time user of the Ultimates.

    rating star By Joel W.

    My go-to goggles for many years.  I have a narrow face and they fit me better than any other goggle I have tried (and I have tried many), sealing well while remaining comfortable for endurance swim sessions.

    Joel W.
    Jamestown, ND

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2013 Good goggles

    rating star By Eleanor K.

    They fog up much less than any other goggles I have owned. They are more comfortable than any other goggles I have owned. They seem to last longer than any other goggles I have owned.

    Eleanor K.
    Teaneck, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2013 comfortable

    rating star By Terry

    Most comfortable goggles that I've ever worn. Crystal clear - great in bright sunshine. Seals great - no water gets in. Stays in place.

    Terry
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2013 Perfect fit

    rating star By Starfish

    I use these goggles for triathlon training and racing. NO OTHER has ever been as comfortable  and leak proof as these have been. Very reliable when in a race.
    The only downside is that the nose bridge wears and cracks too quickly but it is worth it for the comfort factor as far as I am concerned.

    Starfish
    South Florida

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2013 Absolutely the BEST

    rating star By Moke

    Great fit.  Comfortable.  No leaking.  I LOVE these goggles and have recommended them to many of my fellow swimmers.

    Moke
    SO CA

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2013 Good but still got racoon eyes

    rating star By Jo

    These are great goggles. Comfortable. Don't fog. Don't leak. Don't have to have them tight. However I bought them to prevent getting 'racoon' eyes . Admittedly, the marks are not as bad as my other goggles but I still get marks -especially under my eyes. :-(

    Jo
    Brisbane

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2011 Too foggy!

    rating star By Rachel W.

    These goggles look great, but start to fog up after 2-3 laps. I own another model of the Barracuda goggles that don't fog or leak, but wanted to try a different style. I should have stuck with what worked.

    Rachel W.
    Plano, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 What a disappointment :(

    rating star By Indipole

    I fell in love with my first pair of Barracuda goggles.  They were perfect!  They were worn out, so I ordered another pair (the ones in the picture with the silver stripe).  I opend the package and noticed that the strap had been updated.  Next, I put them on, and it felt as though the nosepiece of the goggles had been modified as well (the nosepiece was more narrow than my previous pair).  I took them out for my first swim, and they are continuously leaking.  I tighten and tighten until there is a good seal (this is very tight and uncomfortable by the way).  Not only did I have problems with the seal, but they fogged up on me after my first 1000 yard set.  They continue to fog up on me, and they are very new goggles.  I do not touch the inside lense, and rinse out with tap water after every use, as directed.  Maybe I just got a bad pair.  I'm pretty disappointed either way...

    Indipole
    Fort Mill, SC

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2016 Great Goggles

    rating star By Seasoned Swimmer

    These goggles last for years, are comfortable, reasonably priced and don't leak. What more could you ask?  I have a pair with clear lenses for lap swimming and and a pair with tinted lenses for lake swimming.  I have to replace the headband after a few  years.  Truly no fogging if, after swimming, put a little water, along with a drop of Dawn, in the lenses, swish around, rinse and let dry until the next swim.

    Seasoned Swimmer
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2016 Goggles

    rating star By David

    No fog and no leakage. Used for two weeks now and still no issues. Very comfortable too!

    David
    Moyock

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2015 Great goggles

    rating star By CT

    Always clear lenses, comfortable fit.  I don't have to cinch them down tight.  They stay in place.

    CT
    Las Cruces,NM

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2015 Great goggles for regular practice

    rating star By Messi

    Excellent fit and comfort, great visibility

    Messi
    SAN FRANCISCO, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2015 Barracuda Ultimate!

    rating star By John

    I swim 3 hours / week and this is my third pair of Barracuda Ultimate goggles.  I really like them!  I have a prominent nose but these seem to fit my face better than most.  They are super comfortable, don't leak, fog minimally, and seem fairly durable. With a little care I can avoid scratching them.  I rinse with clean water after each workout and air dry.  Never had any problems.  Highly recommended!

    John
    Laguna Niguel, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2015 Need to change the strap

    rating star By jo

    My son really likes this goggles however, when he had his swim meet this goggles kept coming off his face when he dived.  I tried to tighten the strap before he swam but it didn't help, so we bought a bungee cord and replaced the strap. If you ever buy this goggles make sure you replace the strap with a bungee cord, it works great!!

    jo
    ny

    Fit:

  • 11/21/2015 Good, however they do not always keep the water out of the inside of the goggles

    rating star By Donna

    I like this pair of goggles much better than the ones I previously purchased. I purchased three different goggles from Swim outlet. One was absolutely horrible, one was good but not great. This last one I purchased is better than the last two, but not perfect. I really wish they could keep the water out all the time.

    Donna
    St. Louis, Mo

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW