Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Burner EBP Floating Fin

TYR Burner EBP Floating Fin Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 163 Results

4.5 star rating (163 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 163 customer reviews
  • 4/27/2012 Wanted a gentler alternative to Zoomers

    rating star By FastDogz

    Wow! Pull 'em out of the box, slip 'em on your feet, and by the end of your first length, they just become part of you! I swim 3 times a week, usually 1-1.5 km at a time and have been using a combination of Zoomers, Zoomer2s, with the occasional effort with heavy, broad Tech2 Fins. These Tyr Burners are BY FAR the most comfortable fin I've worn. No strain whatsoever on the ankles or knees and absolutely no foot/calf cramping. The fit is a little snug (I ordered the Small as advised by SwimOutlet and I normally wear a women's size 9), but once I slipped them on in the pool, they were fine and didn't pinch; I did have some soreness in my arch afterward which may have come from the snugger fit, but nothing that would convince me to go up in size as I believe these will have some stretch to them because they're quite soft. Another reviewer said they felt like a slipper - I'd have to agree - just wonderful on the foot. Pushoffs are a breeze with no slippage. These are not the speediest fins on the block (they're short training fins, so that's no surprise), but for endurance swims, they're awesome - just the right amount of resistance that let's swim on and on. In terms of buoyancy, I'd consider them neutral; they're advertised as floating fins, but they do not pull your feet/legs up (Arena Tech Fins are very light and I found they hold your legs very high) nor drag you down (Zoomers, Z2's and Tech2 fins are heavy and create some drag unless you're really conscientious about body position). I'm really looking forward to using these fins for a LONG time, so I hope they hold up!

    FastDogz
    Greater Toronto Area, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/24/2013 tyr burner ebp fin

    rating star By Cheryl M.

    these are like a zoomer fin but more comfortable. they are soft on the foot so i dont have to wear a liner sock. they provide just enough extra surface area to power forward in back stroke or free swim. big LIKE.

    Cheryl M.
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2013 These are in MENS sizes

    rating star By Mom in CA

    These are in MENS sizes.  My daughter wears a ladies 10 shoe and we bought the large fins with swim socks and they fit fine.  We also bought my daughters friend a medium (yellow fin) and she wears a ladies size 8 shoe and they fit too.

    Mom in CA
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2012 works great!

    rating star By fishbone

    I'm fairly new to lap swimming. These fins have really helped me learn how to kick correctly. They feel good on your feet with no pinching. The sizes listed on the web site seem to be more toward mens sizes... i wear a 9.5-10 womens shoe, but the large size was too big. The medium size fit nicely.

    fishbone
    WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2015 Swim fins

    rating star By Robyn P.

    I am training for a sprint triathalon & this fins are perfect.
    The fit is true to size , a great training tool.

    Robyn P.
    Lexington SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2014 Soft rubber is easy on the feet - short blade great for lap swimmers!

    rating star By Neil D.

    Prior to trying these fins, I had tried several other pairs (a popular brand) and loved the short blade, but not the blisters left by the harder rubber on the knuckles of my toes, even with the addition of socks.  I chanced upon some large split-blade Tyr fins and loved the soft rubber foot pocket, but didn't want enormous fins.  So I am  glad I ordered these TYR Burner EBP fins - a perfect compromise.

    My foot is size 12.5-13 in shoes, but wide and relatively thin (top to bottom). The 11-13 size fins fit snugly but are still quite comfortable. These fins do float which changes your body position a tad bit. It is noticeable but nothing astounding.  The little grips on the bottom help with flip turn traction on the wall, and the short blade is great for maintaining a fast kick cadence.

    I am so excited to have found these. They are definitely worth trying.

    Neil D.
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2014 Nice fins

    rating star By John A.

    This is my second pair of TYR fins. The first set lasted about a year before they tore along the seams, both fins.
    I am a 59 year old masters swimmer, I swim about 12 miles a week, and generally use them on one or two days a week. These fins have helped my kick I have much better technique since I started using them. They hurt my feet the first few times I used them but now I have no problem I do not need any protective cover on my toes and feet.
    I wanted to buy the Hydro Tech fins but they were a six week wait and since my fins were both broken I went with a second set of them.

    John A.
    Paradise Valley, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2014 Starting to Swim

    rating star By Great Fins

    These fins are great - just starting to swim and not a regular swimmer.  They are easy to get on/off and I purchased the yellow - I wear women's size 9 1/2 shoe.  They are a little tight - but thinking this will get better w/ more use.  The quality is nice and so far have held up well.

    Great Fins
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2014 Prior Reviewers were right! Love Em!

    rating star By Teresa P.

    I bought these based on reviewers especially the one who commented about how well they worked right out of the box.  I agree!!!  I have some Speedo fins which were cutting into my feet after a few swims and also while they were shorter than standard fins and floated, they felt heavy in the water when I was swimming....I got these and put them on - what a difference.  It feels as if I have nothing on my feet while I get the benefit of the fins for training!  And great so far for rubbing!  Thank  you prior reviewers that made me give these a try!

    Teresa P.
    SF Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2014 Awesome !Reviews worked for me!

    rating star By Jen

    I began lap swimming to better my overall self. I thought you just get out there and hammer out the laps. However, I had the chance to observe a couple of really good lap swimmers - and that is what I want to become. Another lap swimmer recommended I use zoomers and I looked at hers. One day though, a lap swimmer came in, had zoomers, and I asked him about his zoomers. This was the second person/time I had seen zoomers. He was nice enough and told me to go ahead and try his zoomers a bit. So, I did for a lap. Well, they were a bit big, so loose on my feet and kinda heavy. My legs need to strengthen and coordinate. I then began my shopping for zoomers. I saw these, read the reviews and boy o'boy! am I so happy I did!. Okay, I ordered the small, they are green and the fit is perfect for me. In real life I wear an 8 to 8.5 and my running shoe, is a 9 (Saucony Omni 13) I will gush on and on about these because 1. I am so new to this lap swimming and these truly have helped my form, I guess, or my kick. I really like the flexibility they have over what I tried in the zoomers. Okay, my stats, if it matters, 5"4ish, 165 lbs --these are not heavy. O', my son said, you will love them - He knew about zoomers- they will make your swim time faster. He competed and I don't but my half mile yesterday was 15 minutes faster than when  I began my half mile with out. Note that I also used a front FINIS snorkel and the TYR nose plugs. I'm trying to get the most out of my work out and I'm no the right track with these items - plus the kick board in the other review! I chose these because I read the reviews.

    Jen
    Pryor, Ok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2014 My First Pair and I Hope They Last a LONG Time!

    rating star By SoS

    I wear a 9.5 woman's shoe size; I bought Medium.  They're a tad roomy on me but my swimming is unaffected (I don't worry about them coming off).  I only bought fins because reviews led me to believe that they'd help to develop my leg, thigh and butt muscles better.

    SoS
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2014 Great fit, very comfortable! Soft composition, easy to use while swimming laps.

    rating star By Jackie

    Great product!  Should have purchased long ago.  Great fit, steamlined design works beautifully while swimming laps.  Lightweight and soft for a great fit and feel!

    Jackie
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2014 Outstanding Fins!

    rating star By Mark Comfort

    I have been a competitive swimmer for nearly 50 years and due to a shoulder problem have been using fins more often. These are great, very comfortable (no rub wounds as from others) and very easy on the knees and ankles. They provide just enough propulsion to keep up the speed and not so much to make you lazy. I am glad I tried these and hope they last!

    Mark Comfort
    MIssoula, Montana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2014 Great Fit/Feel

    rating star By tom

    Fre shipping delievered ASAP!

    tom
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2013 Perfect!!

    rating star By Mattstang70

    The most comfortable pair of fins ever!!  My shoe size range in men's 11-12.  The blue fins fit perfect!

    Mattstang70
    West Bend, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2013 Most comfortable fin EVER !

    rating star By Debra

    You never know if an item is going to fit or not when you order on line. However, the chart was pretty accurate, and mine fit perfect. The material is softer than most fins, which really helps in comfort. The length of the fins are great...not too long to put stress on knees, and enough resistance to get a great leg workout.  I really love them, and they don't take up too much room when packing for the gym.

    Debra
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2013 Easy on Easy Off - TYR Burner EBP Fins

    rating star By GirLee

    Using these for triathlon training. They are easy on/easy off and are comfortable during use.

    GirLee
    Yorktown, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2013 I love these fins!

    rating star By Day Lily

    The fins fit great with my high in-step and are flexible.  We use them in the pool and they are great.  We will also use on vacations in the ocean.  I love that they float on top of the water.  My husband and I are very happy with these fins and would recommend :)

    Day Lily
    Roseville, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2012 Good fit

    rating star By K

    I was surprised that my ladies 9N feet fit well in the medium (yellow) TYR fins with no rubbing.  With the rounded fin design I do not hit the fins together like other fins I have tried.  I'm getting a great kicking workout with my burners.

    K
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2012 Good For Kick Traing

    rating star By Lap Swimmer

    I wear women's 9-9.5 shoes and bought the yellow, which allows for Sporti neoprene booties underneath. The fit is snug, but completely comfortable for an hour. I have even walked laps in the pool in the fins (great training for snow shoeing) and had no problems. I previously used Zoomers which were less comfortable and put me in a less good position in the water. These fins are great for anyone with shoulder issues as they take the pressure off your shoulders in freestyle.

    Lap Swimmer
    Southwest

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz