Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Endurance Side Shirred Contourback

Speedo Endurance Side Shirred Contourback Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 76 Results

4 star rating (76 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 76 customer reviews
  • 1/21/2014 Speedo Endurance Side Shirred Contourback

    rating star By Trish K.

    I use this product for warm water therapy and it stays in place. No riding up of legs or falling straps. Great for any type of movement in water aerobics classes also.

    Trish K.
    Roanoke, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2013 Top too loose

    rating star By L.c.

    Greaf fabric, love endurance suits and love that bra had some lining to it.  However, top straps slipped off shoulders and V front was much too revealing for a suit for exercise class.  Had to return as the top half just did not fit me.

    Olympia, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/1/2013 Not good for water aerobics

    rating star By Pat

    This suit isn't like the usual Speedo suits.  It didn't fit well and it wasn't good for water aerobics.  The shirred area around the waist was unflattering -- making that area look bigger rather than smaller.

    Chapel Hill. NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/30/2012 Great construction

    rating star By Rachel P

    I use this suit for water aerobics. I love the construction of the product, it's very well made.
    I would definitely order the next size up. I'm glad I did because the construction in the mid-section is very firm. Makes you look small! Which is always a good thing, in my book.

    Rachel P
    Dayton, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2015 jonathan

    rating star By cynthia

    Things that are great about it
    • Things that aren’t so great about


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2015 Awesome

    rating star By Sharon

    The suit fits perfect! I am glad i ordered a size larger than i usually wear. I love it.



  • 1/22/2015 Excellent fit

    rating star By Rosi

    I purchased this suit last year to wear in my water aerobics classes.  I've just purchased the same suit again, in navy, since I like this style so much.  The front shirring and neckline are really flattering.  I have an apple shape, I've ordered size 16, and the suit fits perfectly.  The suit does pull your tummy in.  The quality of the material is excellent; I just wore the suit out since I swim 3 times per week, and I also throw my suits in the washing machine.

    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2014 Fits GREAT

    rating star By Cindy

    straps might be a bit loose on the back of the suit. However I have a clip that will keep them tight.

    covington, ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2014 durable swimsuit

    rating star By Bonana

    This is my third purchase of these suits in two years. I do water aerobics 4x per week. Fabric tolerates chlorine great. Fit covers bum fully and doesn't ride up. Always puzzled that the navy runs a tad smaller than the black!

    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2013 Great Suit!

    rating star By Swymming Fit

    I bought this and one other for my lap swimming and water exercise classes.  Love that it doesn't get stretched out or discolored from the chlorine.  It fits beautifully, is comfortable and feels great!

    Swymming Fit
    Boxborough, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2013 Good fit. Comfortable.

    rating star By Ann B.

    It was a little loose around the top of the legs, but I put a little tuck in it on each side, which worked well.  And believe me, I'm no seamstress!

    Ann B.
    Mays Landing, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2013 My favorite suit!

    rating star By Christine C.

    In January of 2009, I bought two of these suits, in black and navy, to trade off wearing to water aerobics classes.  "I wonder just how long these suits will be chlorine resistant?!"  Well, I just replaced the black one, and only because the lining was loose - not because the chlorine had faded the suit.  I tried another Speedo suit just now, and hated it.  You can see my review.
    THIS suit fits - the bra is where my bosom is, the legs stay in place, it's very comfortable, and it dries very quickly.  I recommend this suit!

    Christine C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2013 Great Water Aerobic Suit

    rating star By Patricia C.

    I have purchased many suits over the years and they all seem to deteriorate very quickly in chlorine pools.  This one said "100% chlorine resistant"  - - we'll see.  It's a very flattering suit and feels good on so I hope it holds up.

    Patricia C.
    Belfair, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2013 Not good!

    rating star By Zila

    I've worn size 10 Speedos for over 20 years.  For this style, I ordered a 10.  There is no stretch width wise.  It is very hard to get in to.  The new fabric of polyester is rough, especially the lining.   It's so rough that my back itches and is bumpy.   I won't order this one again.  The style is nice but would prefer a higher leg cut...and I like that there are no cross straps in the back BUT they need to improve this suit.  Wish I could return this suit but I've already worn it.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2013 Solid color suit

    rating star By Rhonda22046

    Prefer a print or design but this solid color one was a better price.

    Falls Church, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2013 Looks good and lasts

    rating star By Margie

    I teach water aerobics and need a suit that holds up and looks good.  This one is pretty good.  My suits get a lot of water time and comparably speaking, this one has done well.  This is the third one of these over a number of years I have purchased.  It slips on a little tight over the hips when new, but once on is comfortable and covering.  Plus, it gives your figure a nice look.  My only wish is that it had slightly higher legs which would enchance the look even more.  Over time, the back end will finally start riding up and that is when I replace although it could go longer.  On one of my suits the stiching also finally started showing wear.  Still, this is the best overall suil I"ve ever had, looks and durability.  I also like the U-back as it is easier to slip on and off without having to deal with the crossing straps in back.  The suit also has a shelf bra which I like as nothing shows through.

    Bellevue, WA


  • 1/26/2013 really like it

    rating star By missnova

    I wear it for water fitness, got the navy one - it is great, provides the coverage I need and allows for flexibility. I might also wear it to the beach, especially for serious swimming. I am 5"8", 160 lbs. and the fit is good, tummy panel works nicely too! Seems to resist chlorine well so far. If you are large-chested, it may be too plunging, but that is the only possible problem.

    Northern Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2013 Speedo fan

    rating star By Bhughes

    I do water aerobics and /or water jogging 3 to 5 times a week. Have always worn Speedo endurance suits.  Ordered up a size on this suit as it is so snug in the midriff.  Unfortunately this suit runs very long.  Have already taken 2 inches out of the straps... but need  to take more ;(

    St Louis, MO


  • 1/18/2013 fantastic fit and quality!

    rating star By eliane n.

    great for my daily swim class. am normally size 4 dress petite, this suit was size 8 and did fit snug.

    eliane n.
    marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/17/2013 exactly as described. would buy another if they had it in my size

    rating star By Rosanne

    I use this suit in a water aerobics class.  Fits fine  Dont know yet if it is really chlorine resistant.  Hope so

    new york

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz