Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Solid Swim Parka Youth

Sporti Solid Swim Parka Youth Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 114 Results

4 star rating (114 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 114 customer reviews
  • 2/9/2013 Sizing and shipping

    rating star By Paul G.

    The sizing chart was hard to understand. We have 9 yr old girl, 52", 60lbs. We ordered the youth large and it fits her just right. By the chart we were thinking it may fit me @ 67" and 170lbs. Thank goodness we didn't get a smaller size for her. We ordered it on a Friday and received it the next day and didn't ask for overnight shipping. They had it shipped 30 minutes after the order was placed! Great job!!

    Paul G.
    KY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2012 Awesome Quality!!

    rating star By Andrew

    Sporti Solid Youth Parka (comprehensive review):

    I bought the Youth Large for my son (9 y/o) and Youth Medium for my daughter (7 y/o).   Son is 54" and daughter is 49" tall.  The sleeves extend about 6" beyond their fingers when they wear the parkas, BUT the snug elastic band lets them pull there hands through and it is perfect.  

    For my son, the bottom of the parka, Youth Large, is 10" from the floor when he wears it.  For my daughter, the Youth Medium is 6" from the floor when she wears it.

    Some have said the wrist is snug, but I believe they do this so the kids can roll the sleeves up with it from falling down and over their hands...room for growth and less of a hassle for the kids.  I can see them always fiddling with the sleeves if they were long, which in this case the tight elastic wrist bands keep it from doing this.

    Some have mentioned some kind of zipper issue.  Perhaps they fixed it, but neither of my parkas have any issues and the zippers seem very robust.  The zipper very easily in both directions as well as the bottom zipper.  There is also fleece lining inside the outside pockets which is very nice.

    The quality of the Sport Solid Youth Parka is AWESOME!!  It is much better quality than their swim club parkas and much better quality.  The inside is a soft fleece that looks to be very durable.  It is a nice weight and does not feel cheap or flimsy.  It's not the fluffy faux fur stuff, but a tighter fleece, which I think is better as it will not trap moisure/wetness.  There is a small outside velcro pocket on the upper arm.  Perhaps to store change for the vending machine..lol

    I cannot see how the more expensive Speedo and TYR parkas can be much, if any, better which are around $30-40 more.  It's really solidly made, you will not be dissapointed.  A rugged waterproof exterior, not that cheap windbreaker nylon.  I can see this being worn for snow activities.

    I can see them wearing this parka for MANY YEARS..it is that well made.  The pictures don't do justice to the actual parka.  Initially, I thought we'll just get a better one when they get older/taller.  I don't see that happening..it's an extremely well made product.  I highly recommend buying this swim parka!





    Andrew
    Cerritos, CA.

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2014 Great quality. Love the pockets with zipper!

    rating star By V. L.

    Bought this for my boy.  It's of great quality.  The felt inside is nice and thick.  We had also bought the customizable parka, that one is more expensive, but not as good as this one.

    V. L.
    Daly City, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2014 Excellent Parka

    rating star By Swim Dad

    Much better than expected quality for the price.  I ordered a large for my 51" tall petite 10-year old daughter, with lots of room to grow into.  She loves it; will keep her warm during winter swim practice and meets.  Great value.  Highly recommended.

    Swim Dad
    Los Angeles, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2013 Love this parka, I got it based on Price an reviews

    rating star By cc

    Based on others reviews I got my 7 years old son, skinny . A medium and is a little big but he loves the feeling because it covers his body so nice and keeps him warm, also I may not need another  one for maybe 2 years at least. Lots of pockets .

    cc
    Ocala fl.

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2013 youth swim parka

    rating star By Patricia B.

    Everything is always just perfect with Swim Outlet. Price is the best, delivery is very fast and quality is as good as it gets. I RECOMMEND SWIMOUTLET TO EVERYONE!!!!!

    Patricia B.
    San Diego, CA.

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2013 Great parka

    rating star By M.C.

    I bought this for my 8 year old swimmer to wear for years to come and it fits the bill! I ordered her a youth large and while it's big now I think it will last several years. If your swimmer is smaller you will probably want a medium. I am 5"8" and it comes to my knees so it's long. She likes it because it's like wearing a blanket so she doesn't mind it being big. I am happy with this parka and really like the price! I have been happy with all Sporti products I have ordered.

    M.C.
    GA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2013 Great parka

    rating star By liane n.

    I got this parka or my 13 year old daughter.  Looks great on her even though it hasn't been put to use.  Feels very warm.  Looking forward to her swimming in the winter.  She is a typical 12-13 size or large in kids size.

    liane n.
    Rocklin, ca

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2013 Disappointed swimmer

    rating star By SwimmerRV

    Zipper tends to stick. Jacket seems a bit small, especially if you choose to wrap the jacket around you instead of fighting the zipper. Color is good. Pockets are great ..but this wasnt the best use of my money

    SwimmerRV
    Roseville, CA

    Size:

  • 1/4/2013 Great buy!

    rating star By smimMOMSFB

    My daughter is 8 and I purchased the childrens Large.  It fits great with room to grow.  I'm also very happy with the quality.  It's very soft inside and has lots of pockets.  I was concerned I would have issues with the zipper quality after reading some reviews from others.  However, once I received it, my concerns were no more.  The zipper seems to work fine.  This was a great buy!

    smimMOMSFB
    Sanford, FL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2012 Parka runs small, quality is excellent

    rating star By Ryckje W.

    I am a small woman (5" tall, less than 120 lbs) and per the listed size parameters, I ordered the youth size large parka.  I have worn youth sizes previously and per the size chart (fits chest sizes 44-46), thought Large would be plenty big.  However, I wound up sending the item back and ordering a MEDIUM adult parka, which fits better, though it is still a little snug.  I am glad that the woman who responded to Live Chat was helpful enough to try on a jacket before advising me which to get in reordering.  Thanks for excellent customer service. It did cost me over $12 to send the parka back, so be sure to get some advice before ordering.

    Ryckje W.
    Pacifica, CA

    Size: Feels too small

  • 3/21/2012 Very nice

    rating star By Maria

    My son uses this during swim meets because he's very cold natured. It fit well, it keeps him warm and he likes the ipod pocket.

    Maria
    Pinnacle, NC

    Size:

  • 12/30/2014 Nice Parka

    rating star By LoveDogs101

    This parka has a great price and has a good fit. It keeps my 8 year old son warm after swimming.

    LoveDogs101
    Los Angeles, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2014 Room to Grow

    rating star By Erin N

    I based my size estimation on other reviewer's comments.  I ordered a size S - my son is 5 years old, 44" tall, 37 pounds.  The jacket is about 4 inches off the ground if he stands straight up, but if he walks, it could drag the ground.  He loves how warm it is, and I like that dries out quickly.  There is plenty of room to grow into this one.

    Erin N
    Tustin, CA

    Size: Feels too big

  • 10/16/2014 Awesome parka

    rating star By Sabrina s.

    Great parka, super warm, has nice pockets for goggles and I pod!!

    Sabrina s.
    Atwater, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2014 Awesome parka!

    rating star By Cynthia

    Love this parka!...Great pockets and plenty of growing room for my almost 9 yr. old in the size large.I don't know how the "new" Sporti parka can be any better for an extra $20.

    Cynthia
    Saint Simons Island,Ga.

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2014 Nice

    rating star By MVP

    Seems like a goo product based on price.

    MVP
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2014 Great product

    rating star By meowmaker

    I purchased this parka for my 7-year old for swim team meets.  I'm happy with my purchase.  It appears to be of good quality and substantial material to keep him warm on summer nights when the kids are in and out of the pool.  I purchased the youth M and it is generous on my skinny 7-year old but will hopefully last more than one season.  I would purchase again.

    meowmaker
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2014 Great Suit!

    rating star By James Sturdivant

    Very well made

    James Sturdivant
    Sandusky, OH

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2014 Youth Swim Parka

    rating star By TLP

    This items fits very big, but it's OK my daughter will have room to grow into it.  The quality is good and very soft and keeps her very warm after swimming outside at night.

    TLP
    Long Beach, CA

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz