Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 603 Results

4 star rating (603 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 603 customer reviews
  • 2/21/2014 I HOPE MY REVIEW WILL HELP YOUR DECISION

    rating star By Joy S.

    I've returned this because of my own figure--not the fault of the suit; in fact, i really liked the suit and it seem to be good quality--the separation of "the girls" as someone wrote does seem to happen with this suit but a youthful figure is really going to make this suit look good on you.  I have lost weight (size 14 in some suits/ size 40 in others) but not enough to look good in this suit.  The most troubling part of the suit for me was the way it cut in on the side-- if your body isn't firm and tight, this may not be a flattering suit if there's any spare tire area, so to speak.  I'm 66 years old and do swim a mile 3x a week but this suit was not cut right for my figure or my age.  I'll tell you what suits do if that's allowed:  Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Moderate Solid Lap Suit.  I just got that and swam in it the first time yesterday and looked athletic like I imagine myself to be but also covered in the right places:  the suit is lined and has a bra shelf.  The other suit I love (not lined and cut a little higher in front but good coverage for the breasts, size 40-C bra) is this other suit:  
    Ocean Racing by Dolfin Solid Performance Back and I wish they had that one in more colors... the price is GREAT!  I hope this review will help.  Again, I'm an older female lap swimmer.  I hope this gets posted to help people with their choice.  I love shopping at swimoutlet.com !!

    Joy S.
    Mooresville, NC

    Size:

  • 10/6/2013 suit feels great, love larger straps bought 4!!!

    rating star By janie

    I'm  65, 5"2"  150 lbs.--. busty, hippy and but also very toned--swim 25  to 45 laps 4-5 week
    and also teach adults to swim.  the suit fits perfectly. In thin strap
    sporti suits I wear a 36.. In TYR  I wear a 40. in Dolphin a 38, in Ocean
    a 40, My favorite suit has been a high cut Ocean with thicker straps, but
    the material content has just changed a bit as well as the manufacturing
    site, and they just don't feel the same, so I was thrilled to find this suit.
    Janie, st. paul mn and Honolulu

    janie
    SAINT PAUL, MN and Honolulu , Hi

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2013 Great lap suit,especially if busty!

    rating star By janie

    I purchased this suit in black - blue/hot pink/purple/ and green.(sz.38) Whether I am in St. Paul or Honolulu, I am swimming for my own enjoyment as well as giving swim lessons, so I find I need 4 suits so I'm not in a damp suit
    for hours.  My previous suit of  choice was Ocean , lycra, high neck, thick
    straps--in that suit I wore a 40. The newer ones are being manufactured
    here, and the materials used are just a bit different so that I wasn't as comfy in it which is why I tried the sporti thick strap.  I had always loved
    all the sporti  thin strap suits with such great designs--wore a 36 in those, but now that I'm  swimming longer distances I find the thick
    strap more comfy.  I am 5"2", in decent shape, busty 36 or 38 D/ hippy with a definite waist. muscular legs/shoulders.  I'm 65  and weigh 150
    (trying to slowly get down to 135, but not holding my breath.....). This is a great suit for me, it actually separates the "girls" which is better than
    looking like you have one breast that spans your shoulders.....Yet is
    fits tight enough to actually feel good in and out of the water---no pulling
    or yanking at it when exiting the pool or the ocean. I'm real pleased I
    found it. When you're used to one or two suits for years, it's hard to
    figure out style and sizes, especially at this age. Dolfins which I have are a bit too long on me in 38 or36---not sure why.
    Definitely try this sporti--it's also very attractive.

    janie
    SAINT PAUL, MN and Honolulu

    Size: Feels too big

  • 9/10/2013 Fits great -- doesn't ride up!

    rating star By Patty

    Use it for water aerobics and it is holding up well.  No pinching, no riding up.  I always order a size up in swimsuits and did the same with this one, and it fits well.

    Patty
    Olathe, KS

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2013 Durable and comfortable

    rating star By Sueli

    I swim 3 times a week and love this swimming suit because it is durable, the colors hold for a long time (no fading) and they fit comfortably.

    Sueli
    Philadelphia, PA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2015 Good butttt......

    rating star By AmeLee

    This suit ran wayyyy to small. I am normally a 34 but I had to return it for a 36. When you order it make sure it is one size up. Other than that there are no complaints though good suit and has held up well for swimming season.

    AmeLee
    Savannah, GA

    Size: Feels too small

  • 1/14/2011 Be careful with the size

    rating star By YJ

    I usually purchase Speedo Endurance size 26. So, I bought the same size. It supposed to stretch, but it is way too small compared to other size 26 and extremely tight. I had to return them. Don't buy your size swim suite for this one.

    YJ
    Baltimore, MD

    Size: Feels too small

  • 3/6/2015 sport piped splice

    rating star By linda

    the suit fits great and is very figure flattering

    linda
    mission hills ca

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2015 Great fit nice material

    rating star By susannic

    very comfortable

    susannic
    aiken

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2014 Fits perfectly but ....

    rating star By ykm

    The bathing suit material is good, not thin.  True to size.  But the right strap chafes my daughter's neck every time she swims free-style.

    ykm
    NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2014 short torso

    rating star By Annita Hand

    This suit is slightly tight and binding. I am 5ft. 7in. and the suit is a tad short in the torso. This is still a practical lap swimming suit, and the color combos are nice.

    Annita Hand
    Gilbert, AZ

    Size: Feels too small

  • 6/10/2014 GREAT PRODUCT!

    rating star By Michelle C.

    VERY MODEST AND A QUALITY SUIT. RUNS SMALL THOUGH ACCORDING TO SIZE CHART.

    Michelle C.
    Macon, MS

    Size: Feels too small

  • 11/20/2013 sporti wide strap swimsuit

    rating star By Lecia B.

    excellent quality, fits well

    Lecia B.
    Miami

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2013 good swim suit for swim paratice

    rating star By Lynn H.

    I bought this suit for my granddaughter.  The straps were thick enough to withstand a lot of lap swimming and swim practice.  The colors were fun.  She wore this suit all last year and loved it.

    Lynn H.
    Concord, NH

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2013 Fits great & great value!

    rating star By Melissa F.

    It's hard to find team suits that aren't super expensive.  This seems to be a good quality suit, at a reasonable price.

    Melissa F.
    BUDA, TX

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Ascha

    Great swim team practice suit

    Ascha
    Chicago , IL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2013 Great competition suit

    rating star By Silver Seal Mom

    Great for competitive swimming!  My 12-year-old daughter is not fat, but not super skinny, and this suit is a good fit for average sizes.

    Silver Seal Mom
    Columbia, SC

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2013 nice suit for the price

    rating star By THERESA A.

    Bought this for my daughter's first year on the swim team she wears a size 3 in pants usually and this fit great at a size 30.  She likes her suit a little tight since she is larger busted and she didn't have any trouble fitting into it.  Wish the team was using this brand again this year.

    THERESA A.
    TAMPA, FL

    Size:

  • 4/21/2011 Great product! Fits well. Might want to get 1 size bigger.

    rating star By Pangie

    I swim 3 times a week in a lap pool.  The swimsuit does well against the chemicals with proper care.  This is a great swimsuit for the price.

    Pangie
    Dover, DE

    Size:

  • 4/21/2011 loeve it!

    rating star By Allan C.

    very good product!

    Allan C.
    Chicago, IL

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz