Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Antifog Swedish Metallic Goggle + Bungee Strap

Sporti Antifog Swedish Metallic Goggle + Bungee Strap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 101 Results

4 star rating (101 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 101 customer reviews
  • 2/9/2011 Just like Swedes but better

    rating star By MLM

    I find these to be just like the original Malmsten Swedes but better and obviously cheaper.  These Sporti's have polished edges and anti-fog that is as good as any other.  There is no need to sand them down to make them smooth. Malmsten has gotten worse over the years with rough edges and horrible latex straps that quickly deteriorate. The latex straps on the Sporti Swedes are better than what is now shipped with the original Swedes.  Of course the bungee strap is an added plus giving instant adjustability for when you need a little tighter fit off the diving blocks or turns & serious wall work.  If you like Swedes, you'll like these as much or better.  Right now they are a better quality than the originals and are cheaper.  The metallic goggles are quite dark, best for outdoors.  I find the Silver a little darker than Gold.  They look really sharp...give me the image like I can swim fast like when I was younger.  ;>)

    MLM
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2014 Advanced Swimmer: Lovin My New Goggles

    rating star By Cptcarter

    Just what i wanted, no leaks, im a backstroker in an outdoor pool, keeps the sun from blinding me, which is why i ordered them. and they dont fog up... ive even showed they off to a half dozen people and will keep doing that.. earn you guys more business from a happy swimmer... next time, add some business cards (waterproof) in the delivery bag or a complimentary gift, small..thank you much

    Cptcarter
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2015 Best value swede

    rating star By Uber2112

    I have tried malmsten (speedo Swedish 2 pack), water gear, and sporti. Water gear was ok, not a good value for not having anti fog, malmstens were great until the anti-fog wears off, but that applies to the sporti as well. No goggle anti-fog lasts forever, so I feel much better paying a few bucks compared to about 5 times more for the speedo 2 pack. I ordered 5 sporti's a while back and will order more soon.

    The main difference from the malmsten is the strap and nose holes, bigger on water gear, and even bigger on sporti, in fact the strap holes are a big oval. My only complaint is that the included strap does not snug to the hole so the lenses slide up and down the strap so you need to readjust each time. The water gear strap was a little wider so when I swapped straps that was solved.

    I had some cheap Op goggles from megalo-mart that I was throwing away, but I saved the silicon straps because I could squeeze them into the sporti and they just happened to be the right size for me at the last knobby, something that cannot be done with other swedes, so this minor design flaw actually became useful. If you want to experiment with strap swapping, the sporti is a good bet.

    I have the gold mirror, the amber, red, green, blue and a clear in "premium". Like another review stated, I actually prefer the standard as well, the premium is a little heavier, and for me does not seal as good as the non gasket type (if it ain't broke don't fix it I guess). If you prefer socket rockets to swedes, order the premium, otherwise I go for the standard. Premium isn't available in mirrored either.

    I can backstroke on bright days with no problems with the gold mirror, and next time I am ordering one of each, along with some amber and red ones, as those are my favorite colors once the sun sets behind the trees/building etc and at night, amber especially, really good contrast!

    I would say the anti fog is as good or a touch better than the speedo/malmsten. I have to sometimes touch the inside to clean pretty much every goggle I have ever owned, due to eyelash and eyelid contact leaving smudges. I put water in the goggle and ever so lightly circle a cotton swab or microfiber cloth and then drain the water and let dry. The anti fog will eventually wear off and anti-fog solution is never the same as the factory coatings.  Shaving cream and baby shampoo only work until the goggles get wet, and I am always fussing with mine (OCD, not the fault of the goggles), so I am really glad these cost so little from swim outlet.

    Goggles are pretty much a "consumable" especially in heavy chlorinated public, apt, hotel and gym pools, both the anti fog and the lenses themselves just won't last forever and vision gets compromised due to fog and surface scratches and pitting, so I just don't see the point in paying 5 to ten times more for a single pair of quality gasket type goggles, when they dont really last any longer, in fact they can die even faster and fail at the gasket, bridge or strap. With a swede there is no gasket, nosepieces are cheap to replace, and the supply of bungee straps you will build up with the sporti's (free bungee!) you will never be short of straps!

    My local big sporting stores seemed to have stopped carrying the Swedish 2 packs, so I am probably going to be an annual restocker of sporti swedes from swim outlet, 5 pairs of sporti's for the same price as one Swedish 2 pack, which does not even come with any bungee straps and the speedo logo latex straps do deteriorate faster than the sporti latex straps, so the sporti is a killer value!

    I should also mention that the sporti's come preassembled with a latex strap nosepiece, so you don't need to cut one off the strap or fuss with the string (the included string and bridge tube is much thinner than other swedes, so it may break sooner). I found that I like this better than the string bridge anyway, so I don't even use the string on my other swedes when it is time to build a fresh pair, which saves time and is adjustable unlike the string once you tie the knot. In the case of the water gear swedes, it improves comfort since the bridge tube on those is thicker and actually presses down on my nose. I never bother bringing the water gear to the pool anymore since switching to sporti's for my "copy" swedes.

    I do still want to try the new malmsten jewels, and the red mirrored/amber 2 pack, mainly because they look really cool. But I am in no rush, my next order is for more sporti's!  Plus the tiny holes on the malmstens are really a pain to work with.

    I hope sporti introduces some more colors to the mirrored line, such as a red and blue mirror, and a lighter color mirrored line like the jewel that is not too dark for indoor/night, yet still has the anti glare and privacy benefits of the mirror. I would pay a buck more for that for sure.  Jewels are still a bit on the pricey side. Sporti should definitely throw their version of the jewel into the mix sometime, and standard blue and red mirrors would be a nice addition to the mirrored line as well. I can hope at least.

    My only other suggestion would be to change the nose strap to silicon (latex cracks after a while) and maybe a slightly wider latex (or silicon) straps so the lenses don't slide up and down, but for the price these cannot be beat, just as they are!

    Uber2112
    Los Angles

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2015 Mirrored Swedish goggles

    rating star By Jim

    fit like a glove, look rad...

    Jim
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2015 Great googles

    rating star By Stacey

    Purchased for my 9 year old, he loves them

    Stacey
    Arabi, LA

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2015 Poor quality - do not buy

    rating star By SwimmersEar

    These goggles fell apart nearly as soon as they were used. They are very delicate and not durable. They are not worth it even for under $5.

    SwimmersEar
    Philadelphia

    Fit:

  • 5/1/2015 great products

    rating star By Sherry

    My kids love these goggle's, I bought extra just in case they lost  them, because my kids would not like to wear any other goggles now.

    Sherry
    Sarasota, fl

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2015 Great Goggle!

    rating star By SJ

    Wow, my favorite goggle. I've experimented with plenty of goggles - big foamy ones, small form fitting ones with all kinds of seals. I finally tried this type of goggle and so so comfortable. They rest comfortably on the eyes, rarely leak, and last forever. I swim outdoors and the metallic goggles are a must. I love the bungee strap and I was surprised I prefer the latex strap in the middle over the string. They stay put and a breeze to adjust. Oh, and you can't beat the price. High quality item!

    SJ
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2015 Great googles

    rating star By Boja

    Great stuff with the bungee strap it has.

    Boja
    PA

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2015 got what I paid for

    rating star By Michael

    could not keep the nose piece together.

    Michael
    greenville, ms

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2015 Excellent buy!

    rating star By J

    I ordered the standard, old-school Swedish goggles (the metallic one), as well as a blue one that had a tiny bit of rubber around the inside goggles, providing a bit of comfort.  I like the blue ones best, hands down! That little piece of rubber makes them very comfortable without leaking or losing the Swedish goggle feel. The metallic ones were nice, too, but do leak a bit (at least they did for me) regardless of how I adjusted the straps and nose piece. The blue ones are now my go-to goggles! Great price, excellent value, and they actually come assembled, which is a huge bonus. Excellent buy.

    J
    Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2014 okay for the price

    rating star By mamejic

    a bit hard on your face as there not much cushioning, if any, on the goggles (at least on the ones I got); price is low so not much more to ask

    mamejic
    NY area

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2014 Great fit, simple inexpensive but great quality

    rating star By Rebecca B.

    I love these goggles. Most straps on goggles are always too short for me, but since these are customizable they are the perfect length (before cutting).

    Inexpensive but great quality.

    Rebecca B.
    Palmer, AK

    Fit:

  • 9/18/2014 Ordered as a practice suit

    rating star By Linda Easterling

    Like the suit at first, then it stretched out quickly and only used it one season.

    Linda Easterling
    Brandon, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2014 most useful goggles I have ever worn

    rating star By WHL

    They fit, they work, they are maintenance free and they are inexpensive! - I wish I had known about these goggles before. I would have saved myself a lot of aggravation and a lot of money.

    WHL
    S Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2014 Great Pair of Goggles

    rating star By Greg_K

    In addition to the great customer service the goggles work great. I look forward to training with them and I am sure they'll last.

    Greg_K
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2014 Awesome goggles for amazing price!

    rating star By hoyhoy

    Amazing price for a quality product. No frills goggles.

    hoyhoy
    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2014 durable, does the job

    rating star By Zhong Shang

    For every day practice, it does the job and very durable.

    Zhong Shang
    Cupertino, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2014 well worth it

    rating star By alf

    for the price these goggles are great, although there's a noticeable visual difference from legitimate Swedes they're still great and I would definitely recommended them.

    alf
    long island new york

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2014 Ok but the rubber strap sucks

    rating star By Igotfreegoggles

    It didn't really work out for my friend because the nose piece was too small for him. It worked out fine for me but the rubber cord that comes with the goggles isn't that good; its not stretchy at all. However, the bungee cord works out fine. Great value but it might not work out for everyone.

    Igotfreegoggles
    New York, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz