Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR 8

TYR 8" Nylon Team Trainer Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 74 Results

3 star rating (74 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 74 customer reviews
  • 1/28/2015 Nice Material and look but Runs Small

    rating star By Ryan

    Nice material and look.  a little shorter than the Speedo Nylon Training suit I've been buying the last couple seasons.  Definitely doesn't look like the one in the image.

    I wear a size 28 Pant and a size 28 Speedo training suit so I ordered a size 28 after a couple reviews stated that felt true to size.  But can't even get this suit past my legs.

    Ryan
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/20/2015 Buy one size larger

    rating star By Rufus

    Exactly as advertised: I usually wear size 34, but following the advice of other reviewers I purchased a size 36 that fits perfectly. No complaints yet!

    Rufus
    NYC

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2015 Nice Fit

    rating star By HotRoddy

    Feels great. Form fitting. Dries well on the body.

    HotRoddy
    Yonkers, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2015 fits perfect

    rating star By Michael Teply

    Great fit and great price

    Michael Teply
    Chico Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2014 Liked it!

    rating star By Howard

    I have bought a lot of swim wear from SwimOutlet (I am in the pool every day).
    They have good products at competitive prices

    Howard
    Henderson, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2014 Terribly small compared to TYR sizing chart's prediction

    rating star By SouthBend

    Listen to everyone else, these are very small. If you have an ounce of body fat or any muscle in your legs these will pinch badly. The TYR sizing chart is way off - buy a size or even two sizes up. Or, just look elsewhere.

    SouthBend
    South Bend, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2014 husband's favorite suit

    rating star By SWT

    My husband loves this suit! He is a casual swimmer (swims 2x a week) and this suit lasts about 6 months or more for him.

    SWT
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2014 Works good. Lats long time.

    rating star By Poker

    Great suit.  Order a size or two up.  Legs can be tight.  Lasts forever.

    Poker
    TAMPA, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2014 suit is ok

    rating star By rwp

    Not as much drag as speedo but MUCH BETTER TIE STRINGS. Speedo strings don't last a year.

    rwp
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2014 Got skinny legs?

    rating star By Rob W

    Hey if you've got 'bird' legs, this suit is for you. Overall OK, the legs need to be tight to keep water from flowing easily through them.
    I've had drag suits with many small holes in them--they are my preference.

    Rob W
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2014 Great trainer

    rating star By AlexSwimmer

    Nice material, good fit, use for daily work-outs, like the side stripes

    AlexSwimmer
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2013 great swim trunks

    rating star By Tom

    Perfect small swim trunk but just a bit baggy for feeling comfortable in public beaches. Drys fast. Feels great in and out of the water.

    Tom
    Honolulu. HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2013 very satisfied

    rating star By richard a.

    Fits well-have worn it twice to this point swimming laps at the local YMCA

    richard a.
    fayetteville, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Nice trainer suit

    rating star By JS

    I am even using it for races.

    JS
    Livingston, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2013 I like them

    rating star By Frank.

    Although I like this swim suit (trainer), I like the standard TYR Short/Resistance Short better (just personal preference for a little more material -- less skimpy if you know what I mean).  I recently joined a fitness center with a pool where I can swim laps (yeah) and needed something other than Beach Wear.

    Frank.
    Blairsville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2013 Great fit.

    rating star By JP

    I prefer nylon to other synthetic fabrics. It holds its color better and the fit, drape, and feel of the fabric is more comfortable in and out of the pool. TYR always seems to do a nice job with the workmanship as well.

    JP
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2013 Not what I expected...

    rating star By Sonny

    I was expecting this suit, based on it's promotional photo, to be a square leg suit.  IT IS NOT!  It is a double layer tank suit.  I am keeping it because it fits and is built like a Sherman tank, so will probably last forever.  But it is not, nor does it fit, like a square leg suit.

    Sonny
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2013 Love 'em. Order a size up.

    rating star By New Swimmer

    First training suit I've had. Covers me privates. Stays on. I approve.
    I had been warned to order a size up. Glad I did. Still almost feels small.

    New Swimmer
    SEATTLE, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/19/2012 TRY 8" trainer

    rating star By Joseph S.

    I used it for 3 yrs, still good but to much chlorine in the water fades it some.

    Joseph S.
    Conifer, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2012 need an exchange

    rating star By Gabe P.

    just needed a bigger size

    Gabe P.
    Southbury, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz