Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Aquablade Male Jammer Tech Suit

Speedo Aquablade Male Jammer Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 195 Results

4.5 star rating (195 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 195 customer reviews
  • 8/22/2014 My experience

    rating star By Mark

    Use for competition in Masters and open water. Love the sleek tight feel.  However, the banding on the legs is tight and after a day at a meet it feels like a rubber band has been on your lower thigh cutting off circulation.

    Wilson, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2014 Aquablade Jammers

    rating star By John A.

    I have been using as my practice suit for 18 months. They are still comfortable to wear and have not faded. I cannot expect more form these trunks.

    John A.
    Paradise Valley, AZ


  • 8/20/2010 smooth and sleek

    rating star By danhui n.

    Bought this for my husband.  First time he wore this to a meet,  he dropped 10 seconds on 100 IM.  He thought the timers made a mistake.

    danhui n.
    Sunnyvale, CA


  • 5/21/2015 Great!

    rating star By Virginia

    My twins find them comfortable and are always excited to wear them for meets. Great tech suit for the price!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2015 Order a size down and cut time! Just be aware, no "FINA sticker"

    rating star By The Swim Boss's Mom

    This jammer is great. My son wore it at the State Championships, cut time in every event, scored three gold medals and got a state record. He said "it's the suit!" :) He wears a 26 practice jammer, but the 24 was definitely the way to go, and by day two of the meet he said he could maybe even wear a 22 (the suit was looser on day two). It did leave marks on his legs when he took it off, so it was definitely tight enough, but could have probably been tighter.  For the price, this suit can't be beat. The only problem I had with it is that the photo says "FINA approved" and my son was disappointed there was no FINA sticker on the suit. Kids are funny, they said to my son "that's not a fast suit, where's the sticker?" You know how that goes. If you care about that sort of thing, be warned this suit does NOT have the sticker. Regardless, it works! You'll be happy with the times and happy with the price.

    The Swim Boss's Mom
    Beautiful Pacific Northwest

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/9/2014 Great entry level tech suit

    rating star By David DiMarino

    I recently bought this jammer for both of my sons, ages 11 and 14.  I constantly see people complain about the sizing on suits so I would like to comment.  I checked the size chart and actually measured my boys before purchasing.  My 11 year old is 90 lbs and fit the dimensions for the 22.  My 14 year old is 130 lbs and fit the dimensions for the 26.  They have both worn fastskins in the past for big meets so we know a little about tech suits.  They were going to wear the aquablades for regular dual meets so we didn't want them to be too uncomfortable.  Yes, they are extremely tight.  But even though my 11 year old wanted to exchange for a bigger size, it took him less than 5 minutes to put it on and in the water it felt good.  Parents who are new to swimming need to remember that a good competition suit will be difficult to put on.  Swimmers need the suit to be very tight to reduce drag as much as possible.  While we don't want to go crazy with expensive suits for every meet, we also don't want to make it more difficult for our children to swim well.

    David DiMarino
    Pottstown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2014 Great suit!

    rating star By Sandra W.

    This is one of the better suits for the price. My son loves it. He just uses it for competition so it lasts a while....

    Sandra W.
    Manteca, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2013 Really good quality!but I should have order 1 size smaller

    rating star By sany107

    I bought it for my son for competitions, and due of short time I wasn' sure of the size .I should had gone for 1 size smaller than the old competition jammers.Other than that he like it very much

    Coral Springs, FL


  • 9/9/2013 old, dated styling

    rating star By Stupech

    Comfortable, but very square cut of fabric. does not contour to body shape as well as newer product designs. I returned these and kept  comparable TYR suit.

    Delray Beach, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Lisa D.

    Very Tight but it is supposed to be.  My boy wears a 30 normally for practice but we bought this in a 28 for competition.  fits perfectly

    Lisa D.
    Alpharetta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2013 Awesome

    rating star By ELIZABETH H.

    This is a fantastic low cost technical suit.  My 12 year old son loves the way it feels in and out of the water.  It fits true to size.  I really hope it stands the test of time and that we get many meets out of it.  He has already used it in three meets with no sign of wear as of yet.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 Love It!

    rating star By Jen

    My son loves it - says it feels great and makes him swim fast.  The water beads up and he likes it.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 good

    rating star By R.

    It was what we wanted

    Fredericksburg, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2013 Nice racing suit!

    rating star By Teekay

    Bought this for racing only; went down two sizes from my son's normal size, and it works just great!  He likes the softer texture of the material, and the really sleek fit for competition.

    Northern CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2013 Great Value!

    rating star By Pete W.

    Not wanting to go all-out yet in the arms race of swim parenting, I went with the Aquablade prior to our 10-year-old's first meet in five weeks. He said he felt a difference and shaved time off all nine events. Not sure how much is the suit and how much the kid, but it's definitely a tremendous value. He's a 26 in a practice suit. We tried the 22 Aquablade (too small) before going with the 24, which fit tight, which is to say well.

    Pete W.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2011 Great performance on a budget

    rating star By Elizabeth C.

    This is my son's second Aquablade. He is not at level/age yet that we want to invest in the really pricey competition suits, so we first tried the Aquablade last year. There really is a difference between this suit and practice jammers. We feel it did help to shave those partial seconds off his times to help him meet his swimming goals. Taken care of well, this suit lasted through both long and short course seasons last year. He is so excited about getting his new suit this year!

    Elizabeth C.
    Kingsland, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2009 The Aquablade runs a little on the big side.

    rating star By Littles

    The Aquablade is less expensive than the high tech suits.  It makes for a great extra suit.   My son went down a size but he likes that it is still relatively long.  At 6 ft and only 140 lbs (size 26) the jammer has been a good choice.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/30/2009 Perfect fit

    rating star By DSD

    They do fit more snug compared to regular jammers.  Good for meets, If you plan is to swim laps/practice you may not want a suit that fits this snug.  It's designed for compition and is a great suit for the money.  Well made.

    Council Bluffs, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2009 best suit i've ever had

    rating star By SWIMMIN' BEAST

    I wore this so to my long course champs and i was a little worried about sizing down for a race tight fit but once i got in the water it was a whole different story. In the water you can't really tell the difference but once you get your times you can see. Great suit for the price! Just get 1 size down from your normal size and your ready to get in the water.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2015 Disappointing durability

    rating star By Scott S.

    I like the thinness of this swimsuit and the feeling (illusion?) that it has less drag than thicker suits.  Unfortunately mine wore out in less than a year of swimming 1-2 times per week.  I'm going to try it again to see if I have the same result.  Btw, size 30 is a perfect fit; normal jammer size for me is 34.

    Scott S.
    Evanston, IL


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz