Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Bettertimes Positive Drive Fins

Bettertimes Positive Drive Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 3/19/2012 Would be great except...

    rating star By Sally M.

    I loved the product. They work great on my students. The only problem is and I'm afraid a big problem is the tubing that holds the fins on degrades way too fast in the pool and I have not found any place that sells replacement tubing. So now I have a bunch of useless fins that only lasted about 4 months.

    Sally M.
    Brentwood, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2011 Don't Throw Your Money Away On This Product

    rating star By Phil's Dad

    I bought these fins for my son and the body cracked making them unusable shortly after the 60 return period expired. Now I'm out the money and my son still needs fins. Don't buy this product unless you don't intend to actually use it.

    Phil's Dad
    New Jersey

    Size:

  • 12/9/2012 Disappointing

    rating star By s

    The most uncomfortable flippers I've ever tried.

    s
    GA

    Size:

  • 7/19/2012 Great all-around

    rating star By Ampster

    I use these for breast stroke, freestyle, butterfly, and underwater endurance workouts. I find that they force you to do your leg strokes properly. They feel heavy (at first). But, with continued use, my legs have grown muscles, strength, and tone that their weight no longer matters. I "fly" with these through the water.

    Ampster
    Seattle, WA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2012 great overall practice fins

    rating star By Elly

    Even though these were originally designed for breast stroke, I use them for IM training and love that they don't hurt, aren't too big, but exaggerate each kick in each stroke just enough to strength train with accuracy. This is my second pair, but the first is still usable four years later.

    Elly
    New York

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2012 best swimfins

    rating star By Barbara C.

    These are just the best fins. They really give you a connection between your hips and your legs and feet, and a sense of what a good kick should be, and they don't make your feet cramp as fins with foot pockets do. Somebody was thinking when they designed these.

    Barbara C.
    Ithaca, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2012 Worth the money!

    rating star By Mr. Manatee

    Great for all strokes.
    Surprisingly great for long-axis strokes.
    Helps work the core muscle groups.
    Difficult to assemble at first.

    Mr. Manatee
    Gulf

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2012 Great Fins

    rating star By GreatWolfer

    These Fins are designed great.  Fixed my angle of feet quickly.  Taught me when I need more power, etc.  Love them

    GreatWolfer
    Minneapolis, MN

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2012 Works Your Legs!

    rating star By BXSWMR

    Use the fins daily for kicking and swimming and I love them especially the size and fit.  I have a pretty wide foot and they are comfortable with swim boots/socks.  The strap is pretty flimsy.

    BXSWMR
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 GREAT FOR LAPS

    rating star By JUNE W.

    THIS IS MY SECOND PAIR OF THESE FINS.  THE FIRST PAIR LASTED MANY MILES OF SWIMMING LAPS.  WHEN THEY WORE COMPLETELY OUT I HAD TO HAVE ANOTHER PAIR.

    JUNE W.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2011 Amazing Fins

    rating star By G

    These fins are amazing.  These fins encourage you to have a kick pattern that replicates the natural kicking motion of a "perfect" kick - especially in butterfly - which in my opinion most fins fail to do even a decent job in doing.  Great for age group swimming as well as senior/masters swimming.  They may not be the "fastest" fins - but if anyone ever gets into a fin racing situation in a competition - please let me know!  They will help your swimming when you take them off.

    They are adjustable and if you are on the border between sizes, choose the smaller size unless you have a very wide foot.

    G
    Florida

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2011 Swim fins

    rating star By William F.

    Helps to improve kick in distance swimming. The wide tubing on the strap is comfortable.

    William F.
    Webster Groves, MO

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2011 soft material no blisters

    rating star By Nancy C.

    I am happy with this product. I just have to learn how to use them the right way!

    Nancy C.
    Horicon, WI

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2010 Haven't decided

    rating star By Sarah C.

    I'm still not sure what to think of these fins. I had a hard time adjusting them to fit and the first time I swam, they were constantly falling off. Now they seem to fit well but they felt clumsy the next time I used them. If you are looking to work your legs and arms harder these seem to do the trick. I have an old shoulder injury so I keep going back to long fins to save my shoulder. If not for that, I think I would appreciate the workout that these fins provide.

    Sarah C.
    York, PA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2010 comfortable

    rating star By swim mom

    The fins are comfortable and don't rub at the heel or ankle.  I'm not a swimmer (these were for my son) so I can't speak to how they improve someone's stroke.
    Everyone has their preferences and these were the fins recommended by his coach.
    The fins are comfortable for my son and he has no problems using them.

    swim mom
    PA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2010 Funny looking but effective

    rating star By TRINH V.

    Bought a pair for my son as required by his team.  He loves them so much.  Well, I bought one for my own.

    TRINH V.
    Garden Grove, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2010 I like that I can swim breaststroke with these

    rating star By Chloe

    Not  sure if I should have ordered the smaller size

    Chloe
    Fresno, CA

    Size: Feels too big

  • 5/2/2010 Love Them!

    rating star By GrannyMa

    I'm a grandmother who  just started swimming for exercise. I purchased these fins and the hand paddles. Love both.  The fins are small and easy to get on/off and they really help you scoot through the water. Hand paddles provide resistance and give a good workout.

    GrannyMa
    Monroe LA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2010 Better Times Fins

    rating star By Millicent M.

    I am a senior adult just learning how to swim.  I began using longer fins I  couldn't feel comfortable in yet.  I needed something more flexible and manageable as I learned how to swim.  The "Better times fins" are good for beginning users, especially if they are afraid or feel loss of control when using fins.  The propulsion is much less than regular longer fins.  So, as I get better at swimming and more comfortable in the water, I now need to "go full circle"  and trade these fins for the longer ones.

    Millicent M.
    Perrysburg, OH

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2010 Diappointed in Fit

    rating star By S

    After reading other customer reviews, we ordered according to our son's current shoe size.  They fit snug on land, but the first time they were used in the pool, they kept coming off, even with additional tightening that made them too tight out of the pool.  Since they've been "used" (only once in the pool...how else can you really test a good fit?), they cannot be exchanged for a smaller size and now we have to buy another pair.

    S
    MN

    Size: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz