Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Catalyst Swim Paddles

TYR Catalyst Swim Paddles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 85 Results

4 star rating (85 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 85 customer reviews
  • 8/16/2012 Great for improving technique

    rating star By Brian

    Got these based on recommendation from my coach to help improve my stroke. They have definitely helped me to feel what I need to do differently and hopefully after some more time I'll improve. I'm glad I listened to the other reviews about size and went with the lower size. I was split between the M and L, after using them I'm glad I went with the M.

    Also found a bunch of drills to do with them that I haven't had a chance to try yet but looking forward to it. Glad to have these in my swim bag!

    Brian
    Deerfield Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2012 Works great

    rating star By DrK

    Difinitely strengthens your stroke and makes sure you mechanics are OK

    DrK
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2012 Great Swim Paddles

    rating star By johncvent

    Has been a great workout so far.  Surprisingly, it is really very useful with breaststroke.  I also really enjoy backstroke and freestyle.  You can really feel the pull!

    johncvent
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2012 Run large, be careful!

    rating star By Susan M.

    I bought the "small" size (yellow) which is intended for older age group swimmers and beginner masters.  I consider myself more advanced than a beginner masters swimmer, but I wanted to make sure I got a smaller paddle to avoid shoulder strain.  As it is, I wish I had bought XS instead -- within two weeks of using these (for no more than a few hundred yards on any given workout) I have slight twinges of pain in my shoulders.

    I like the way they fit, and I like the holes that help you feel the water and reduce the resistance, but I wish I had followed my gut and returned them to get the XS.

    Susan M.
    Claremont, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/27/2011 Awesome for freestyle

    rating star By Mike.

    I use these paddles mostly for freestyle, they are kinda too big for any other stroke unless you get a smaller size. But they are awesome for improving entry into water, power through stroke, and exit of water. They are big and create a lot of resistance. I love the straps, much more comfortable than gloves or speedo paddles.

    Mike.
    Canoga Park, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/13/2014 Favorite paddles

    rating star By Amanda

    I've only been swimming for about a year.  I swim to train for triathlons.  There are several types of paddles at the rec center pool where I swim and these are my favorite.  They are comfortable to swim with and seem to help me have a correct stroke.  Some of the others I've used are more awkward and don't make me pull as well.

    Amanda
    Bountiful, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/30/2014 Great paddle

    rating star By Chris C.

    I needed new paddles went with these. It took a few minutes to figure out how to put the rubber bands in. The paddles make we work harder which I was looking for. They are part of my routine doing freestyle and breast stroke during my workouts.

    Chris C.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2013 AAA+

    rating star By JJ

    Thank you very much.

    JJ
    WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2013 Great

    rating star By isis m.

    Usted by thewhole tema, great

    isis m.
    calexico, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2012 TOO LARGE

    rating star By Karlene I.

    The size small is way too big.  They are at least 3 times the size of your hand.  These will hurt your shoulder is sending them back.  I bought the same paddles before and loved them.  They must have been XSmall not small

    Karlene I.
    Wichita, KS

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/14/2012 swim paddles

    rating star By Ruth S.

    Too hard to use.  Dangerous to others in the same lane.

    Ruth S.
    Verona, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/26/2012 Great Training Paddles

    rating star By Todd 1

    Extra cords are the best!  The chlorine breaks down the cords so having extra ones extends the life of the paddles.  The size is great for me, I originally returned the large.  I swim about 6k a week and the mediums are perfect.

    Todd 1
    Thousand Oaks, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2011 Good Paddles

    rating star By Abomb

    These paddles are really solid. My coach wanted me to get the biggest paddles that I could find, so I got these. They are pretty much what I expected. I have seen paddles from the same exact brand in other sizes, and I would say that they are true to size. A very good buy! :-D

    Abomb
    New Zealand

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2011 Strong Paddles

    rating star By Tristan

    Great for arm workouts - drills and pull swimming. I went with the largest size and they are not TOO big, just a good workout. If you have shoulder issues you'll need to be careful with these but I do have issues, and have been careful, and they are great. Sculling with these is good therapy. They come with three extra rubber straps.

    Tristan
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2011 It does the job

    rating star By swimgirl

    My swim coach recommended this product to help improve my free style stroke. It has made me more aware of my hand position as I enter the water and in my pull. I feel my stroke is more effective since I've been using the paddles.

    swimgirl
    Houston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2011 worthwhile

    rating star By James S.

    These swim paddles have greatly improved my workout and added some much-needed variety.

    James S.
    Toledo, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2011 Love them...

    rating star By Gregg P.

    Great paddles. I am 49 and a strong Master's swimmer. Got the blue ones (Large , I think), and they are perfect for me. No shoulder pain at all.

    Gregg P.
    Canton, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2010 TYR Catalyst Paddles

    rating star By Bruce Dove

    Excellent product and one I have used for years.  I still have a pair that I have used for almost 10 years now, and I just wanted to have an extra set.  The shape in my opinion is the best one out there.

    Bruce Dove
    Charles Town, West Va.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2010 really good

    rating star By hugo a.

    Good one if you are a strong swimmer

    hugo a.
    east boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2010 Very ergonomics.

    rating star By Al

    It takes only few minutes to get used to them.

    Al
    Port Charlotte, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz