Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Strokemaker Paddles #3 Red

Strokemaker Paddles #3 Red Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 4/28/2011 Only for experienced swimmers

    rating star By C.J. H.

    I swim 4 days a week both with a masters group and solo. I have had plenty of experience with paddles and pull bouys, but these paddles are simply to big for anyone who is less than a high level collegate or pro. I bought these because they were the ones that would fit my hands and were recomended for my age and skill level, but after a couple of workouts with them i have decided to got to a smaller paddle simply b/c these are too big and have a negative effect on my stroke. So  if ur a pro, or a serious college swimmer than these may work for you, but if not i recomend going a size or two down from the recomendation for your skill level.

    C.J. H.
    Woosdide, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2012 good paddles

    rating star By bob

    Have another pair of the same size and they work for me. Enough resistance without putting too much strain on shoulders. I am a recreational masters swimmer in the upper age brackets.

    bob
    CO

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2012 Really Good

    rating star By Bryan J.

    The Paddles are true workout and are true to size and work it put on the shoulders so know your ability for pulling and hand size.  They could provide extra tubing incase you mess up on cutting hen for preparing the paddles for use. Again I love them.

    Bryan J.
    Columbia , MO

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2015 Nice

    rating star By lisab85013@gmail.com

    These a bigger for college kids.  We are happy.  They are great quality.

    lisab85013@gmail.com
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2015 Excellent tool!

    rating star By skylar

    Great product that helps specific swim muscles. If used without the wrist strap, it can also really help your technique (catch, water feel, etc.)

    skylar
    Orono, ME

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2015 good product - delivers as promised

    rating star By rick

    LIght, easy to use, increases power without sterain to elbows or shoulders

    rick
    del mar, ca

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2014 Power Paddles!

    rating star By super_richie22

    Just got these and I love them.  I have had the yellow ones for years and was afraid to move up for fear of shoulder injury. I dont think that will be a problem, I can feel my stroke and the power I am actually excited for pull sets again!

    super_richie22
    Santa Roas Ca

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2013 These paddles are perfect men's beginner paddles

    rating star By Gail F.

    We bought these paddles for my husband who wears an extra large glove.  They fit perfectly and allow the water to move through like it should for perfecting stroke form.

    Gail F.
    North Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2012 Great

    rating star By Blondie

    Love these.  Better then the gloves 4 sure. I purchase too big though. Purchased green & love. Great price too.

    Blondie
    Grapevine , TX

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2011 Strokemaker Paddles #3

    rating star By Jonathan

    easy to use.  great paddles, only been using them for a month, but no problems and very satisfied with quality and has already helped my stroke.

    Jonathan
    Missouri

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2011 Strokemaker or bust

    rating star By swim kid

    I have only used 3 or 4 kinds of paddles, but strokemaker paddles have been my favorite. Speedo and the competition is continuously coming out with new products with wide ranges of specificity to strokes and training techniques but this is a great paddle at a great price that has stood the test of time. There are many paddle sizes and ways to configure the straps if you like. They are simple  and not over-engineered which is another great plus.

    swim kid
    Alton, IL

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2011 Great Paddles!

    rating star By Evan

    They helped me with my freestyle when I was in college and they are great now as well... 10 years later!  The instructions say not to omit the wrist tubing, but I find my strokes feel better without the wrist tubes and double finger straps.

    Evan
    Okinawa, Japan

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2010 A flat paddle can be comfortable

    rating star By NCtriguy

    Just loosen tubing enough to let your hand curve normally

    NCtriguy
    Chapel hill, nc

    Fit:

  • 11/3/2010 Great

    rating star By John

    Really like these paddles.  Good size.  Great flexibility in terms of placement of the tubing for the finger/wrist loops.  I would definitely recommend these.

    John
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2010 Best around

    rating star By Greg

    I've been using this type for ten years and I love them. They last about 2 years if you're swimming year round with intense use 5-7 days per week. Eventually they will crack and split in half, but that's a pretty good lifespan considering the cost. I prefer Strokemakers over TYR Catalysts, but they're both great paddles and necessary additions to your equipment bag. Much like other reviewers, I also don't use the wristbands.

    Greg
    NY

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2010 great for technique

    rating star By Odog

    I use it for resistance and technique,it's flexable rather than rigid so you can feel the differance between propper form and incorrect form.Other paddles have no give, so you cannot feel the catch part of the stroke .These paddles flex during the cath if you are doing it correctly and don't when your not.

    Odog
    Boston MA

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2009 Great product

    rating star By Walt J.

    I've used them for about two weeks now and I'm very happy with my purchase and with the product.  (About 12 practices and I've worn them at least one set a practice.)  This brand is by far the most popular with the people on my master's swim team.  They recommended it to me and now I agree with them.  The only surprise for me was that you need to cut the tubing and pull it through the holes.  This was easy to do, but I didn't realize I needed to do it until I opened the box.  Overall, this is a great product at a reasonable price.

    Walt J.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2009 So so

    rating star By Emily

    It would be more helpful to give customers the measurements of the paddles in additional to the sizing already listed. The #3 were about 3 times the size of my hands, so I had to exchange them for the 0.5 which should work great, when I receive them.

    Emily
    Waxhaw, NC

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2009 Training Device

    rating star By Betsy H.

    Excellent product, just what the coach asked for!

    Betsy H.
    Ventura, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/24/2008 Good product

    rating star By Tri-nut

    Great for making freestyle pull stronger. I left the wrist band off so I do not cheat on extending my arm all the way through the stroke. Do not cut the bands any shorter in length or else they could come out.

    Tri-nut
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz