Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggles

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggles Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 407 Results

4.5 star rating (407 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 407 customer reviews
  • 2/17/2015 Still The Best

    rating star By Claude D.

    Tried many and more expenses swim googles and the Hydrospex are still the best. They don't wear out from the chlorine , comfortable and a helluva lot cheaper then many other more complex models. Great adjustable strap too. The tinted blue are the best for outdoor lap pool swimming.

    Claude D.
    Chula Vista, CA


  • 10/29/2014 No better value at this cost.

    rating star By James McCann

    Have purchased these goggles for years. Only need new ones when I lose them !

    James McCann


  • 10/24/2014 It's time to upgrade your goggles

    rating star By Pool Cat

    If your goggles are over a year old, it doesn't matter how well you take care of them - the lenses are clouded and the seals are have weakened. Treat yourself to a new pair. You'll see what you've been missing in the water and you won't be stopping every other lap to drain water out of your goggles. I've lengthened my distance AND increased my speed with no change in stroke or technique just because I no longer have to fiddle with my lenses every couple of lengths of the pool. Super comfortable and they do what they're supposed to do - keep the water out of your eyes.

    Pool Cat
    MS Gulf Coast


  • 5/13/2014 Speedo Hydrospex Goggles

    rating star By Jack Flowers

    Our grandchildren, who use the goggles, think these goggles are the best.

    Jack Flowers
    Naperville, Ill


  • 12/30/2013 My Favorite Goggles

    rating star By Helen T.

    Snug fit, no leaks and comfortable. Great view.  Can wear them for months!

    Helen T.
    Mission Viejo, CA


  • 11/5/2013 Goggles

    rating star By swimmer N

    I like this product.  I use the goggles everyday and have found it to be of good quality.

    swimmer N
    Waco, TX


  • 10/31/2013 I like these goggles a lot

    rating star By Ellen D.

    These goggles are great! They really block the direct sun and since I swim outdoors all the time, this matters. They also do not I give them an A+!

    Ellen D.
    Vero Beach, FL


  • 10/21/2013 clear good fit

    rating star By George B.

    use in pool at y 5 days a week, clear, good fit

    George B.
    Nags Head, NC


  • 10/13/2008 Fat Nose Goggles

    rating star By Meaghan

    These are great if you have a nose that sticks out at the bridge. The nose piece is nice and soft. My friend has a bit of a shnozz on him and these are the only goggles that don't hurt his nose.

    Nantucket, MA


  • 11/22/2015 Great goggles.

    rating star By SE

    These would've gotten 5 stars except for the nose piece. I find that the bridge of my nose gets very sore after a few hundred yds. If it weren't for that, they'd be my favorite pair. I get good suction with no marks, great visibility, and very little fogging.



  • 11/17/2015 Water tight for 5 months

    rating star By Blake

    These have lasted for almost  half a year 5 times a week lap swimming in a very chlorinated pool. Fit comfortable (7.5 inch hat size). I have ordered more (usually rubber gets a crack). I keep gear in car which gets heated up in summer and very cold in winter. There has been a little color fade

    Aurora, CO


  • 10/12/2015 Simple solution that works

    rating star By Morgan

    I have used these goggles in one form or another for years and they just work.  They have a good field of view, they are comfortable and they don't leak.  And they are cheap.

    Orinda, CA


  • 10/7/2015 speedo hydrospex classic goggles

    rating star By Christine

    Comfortable and did not leak.

    Charlottesville, VA


  • 10/1/2015 a great functional product.

    rating star By Dick

    Seals well.
    Does not fog.
    Package case protects goggles in my bag.

    Albany NY


  • 10/1/2015 Not a fan

    rating star By Rico

    Having been used to the Vanquisher goggles I thought these would be a nice alternative.  These are a one piece molded across both eyes and it was never comfortable to me. They felt more like the cheap kiddie goggles you get for pool fun time.  It didn't seal out the water very well either. Handed them down to my son who promptly lost them after practice one day like he does so often. Neither of us were heartbroken about it except they cost more than other goggles I like.

    Inland Empire, CA


  • 9/15/2015 The Best for Me

    rating star By Frank

    I've tried other goggles that have higher overall ratings, but the hydrospex fit my face and eyes best. The racing googles have a thinner piece of plastic to effect the seal, and it always leaks when I make turns or swim through turbulence. Hydrospex may seem bulkier, but they're easy to adjust and the wider space for the seal works better for my 60-year-old face. (Maybe it's my wrinkles.)

    Charlotte, NC


  • 9/12/2015 Last a Long Time

    rating star By Derf

    Last a long time without fogging-up or leaking.

    Evanston IL


  • 8/27/2015 They do the job

    rating star By Mark

    These goggles are very comfortable and they do the job well. Never had a better pair of goggles.

    Kenner, LA


  • 8/20/2015 Product does not hold up well.

    rating star By Bob

    I wear these goggles every day for Masters swimming. Fantastic product when new, but the seal fails fairly quickly. Even though these need to be replaced frequently, I still count these as my favorite. If money is tight I would opt for something that holds up a little better.



  • 8/13/2015 Very good value

    rating star By Chti

    This is my second pair . The previous lasted 5 years.
    Super comfortable



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz