Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

Okespor Froggs Water Shoes

Okespor Froggs Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 215 Results

4.5 star rating (215 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 215 customer reviews
  • 7/31/2013 Mixed feelings about my Froggs

    rating star By Stephanie D.

    The pros? These shoes are reasonably priced, they dry quickly and therefore haven't gotten funky/mildewy, and when they fit correctly, they're great to wear in the water. They are aerodynamic and feel like an extension of your feet. They're compact and squish down to almost nothing in my gym bag. I also get positive comments on them from classmates -- people like the fun yellow color and Keds-like styling, as do I.

    Unfortunately... the big con of this shoe is that the sizing is downright wacky. I wish Okespor would make these in whole AND half-sizes so I could get them to fit properly.

    I bought these shoes to wear during water aerobics. I normally wear a 9.5 shoe, but like many reviewers have said, these run large so I tried Euro 39/40, which is supposed to be a woman's 8 or 8.5. They are really hard to get on, but it does fit. (If I go up one size to a Euro 41/42 the shoe is definitely too large and flops around a lot if I try to swim in them.)

    I can't walk in the pool for very long in the Euro 39/40 (they seem too tight and constricting and make the side of my foot hurt) so I often remove them during my shallow-water class, but I wear them for the entire deep-water class since my feet never touch the bottom. Also, I've torn the seams on the shoe just from putting them on. (It's best to pull them on in the pool to avoid this problem, FYI, but I have to walk around a city pool locker room so I put them on dry after removing my street shoes to avoid the nasties.)

    If I only did shallow-water aerobics classes, or had to walk on the beach with my water shoes, I would definitely be in the market for a more supportive athletic-style water shoe, but especially for the deep water class my Froggs are great and I'll continue to enjoy them. But Okespor, c'mon, think about adding those half sizes. :)

    Stephanie D.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/5/2014 Froggs are fabulous footwear!

    rating star By anbrem

    I just ordered more Froggs when they were on sale.  These are my favorite, most versatile, water shoes, and also the least expensive!  They are comfortable, easy to get on and off (I'm 69), have just enough traction in the pool, protect my feet from the roughness of the pool bottom, and protect my feet from the locker room floor in the shower, restroom, and dressing room.  My feet occasionally slide a little inside them when I'm in the water--for example, on pool steps--but I just remember to be smart and hold the railing.

    anbrem
    Appleton, Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2016 Frogs

    rating star By Pat

    I love these water shoes and would like to see some blue ones. I have every color. The sizes run a bit big but I like mine snug so I order the smaller size

    Pat
    Dallas, Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/26/2016 Froggs

    rating star By Pat

    I love these shoes. I have purchases them in every color. I have bought them as gifts for water aerobics class and everyone who has received them have loved them. Great product. They do run big on the sizes. I like mine snug so I bought the 4.5 size even though I take a 6-7

    Pat
    Dallas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/10/2015 Okespor froggs water shoes

    rating star By Marilu Donaty

    not enough colors to select. very limited. sizing a little off.

    Marilu Donaty
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/24/2015 Just what I was looking for!

    rating star By Nanci D

    After reading the reviews I was worried about Froggs fitting. However, I ordered my normal size and they were fine. Slip on fine with a dry or wet foot. Love them!

    Nanci D
    Des Moines, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2015 Great water shoes

    rating star By Doug F

    I bought them for my wife to wear at water aerobics.  I had read a review saying they were hard to get on, so I was a little concerned.  However, when they came she had no problem putting them on and the fit was great.  She loves them and I got a gold star!

    Doug F
    West Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2014 Perfect

    rating star By Betty from Spain

    I LOVE my Froggs!  I have odd feet.  Kicking them in the water during water aerobics causes my toes to splay and it's very painful.  I wanted something that would protect them without creating extra drag.  These fit the bill.  They have lasted me through 3 summers of 3-4 days of water aerobics a week. I didn't have problems with sizing, in spite of my unique feet.  My only complaint is that the color online isn't accurate.  I ordered the pink ones and they look like a deeper shade of pink online, but they're actually just regular, flat pink.

    Betty from Spain
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2014 Perfect fit

    rating star By Fran

    Arrived on time
    Good looking
    fits perfectly
    stops injury to my toes in the pool

    Fran
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2014 Okespor Froggs

    rating star By LAndersonNC

    Bought size 9 and almost too big for 8.5 feet.  Feel fine in water aerobics but take on lots of water which I have to pour out.  Not enough drainage holes.
    Sound very squishly when walking near the pool area.

    LAndersonNC
    Newland, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/26/2013 Great water shoe

    rating star By Susan V.

    I use these for the pool and beach. Great for both.

    Susan V.
    LEO, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 no traction

    rating star By Tim J.

    I purchased a size too large, but was extremely dissapointed in the shoes traction both in and out of pool

    Tim J.
    charlottesville, va.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/25/2013 Great fit

    rating star By Kay F.

    So cute for snorkeling and walking on shells!  And you don't have to worry about putting on wet water shoes! Good price and prompt shipping! They are packed and ready for Belize!

    Kay F.
    Cherokee Village, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2013 Fantastic

    rating star By Linda H.

    I needed something for a water aerobics class that I started.  After several weeks of "sand-burned" feet from the bottom of the pool, I decided to order aerobic water shoes.  These looked interesting, came in great colors, etc.  There is a size range so order down rather than up.  I wore these shoes for the first time today and am so pleased that I got them--soft and pliable, but sturdy!

    Linda H.
    Groton, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/9/2012 Best water shoe

    rating star By Pam

    Great for snorkeling and Caribbean swimming.  The perfect shoe! But wish they came in white, like they did many years ago.

    Pam
    Manasquan, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/26/2012 Good Snug Fit

    rating star By Anne

    Shoe works well for the beach and walking on rocky bottom of the Gulf.  Bottom sole is thin and could still be cut by sharp shells.

    Anne
    Dunedin, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2012 Great aquatics shoe

    rating star By JLC

    I use the shoe for aquatics.  It's flexible and light - more like wearing a sock than a shoe.  I can put it on or take it off in the water.  The only thing that can be a pain is, always the left shoe, a lot of the holes don't go clear through or are offset so the shoe can develop suction on your foot. Can be released just by pulling up on the tongue.  But, still kind of a pain.  Of course, would like more colors!  Have had multiple pairs and will continue to buy.  It's my choice for aquatics!

    JLC
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2012 TRIED FROGGS FOR POOL EXERCISE AND AQUA JOGGING

    rating star By Waterlogged

    Was looking for good multi-purpose water shoe that holds up to chlorine.  I am in pool 3-4 days/week for several hours at a time, doing exercises or jogging.  Wore out other water shoes in 4 months (chlorine killed elasticity, despite rinsing after use).  Froggs give me good traction both exercising and jogging, however they are slippery on the pool deck.  They go on very easy, fit well, stay on good, feel light, don't retain water, are reasonably priced, and may be the closest thing to perfect for my purposes if they hold up over time.  I did ORDER A SMALLER SIZE than I normally wear, as recommended by other reviewers.  I am women's size 7 1/2 and the shoe I ordered says Women's size 5-7 on the bottom.

    Waterlogged
    Valparaiso, IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/24/2012 Very Pleased!

    rating star By Donna

    I do pool walking and they are such good protection from concrete floor of the pool.

    Donna
    Sanborn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2012 Great for water areobics

    rating star By Denice C.

    I wear size 7 so I purchased the 6/7 size. They fit snugly in all the exercises.  My other shoes had more support but going to class on back to back days they never dried (mold on the tops), well now I have dry shoes.  Only concern is sometimes slippery on extremely wet tile.

    Denice C.
    Overland Park, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW