Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Water Ankle Weights

Water Ankle Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-80 of 101 Results

3 star rating (101 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 101 customer reviews
  • 11/1/2009 hard to fasten

    rating star By LLN

    Very difficult to fasten- velcro doesn't stick

    LLN
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2009 OOPS!

    rating star By WATER PUP

    I ordered the 5 lb. set-should have gotten the 3 lb set-but I will eventually get strong enough to use them!  NO problem with the product itself-just me.

    WATER PUP
    Lincoln City OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/25/2009 Good for aquatic exercise class

    rating star By Katherine L.

    Very good for aquatic exercise class.  Weights have stayed in place well which was a complaint of mine about other weights I had tried.

    Katherine L.
    Salida, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2009 too much for small ankle

    rating star By mary s.

    I wanted these for water aerobics class.  I have fine bones and couldn't get these to stay small enough around my ankle so they didn't stay as tight as I would like.  Will still wear them.

    mary s.
    liberty, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/18/2009 love the weights I use them every day

    rating star By kat

    I get a great work out with the weights, A must have for water aerobics.

    kat
    graham,wash

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2009 ANKLE WEIGHTS

    rating star By Rodney F.

    SOME OF THE WOMEN SAID THAT THEY FELT TOO BIG EVEN AFTER ADJUSTING THEM.    THEY HAVE BEEN A HIT IN THE CLASS AND HAVE BEEN ASKED FOR EXTENSIVELY CAUSING ME TO ORDER MORE FOR USE IN THE CLASS.   THE SECOND ORDER SEEM TO FIT BETTER.   THEY HAVE BEEN GREAT IN HELPING WITH THE AEROBIC EXERCISES IN THE WATER AND THE STIMULATION TO THE LEGS FOR MANY OF THE PEOPLE WHO CANNOT EXERCISE IN A GYM DUE TO THE HIGH IMPACT IT WOULD HAVE ON THEIR JOINTS AND MUSCLES.

    Rodney F.
    Albion, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/12/2009 water ankle weights

    rating star By Darla C.

    Use weights for water therapy ,increase musle tone. Buckles tend to slip,otherwise great for conditioning

    Darla C.
    Donna, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/11/2009 Water Great Ankle weights good value

    rating star By BJ

    I purchased the 5 lb (total weight) ankle weights.  These water ankle weights are a good value.  They have bumped up my water aerobics workout and made it more challenging.  The more expensive WG foam cuffs may be preferred because they aren't as heavy to carry around and function more like foam buoys in the water adding resistance.  However, for less money the workout with ankle weights is very challenging in different ways than using foam cuffs.  You have to work harder to keep your feet up doing crunches as an example whereas foam cuffs aid in keeping your legs afloat.  

    I would recommend these to anyone wanting to challenge their water workouts.  The quality of the product is just as consistently good as any Water Gear product.   I was able to keep the weights tight enough around my ankles, but I agree with most reviewers that the the clips and velcro could have been designed better as they are very awkward to put on and tighten while you're in the water.

    BJ
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2009 water ankle weights

    rating star By janet c. w.

    I am disappointed I didn't order heavier weights

    janet c. w.
    cape coral,, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2009 Nice product

    rating star By Ana

    I have not used them yet; but, they look very good quality weights.

    Ana
    Cape Coral, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2009 water bag

    rating star By Carol W.

    Like the size and color but wish it had a better strap it's hard
    to carry the straps ( strings ) cut into you.  I had to re-make this
    bag to work for me.

    Carol W.
    Apple Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2009 Ankle Weights

    rating star By Carol W.

    So far these are working well for me and I wish I had ordered
    the wrist weights at the same time.

    Carol W.
    Apple Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2009 Not bad, but not good either

    rating star By nplibdir

    I use these products on my ankles and wrists when swim walking and running.  The biggest issue is getting them tight enough (especially on my ankles) to not fall off when walking or running in water.  These have a clip fastener, as well as a velcro band.  The clip fastens just fine, but trying to tighten them up after the clip is snapped into place is next to impossible. I'm so frustrated with them that  I don't even use the clip fastener anymore and just rely on the velcro to keep them somewhat in place.  I'm still trying to figure out how to get them securely fastened onto my ankles.  I've had 2 friends try and get them fastened for me and they couldn't get them tight either.

    nplibdir
    North Platte, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2009 Suggestion

    rating star By Virginia S.

    Suggest that you design the connecting straps that are similar to the wrist straps. The plastic connecting snaps and velcro is difficult to use. I am out of breath by the time I get them fastened.

    Virginia S.
    Ocean Pines, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2009 glad I bought them

    rating star By cathysfiddle

    I have very thick ankles but had no problem with these "one size fits all" weights. I use them for exercise at the pool. I don't know how well they stand up to the pool chemicals compared to others, but I bought two sets so I'm set for a while.

    cathysfiddle
    eastern shore, Maryland

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2009 Water ankle weight - 5 pounds

    rating star By Penny

    Weights are easy to adjust, stays in place.  The weights make your water aerobics workout even better.

    Penny
    Ontario, Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2009 water ankle weights

    rating star By c.a.b.

    They are two big and lose and float around my ankles

    c.a.b.
    Vero beach florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/11/2009 just ok

    rating star By wyonna s.

    color faded after one use and wgt. substance shifted.  Does hold you down nicely, not too heavy.

    wyonna s.
    kettering, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2009 Exactly as shown

    rating star By Frank G.

    Very easy to put on and take off.  The two straps allows for the difference in size between your ankle and lower leg.

    Frank G.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2009 Very Adjustable !!

    rating star By Bobbie B.

    These weights have very long straps and velcro as well so they are extremely adaptable. My husband, my grandkids and myself can all use them without any problems. Very helpful in getting a good workout in the water .

    Bobbie B.
    Magnolia, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz