Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Water Ankle Weights

Water Ankle Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 101 Results

4 star rating (101 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 101 customer reviews
  • 3/26/2012 These do the job, could be more comfortable.

    rating star By Lela429

    I use these ankle weights in water aerobics to give me a better leg work out. They work great, dry fairly quickly, are easy to buckle and unbuckle. The only drawback is that they don't overlap but leave a gap between the ends of the weights. This results in the corners of the weight poking me uncomfortably. My ankles are not large, the weights just need to be a little longer.

    Lela429
    Medford, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/23/2012 Perfect

    rating star By Reducer

    Perfect assistance for our son's rehabilitation having been paralyzed from the waist down.

    Reducer
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Excellent workout

    rating star By DOROTHIAN M.

    A little extra workout for your leg muscles while doing water aerobics.

    DOROTHIAN M.
    BAD AXE, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 did not work

    rating star By k

    the ankle weights would not stay on my ankles during water workouts, no matter how tightly I put them on. I tried to put them on dry, wet, and nothing worked. After about 2 minutes, they were flying off my feet, and as a result, I have given up on them and consider it a loss.

    k
    boston, ma

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 disappointing

    rating star By water exercise woman

    They are much too difficult to fasten. I used them twice and then forgot about them.

    water exercise woman
    southern wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2011 Helpful exercise

    rating star By Waterworks

    These are a wonderful help in water exercise.  The only negative I have is that the buckles are set back a bit too far for fastening.  It makes the weights difficult to put on.  Other than that, the weights are great and I am very pleased.

    Waterworks
    Alta Loma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2011 Are just what I expected.

    rating star By Fernita

    I had a little trouble adjusting them at first, but they're fine now.  I probably should have gone up to 5# weights, but I can do that in the future.

    Fernita
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2011 Excellent Customer Service

    rating star By Patricia P.

    A plastic fasterner broke on my water weights and I spoke to Chris in Customer Service using the Live Chat function who immediately processed a replacement and pre-paid shipping label.  I thought this type of customer service was a thing of the past!  Thank you Swim Outlet.

    Patricia P.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2011 Good product, needs an extra velcro strap

    rating star By Valeria

    This is great! The only thing I would change is the Velcro straps. You must have two instead of one, or your weight will slide down and bother your ankle. I got a pair of 3 pounds and a pair of 5 pounds. The 3 pounds one has one Velcro and the 5 pounds, 2.
    As I have thin ankles the size was too big for me.

    Valeria
    Lincoln, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/29/2010 Ankle Weights

    rating star By Martha

    The clasp on the velcro cord appears to be on backwards.  It should be set up so that you can put the weights on and tighten the cord without taking them off.  Can't do that with the way it was set up when I got them.

    Martha
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2010 Love the weights. Helping with movement & weight loss!

    rating star By Angela J.

    I have MS & my left leg doesn't move as well on land so I use the weights to build muscle in that leg with a weight loss benefit!!

    Angela J.
    Bedford, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2010 WATER ANKLE WEIGHTS

    rating star By Jean

    The weights are great. They are well made and comfortable to wear.
    I use them almost every day.

    Jean
    Stuart, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2010 Ankle Weights

    rating star By Ron

    I use them every day in the pool.  They are great.

    Ron
    Peru,Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2010 Worthless

    rating star By Karen

    This product does not work.
    The straps do not tighten sufficiently and, even at the maximum tightness, they slip open.
    In addition, the velcro does not work.
    I have sent them back and am awaiting a refund

    Karen
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/31/2010 Great

    rating star By Kathy

    The weights fit nicely.  However, I purchased the 1.5 pound weights and wish I had gone a little heavier.

    Kathy
    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2010 These are great!

    rating star By Gamma

    My physical therapist recommended ankle weights for me to use as a form of traction at the end of my swim exercise routine. I use the weights and hang in the deep end for 10-15 minutes as traction for my back. It feels great, and the weights work wonderfully. They are easy to attach, easy to take off, easy to carry, easy to wash - they're perfect!

    Gamma
    Kalamazoo, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2010 Great swim weights

    rating star By Sue

    I thought the weights would be 3 lbs. apiece.

    Sue
    Horseshoe Bay, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2010 Great Water Weights

    rating star By cathy k.

    I use the ankle weights for waterijogging....they intenify the workout and I love them.  Highly recommend.,  I purchased the 5 lbs....2.5 each and they are perfect!!

    cathy k.
    houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2010 Great addition to my workout

    rating star By mswateraerobics

    These weights are a great addition to my workout in the deep water.  I really get a very intense leg workout that is strengthening and toning my legs which was my goal....

    mswateraerobics
    Powder Springs, Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2010 Water Ankle Weights

    rating star By shon m.

    These are great if you want to add to your work out...

    shon m.
    wilton manors, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz