Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Water Ankle Weights

Water Ankle Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-60 of 101 Results

3 star rating (101 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 101 customer reviews
  • 4/9/2010 Your 5 lb. Ankle Weights are excellent and have performed as advertised.

    rating star By Michael V.

    I use my ankle weights in the pool, to strenghten my legs and hips.  They are easy to 'put on' and unsnap from my ankles very easily.

    Michael V.
    Reston, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2010 water weights

    rating star By G

    The weights are perfect for pool exercise.  But this is third pair that I have bought, the first pair lasted 1 1/2 years before falling apart.  the second pair only lasted less than a year.  Although the company allowed me free shipping, it is very expensive to keep replacing these.  They should make them so that you can replace the covering, because the sand packets are absolutely fine!

    thank you

    G
    Dedham MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2010 ankle weights

    rating star By Karin B.

    don't like the way you adjust the size.  doesn't adjust well while on leg.

    Karin B.
    Cranford, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2010 So far so good

    rating star By Alice C.

    I found these hard to adjust so that they don't flop around, but otherwise they are doing what I wanted, which is to increase my workout.

    Alice C.
    Hopkinton, NH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/21/2010 Water Ankle Weights

    rating star By Marie

    Sturdy, easily attached and dry quickly.  Great pieces of equipment!

    Marie
    Pleasantville, New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2010 not easy to adjust

    rating star By catherine b.

    the weight is ok and helps me get a good workout, but they are difficult to adjust and to click on....

    catherine b.
    bethesda, MD

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2010 These weights are great!

    rating star By Judy

    I do water aerobics 3x a week, and bought the 5 pound weights. I was unsure if I should get the 3 pound, but am glad I bought the 5 pound. Once you get the straps correct they fit fine, and I am happy with the purchase.

    Judy
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2010 Great!!

    rating star By Barbara

    Great purchase!! I purchased the set of 5lb weights and just LOVE them!!  They did fade out...but are holding up well!! They fit nicely, and add a lot to my workout.  I have been recovering from a total knee replacement and these have helped to really strengthen my knee/legs!!  I also use them on my forearms to add resistance to my arm workouts!!!  Very versatile!!  If you think you need heavier weights as time goes by, just add more reps or walking :)

    Barbara
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2010 Great product!

    rating star By Tammie H.

    I used this product during physical therapy.  Now that I have my own I use them at my gym's pool.  I have noticed a significant change in the strength and endurance in my legs.  The only thing I would change is having one strap instead of  two.

    Tammie H.
    Oakdale, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2010 not that comfortable...

    rating star By catherine b.

    I like to have the weigths for exercising, but they are not the easiest  to put to size and not so comfortable, but I guess they will do ....the ones you used to sell were better, but unfortunately, you don't carry that brand any more...

    catherine b.
    bethesda, MD

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2010 ankle weights not great

    rating star By Teresa D.

    I use this product for pool workouts.  I find them very difficult to tighten.  I thought the clips might have been on backwards, but that didn't make any difference.  Also, they seem short in length.  My ankles and lower legs are quite small, but they ends of the weights don't even reach each other, so there's no overlap which might help to hold them in place. Since I can't seem to tighten them enough, they have a tendency to fall off in the water.  Not at all what I expected.  I have seen and used others that fit much better. For the cost of about $25 (including shipping), I expected better.

    Teresa D.
    Utica, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/11/2010 Great for water aerobics or water walking!

    rating star By mmchet

    I use these (5lb total) weights in my water aerobic class and they give an intense work out when doing leg lifts and water crunches/twists. I also use them for water walking. This is a great product for people who want to add a little more to their workout!

    mmchet
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2010 water ankle weights

    rating star By Carol R.

    I now have wrist and ankle weights totaling 24 pounds which I wear to do lap walking in the pool.  It seems to be a great way to exercise in the pool.  Sometimes the "sand" get hard and you have to moosh it around to get a comfortable fit, but other than that I like these weights very much.

    Carol R.
    Lake Stevens, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2010 Water leg weights

    rating star By Maria

    I recently purchased some  aquatic ankle weights for my client who is diabetic and obese. She loves them!  I love them specifically because, not only do they really keep her legs from floating to the top, but they actually stay pretty firmly around her ankles without being too tight to cut off circulation. Also, because of this snug but comfortable fit, they don't rub or chafe her ankles which for diabetics can be a problem with healing.  One other thing - I have tried using the regular leg weights you get at retail stores, but they have a velcro strap with metal rings to secure them, both of which do not do too well in a chlorine environment,

    Maria
    Ashland Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2010 Ankle weight problems

    rating star By Diana

    This product is used for water therapy exercises (after having back surgery).  Problems: On arrival, the buckle was installed backwards & I had to take off the buckle connector (plastic prongs) & reinstall correctly.   Also, one of the buckles doesn't "click" into place properly and takes lots of fiddling to make it stay closed.  Seems to be made for a child's ankle size & the weights don't wrap around the full ankle like the ones I have used in the past. Other than it not snapping together very well & sizing, they are functional in the water for therapy & weight resistance.

    Diana
    Walla Walla, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/30/2009 Ankle Weights

    rating star By Carol

    I am now using ankle and wrist weights to do about 70 lenghts in the pool 4 times a week and I find this very effective.

    Carol
    Lake Stevens, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2009 Worth the money!

    rating star By Tootsie

    Somewhat of a hassle to get the straps set at first, which I found getting them wet and then fixing them is the best way to get the straps right; however, once they are set, these are great.  Very quickly they work if you water jog for an hour and are trying to build muscle.  I love these!
    They get really heavy when they get wet in or out of the water, and make my swimsuit carrier really heavy to carry BUT worth the trouble.  These were worth every penny I spent as I have been using them just a short time like a week and can tell a difference already just water jogging every other day.

    Tootsie
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2009 Ankle Weights

    rating star By Geminipatty

    These ankle weights are soft and easy to wrap around your ankles.   They have a double arrachment so that they do not slip.     I use these and a noodle  to "hang" in the water so that my spine can realign itself.    This was prescribed by my physical therapist.     They are great because you can then swim laps with these on and they do not weigh you down.

    Geminipatty
    Earleville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2009 ankle weights

    rating star By Richard B.

    easy to put on
    comfortable in the water
    I use for treading water and other water exercises. Especially good for stomach  exercises.
    They dry overnight.
    I am getting excellent results in my workouts using my ankle weights,

    Richard B.
    Delray Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2009 Ok Choice

    rating star By Duwain H.

    I really like the weights but they are alittle hard to get on and off.  It took me several trys to get them fitted right.  Once I got them fitted they worked very well.

    Duwain H.
    Port Charlotte, FL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz