Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Flex Swim Fins

TYR Flex Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 160 Results

4.5 star rating (160 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 160 customer reviews
  • 12/6/2013 TYR SWIM FINS

    rating star By LHGH

    My 9 yr old son uses these for swim team/practice and loves them.  Bought the yellow/black 5-7 (he wears a 4 1/5 to 5 sneaker) and they fit good . I wear a womans 6 1/2 and they fit my foot nicely as well. The fins feel a bit stiff out of package but this is definitely not the case in the water. Very comfortable, will definitely buy again.

    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2013 Great fins for swimmers and cross trainers

    rating star By Sam

    I was a competative swimmer my whole life, swam at the Div1 level in college. I prefer a stiffer feel to fins and these provide that, the Speedos are just a bit too flexible in my opinion. Rubber around the feet doesn't break over time, they give a great feel to the water and how your legs and body rotation are affecting your stroke and kicks. Great price too.

    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2010 Swim Faster

    rating star By Alison

    Getting the right size for women is a little tricky (a size chart conversion table for women woud be helpful), but overall the fins work great and enable me to swim faster and with ease.

    Savannah, GA


  • 3/18/2015 Great Fit - Great Fins

    rating star By Brett G.

    If you're looking for a firm long fin - this is the best one for the $$$

    I wear a 10.5 and the 9-11 fit perfectly!

    Brett G.
    CLT, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2014 Nice fins but run narrow

    rating star By Theresa L.

    I bought these to replace a pair of Kiefer fins but these are really narrow. I don't have really wide feet - never order a wide shoe - but my feet are not long and narrow.  I wear a women's size 9 medium width and I ordered the medium (red/black) fin. If you don't have narrow feet then order up one size at least.
    The fins are a really nice quality and would be fantastic if they fit.

    Theresa L.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/25/2010 Great Fins

    rating star By Nicole

    My type of fins, are comfortable, don't cut your feet.  No need to wear socks!

    Ceveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2015 The Best Fins - Last the Longest

    rating star By Lisa

    We use fins in Masters practice, and I have purchased both the inexpensive kind and these TYR Flex Swim fins.  The TYRs outlasted the other brand BY FAR, so even though they cost a little more, it's more than worth it because the TYR fins maintain their integrity longer and don't split.  They truly are more flexible, and it feels as if the fin is more of an extension of my foot than an attachment to it.

    These fit well, but, as with any fins I have worn, I have to use Vaseline on the tops of my feet so they don't irritate during long sets. I thought this would cause the fins to deteriorate faster, but it did not.  What caused the demise of my first pair was kicking off the wall a million times.

    In my opinion, TYR makes the best quality and best fitting fins, polarized goggles and most importantly, competition suits.

    Auburn, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 watch the sizing!

    rating star By swim mom

    I used these fins for the first time today.  I am female, with a narrow 9.5 size foot, and the Medium red fins (size 7-9) literally fall off my feet in the water.

    swim mom
    Danville, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/15/2015 met expectations

    rating star By chuck

    Good value


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2015 Awesome leg strength builder!

    rating star By Gail

    I read previous comments about several fin products and decided get this set for building leg strength and another type for stroke improvement.  I am using this set now and wow! it's working! I'm very happy as I'm trying to get back in shape for the upcoming Senior Olympics.  I've never tried fins for a training aid until I purchased these.  Best decision I've made to improve my swimming.

    Rutland VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2015 Great fins

    rating star By yaustin

    Liked it and fit well

    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2015 Fins a bit stiff

    rating star By Kim

    They fit fine but are a bit too stiff. Being a novice when it comes to swimming with fins, I had tried some others that were more flexible that I preferred for my use. They did put some pressure on my big toes as well. I have plantar fasciitis and these fins were a bit harder on my feet than the others I used.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2015 Great fins!

    rating star By Epb

    Great, perfect fit. Highly recommend.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2015 Perfect fins for swim team training

    rating star By Jrusse1

    Runs true to size and lasts for a long time.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2014 Great fins!

    rating star By Swimmy

    I had borrowed Tyr fins from the lifeguard at our community pool. She told me about, I ordered a pair, they came quickly and are great. They are my third pair of fins and by far the best.

    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2014 Very Comfortable & Good Fit

    rating star By Beth

    Bought these for my 10 year old daughter to use in swim practice.  She's tried other flns, and have gotten blisters from them.  She typically wears a size 6-7, so we bought the yellow/black 5-7 and they fit well.  I agree they seem stiff out of the package, but after using them in practice she loves them.  They are very comfortable and fit her feet well.  We will buy again!

    Bloomington, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2014 Great Fins

    rating star By Edwin

    I use these fins as a training tool to perform rotation, position, stroke and kicking drills. They give me the right amount of control to perform these essential drills.
    They do require a little effort to put on but not so much effort that would discourage me from using them. I'd recommend these fins to anyone.

    Havre de Grace, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2014 Swim Fins - Only Place to Go

    rating star By Eric F.

    Just what the kids needed for swim class in the pool. Thank you SwimOutlet!

    Eric F.
    Annapolis, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2013 Good training fin.

    rating star By Bill B.

    As a part of my daily training.

    Bill B.
    La Quinta, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2013 Runs big

    rating star By Bravo2009

    Good fin but was too big for my daughter.  Heel is very open and slips right out.  Next size down would be too small so had to return.

    Venice, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz